Fair enough. I apologize to you. I have re-read and your posts are tempered to be fair. I mixed you up with the either eejits like keysersore. Again, sorry about that. Bad losers are one thing, bad winners are by far worse.
Cork lads only for the ref wrongly sent off our player you would not have won that game. I'm sick and tired of referee's ruining inter county matches with ridiculous red cards.
Talk about sour grapes. Take your bating like a man, as we had to do in the football a few weeks ago. Yes the first yellow for ROD was a harsh call, but Liam Rushe clearly should have had a straight red for a reckless strike on Hoggy a few minutes later after ROD was sent off.
We won a great game and are in the final deservedly so, UP THE REBELS!!!!!!!!
Rebel Og, no-one here is claiming that we were robbed. Rushie's interview in Examiner the other day was funny! He admitted he should have walked and says he will apologise for the hit. He was also convinced that Owens would not send him off because he had just sent off Dwyer.
Anyway, best of luck in the final. Probably like to see Limerick winning it given how long it has been but like all three teams and their managers, even Davy :-)
Lads, I think some clarity is lacking regarding Dywer's first yellow. All of us who have played the game, and regularly attend club games (in Cork at least) will attest that it could be deemed 'harsh.' But that doesn't mean it was the wrong call. It doesn't even mean that it was an unusual call.
When a collision like that occurs, sometimes a card is produced, sometimes it isn't. You'll remember that nobody was particularly surprised when the first card was produced. It was only afterwards that Dublin (understandably) questioned the call. If O'Dwyer hadn't received a second yellow, I don't think anybody would have been nearly as indignnant about the first.
Just to pick up on your point stating that 'nobody seemed to mind the first yellow' until the second one came.
I was at the game and the first yellow was hardly noticed by folks given that it was 2 mins after throw in and the blood was up. I later watched the game again on TV and if you take it that the commentators speak for the fans (they have the benefit of experience and video playback from different angles) you will hear Michael Duignan saying "that seems a very harsh yellow there and Ryan O'Dwyer will now have to watch himself for the rest of the game"!! So you are correct in that the first yellow was not noticed as it was not really seen as 'yellow card worthy'!!
My attitude to the whole thing for my own county is simple.......'Put Up and Shut Up'!!!