brendtheredhand TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 29/07/2013 10:59:19 1445791 Link 0 |
CaisleanCnucha- If a player trips another player by accident it is a free regardless of if he meant it or not.. croker16 (Louth) - Posts: 349 - 29/07/2013 11:08:21 1445822 Link 0 |
casc, EnolaGay (Tyrone) - Posts: 653 - 29/07/2013 11:14:39 1445842 Link 0 |
The diving alegation aside Cavanaghs 2 rugby tackles should have been enough to see him sent from the field. Shefflin went for a lot less. Whelans suggestion on Sunday game was very good I thought. When a foul of a cynical nature is committed out the field like that a free from the 21 straight in front should be awarded. You would soon see an end to this type of fouling when it costs teams games not rewards them with a win. JohnMitchel (Dublin) - Posts: 178 - 29/07/2013 11:37:48 1445897 Link 0 |
In fairness ye cant blame Tyrone. If you let the man through then your seen as naive and if you dont then your a cheat! Your damned if you do and damned if you dont. DLlegends (Donegal) - Posts: 503 - 29/07/2013 11:42:31 1445909 Link 0 |
Some performance from the man though. Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 29/07/2013 11:50:17 1445924 Link 0 |
DLlegends: Eamy (Tyrone) - Posts: 30 - 29/07/2013 12:37:41 1446014 Link 0 |
Some performance from the man though johnterry (Galway) - Posts: 582 - 29/07/2013 12:48:08 1446031 Link 0 |
Bit ironic here from a lot of people. I'd say they'd be willing their team to do the same if they were in that position. Meath didn't help themselves by taking the ball into tackles an not using it intelligently. I read on a thread last week from a Derry supporter bemoaning that they didn't foul Cavan in the build up to Cavan's equaliser at the end of normal time. In fairness to Cavan they moved the ball well and quickly and really didn't give Derry too much of an opportunity to foul. I also don't think Meath can argue with 17 scores to 11, Tyrone were the better team imo and to be honest Meath wouldn't have deserved it if they had scored in the final seconds. Loughduff Lad (Cavan) - Posts: 2480 - 29/07/2013 12:48:54 1446034 Link 0 |
As a neutral its not nice to watch and I've a horse as high as the rest of yis BUT.... DNS1916 (Dublin) - Posts: 64 - 29/07/2013 12:58:00 1446057 Link 0 |
JohnMitchel aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 668 - 29/07/2013 13:10:44 1446084 Link 0 |
Why was my post about Cavanagh withheld? JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 29/07/2013 13:13:47 1446092 Link 0 |
It's not up to Tyrone to play any differently. Under the current laws of the game it's a viable means of winning matches. I would be ashamed if my own county didn't do the same in order to close out a game if necessary. cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5303 - 29/07/2013 14:12:37 1446238 Link 0 |
1445634 Super player, legend in his own time waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 29/07/2013 14:15:40 1446249 Link 0 |
Here's where the GAA should borrow from basketball by bringing in a version of the team foul count. kingdom_come (Kerry) - Posts: 83 - 29/07/2013 14:22:41 1446265 Link 0 |
wile_man_sir (Donegal) - Posts: 150 - 29/07/2013 14:40:09 1446315 Link 0 |