Dublin v Cork - All Ireland Hurling semi-final

What a game, well done to Cork on their win. The pace never let up. Dublin didn't deserve a 5 point loss though, they were better than the scoreboard suggests.

Loughduff Lad (Cavan) - Posts: 2480 - 11/08/2013 16:58:16    1458788

F-----g robbery

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 11/08/2013 16:59:11    1458789

Jimmys winning matches!

Samsforthehills (Donegal) - Posts: 1075 - 11/08/2013 16:59:16    1458790

O'Dwyers was never red card but Rushe should have walked so I guess that evened it up. The sloppy goal absolutely killed us, Ryans disallowed point also didn't help, Cork were fantastic though. Well done.

CaisleanCnucha (Dublin) - Posts: 1379 - 11/08/2013 17:00:58    1458793

wrong man sent off

valley84 (Westmeath) - Posts: 1905 - 11/08/2013 17:01:30    1458794

Cork defending a 4 point lead in last few minutes, Dublin coming strong, kept playing good hard hurling. No need for cynical fouling. What a sport, great example for greatest game in the world.

martinprince (Tyrone) - Posts: 187 - 11/08/2013 17:02:18    1458795

some dublin players let daly down badly

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 11/08/2013 17:03:05    1458797

Well done ref you got them over the line fair play to ya. Why are referees ruining our games? That is never ever ever a red card I'm disgusted what a robbery. Rushe wouldn't have lashed out in anger if it wasn't for frustration of how bad that ref was. How are we always the team that has a man sent off in a big game it's shocking.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 11/08/2013 17:04:06    1458798

What a game. Well done Cork and hard luck Dublin.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11689 - 11/08/2013 17:04:50    1458801

Game of the year! Hurling once again showing football the way to go..

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3724 - 11/08/2013 17:05:10    1458802

given what liam rushe got away with,those 2 minors must be feeling seriously hard done by!

again it comes down to the rule book and referees applying it.i think 2 yellows is not enough given the punishment for the crime.i would give players 3 and on the third one,they can have no complaints.

perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 11/08/2013 17:06:16    1458805

Bitterly disappointed, a little unlucky with the goal, extra man killed us, well done to Cork on a fantastic and sporting game!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 11/08/2013 17:06:25    1458806

Great game, well done to cork, jays Ryan o'dwyer looked fair p***** off after the game.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/08/2013 17:07:05    1458810

Congrats to Cork on a well deserved win. Dublin should have been down to 13 men, and sad to see the ref chicken out of what was a blatant red card. The class and flair of the natural Cork hurlers showed through in the end.

bryanadams (Kildare) - Posts: 733 - 11/08/2013 17:08:31    1458811

Congrats Cork, Commiserations Dublin.

Genuinely gutted for the lads on here, The players aswell. Absolutely devastating.

What an absolutely unbelievable game. Both sides where unreal. Dublin will be sick but by jaysus they had a fantastic year. The heart, commitment, passion, attitude, application, desire and hunger was what you expect from a player wearing that blue jersey, They where willing to die out ther, Unfortunately just came up short in the end.

I thought O'Dwyers red was a tad harsh but look overall, No real complaints. It can be evened up for Liam Rushes strike which should have seen him sent off.

A great year all in all for Dublin, To win 1B and bounce back from the mauling against Tipp and the disappointing first championship outing against Wexford to come and get to an all Ireland semi final and compete how they did was incredible winning leinster having two cracks at KK and beating Galway is no mean feat at all. All credit to the players and management in particular.

They did Dublin and their fans there today proud, Lets hope the footballers show the same attitude in 3 weeks time against Kerry and have one all Ireland day out.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 11/08/2013 17:08:53    1458813

God I hope to jaysus Clare or limerick win it out, not that bleeding team that keeps getting the help of referees to win games. 2010 was the same couldn't beat so the ref decided to help them out.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 11/08/2013 17:08:55    1458814

First off, well done Cork, best of luck in the final.
Not excusing Rushe's pull, he should have seen red BUT how did the referee not book more Cork players throughout the game. Whatever about this 'letting it flow' nonsense the referee should be booking players for fouls. I lost count of the amount of high tackles Cork players put on Dublin defenders not to mention the persistent fouling that wasn't penalised appropriately.
15 men on the field Dublin were the better team second half, both of Dwyer's yellows were extremely harsh.
But look, somedays you get the calls somedays you don't. Cork were worth their victory today, they picked off some great scores today and I think they'll be hard bet in the final

NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 11/08/2013 17:10:31    1458818

Cork deserved to win the game. It was a terrific game between two very good hurling teams. As for the sending off, Dwyer shouldn't have gone off but Rushe should have, so I think it's a red herring.

Treaty_Exile (Limerick) - Posts: 386 - 11/08/2013 17:10:44    1458819

Well maybe today those from non hurling counites will appreciate what it is that makes hurling special to those of us lucky enough to come from what they call hurling counties. If there is a sport better than this please let me know where I can find it. Even though I really feel it for Dublin, part of me says that supportesrs new to the game may be inclined to think that there are handy allirelans to be won in hurling. Was there ever a handy allireland won?

ZUL10 (Clare) - Posts: 708 - 11/08/2013 17:11:17    1458820

Well done ref you got them over the line fair play to ya. Why are referees ruining our games? That is never ever ever a red card I'm disgusted what a robbery. Rushe wouldn't have lashed out in anger if it wasn't for frustration of how bad that ref was. How are we always the team that has a man sent off in a big game it's shocking.

Rushe wouldn't of lashed out in anger if it wasn't for frustration of how bad the ref was ? Clondalkin stop man. The red was harsh, But Rushe got lucky to stay on the pitch after that strike. End of story.

Dignity in defeat Clondalkin.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 11/08/2013 17:11:27    1458821