Dublin v Cork - All Ireland Hurling semi-final

Championship round was played in Limerick even tho before hand there were 4 injury worries, thankfully no one else was injured over the weekend.

Ill be putting money on a Cork vs Limerick Final anyways, Cork have to momentum and better hurlers and they will not fear going to Croke Park and Dublin will be feeling the pressure

GreenandWhite13 (Limerick) - Posts: 37 - 07/08/2013 15:48:01    1455580

Looks like people are siding in favour of Cork...

If I'm honest the heart says Dublin but head says Cork...

5 weeks is a massive gap between games. The momentum built up from our run into the Leinster final was a massive plus

Thats the advantage we had over Galway...

Honestly dont see any sort of advantage to winning Leinster

Cork have the momentum now... the Kilkenny game was massive for them.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 07/08/2013 16:01:10    1455596

Really want dubs to win this one. But with murphy back for cork I reckon that's a big plus in tipping the scales in the rebels favour...really hope I'm wrong

Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 2432 - 07/08/2013 18:25:58    1455807

dont think breaks ae that significant physicaly only mentally if you let it.
kilkenny had the break every year and never stopped them.
dublin footballers had that length break in 2011 playing tyrone who been playing the 3 previous weeks and dublin put on their best display of the year that night so it definatly shouldn be a problem if managed right.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 07/08/2013 19:54:10    1455902

What kind of crowd is expected for the game, could it get close to 60,000? I'd expect a huge Cork turnout, will the Dubs turn out in big numbers (given that they've a football semi coming up also)?

Marlon_JD (Tipperary) - Posts: 1823 - 07/08/2013 20:27:52    1455949

Surely it'll get 60k?

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 08/08/2013 13:20:58    1456457

Pinkie im deadly serious, not even a league game played with the clubs for these guys. Id be a big fan of letting them out and play. If they geta knock so be it they could get a knock in training, jaysus they could geta knock at home doing the garden, ye get on with it

Getting a bit sick now of the comments regarding "tradition2 and that Dublin are aworkhorse team with no skill. Ill defy anybody to watch the Galway game or Kilkenny games again and tell me Dublin dont play with a good skill level ye dont beat those teams with no ability.

I respect every man and woman that plays this game and would have time for anyone who loves the game but some of the arrogance coming from some in Cork has me hoping we shove it up there arse big style on Sunday and if we do Ill gladly rub it in after

Brianmac78 (Dublin) - Posts: 1168 - 08/08/2013 13:22:50    1456464

This will be a great game. I really that any team could win and it will come down to a bit of luck on the day. We defo wont fear Dublin and when an All Ireland is there to be won then no better team to take the opportunity then Cork. Dublin deserve all the praise they are getting and have been a breath of fresh air to Hurling. I really cant wait for this one. Both teams deserve to be where they are and either team would deserve a place in this years All Ireland. In JBM with trust...Corcaigh Abu

rebeltrev (Cork) - Posts: 344 - 08/08/2013 13:47:30    1456486

Marlon_JD
County: Tipperary

What kind of crowd is expected for the game, could it get close to 60,000? I'd expect a huge Cork turnout, will the Dubs turn out in big numbers (given that they've a football semi coming up also)?

says on main page 60 thousand id say be around the 55 thousand judging by ticket sales.
there will be a big dublin turnout as the semi final ticket package for hurling and football has been a massive hit

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 08/08/2013 14:18:49    1456539

Come on the Dubs :)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 08/08/2013 14:30:43    1456558

loads of skill in the blue jersey, hope ye bate Cork...id say the west and all the neurtrals ar 4 Dublin

suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1759 - 08/08/2013 14:51:00    1456582

Come on cork lets get out there today and do the business this our chance our time now lets seize glory no regrets no turning back burning bridges behind us cork by 3 rebels abu

monkstownrebel1 (Cork) - Posts: 353 - 11/08/2013 12:16:59    1458533

Believe Dublin ...

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 11/08/2013 12:25:43    1458541

Cmon Dublin, Hope ye win for the good of hurling and Anthony Dalys sake I hope ye do it. Dalys a legend and deserves to manage a team in an all Ireland final for all what he has done for the game through thick and thin. The Aftermath of the leinster final told it all on how emotional he was and what this present bunch of Dublin players means to him. Best of Luck

preddan (Kildare) - Posts: 804 - 11/08/2013 12:26:20    1458542

What a massive day for Dublin hurling, can we make the breakthrough? Be something else if we did, can't call it though, all the tradition is on Cork's side but oddly Dublin are the most experienced team left in it, looking forward to what could be a historic day!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 11/08/2013 12:29:37    1458549

Paddy Power is calling it exactly evens for both teams which is no surprise - most people I've talked to are all fancying Cork to take it by a score or two. Gonna be a humdinger Ger as such!

banner_boy (Clare) - Posts: 1285 - 11/08/2013 12:31:04    1458550

I really hope Dublin win this, come on lads. No offence Cork but a breakthrough is what hurling needs. The only sad point is that three of the teams left will be left disappointed.

I really hope Dublin arent one of them.

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 11/08/2013 12:58:12    1458568

Contrasting styles today but if Dublin can hit the same intensity and rhythm that they produced against Galway then it could be their day. Cork play this swashbuckling style that's great to watch I just think Dublin have the power, especially if the can create a platform around Liam Rushe and keep the Cork half-backs busy they are capable of steam-rolling to victory. Looking forward to a great game.

AreWeHuman (Kildare) - Posts: 242 - 11/08/2013 14:00:29    1458628

Come on Dublin! Finish off the last of the big 3 so that hurling will have an interesting all-Ireland final pairing for a change.

Gaillimh_Abu (Galway) - Posts: 1037 - 11/08/2013 14:34:29    1458662

Some game in the capital today... I hope Dublin can get over the line.

campbelltommy (Mayo) - Posts: 103 - 11/08/2013 15:56:59    1458724