Kildare v Tyrone

I assume we'll be playing in red on Saturday?

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 17/07/2013 10:16:24    1434136

If Tyrone are in red, what will Kildare be wearing, hate the way the GAA makes both teams change their colours, if your at home, play in your home colours... Last week the Wexford vs Clare hurling game was ruined due to the kit changes, saying that prob my colour blindness more the issue

Liambo27 (Antrim) - Posts: 5 - 17/07/2013 10:23:47    1434143

jaysus the accomodation not cheap in newbridge hi. Me and the lads were thinking of bringing a tent down and throwing her in some field called the curragh on google maps and laying in her (if we sleep at all in that heat). Is it a good spot to go out. Never be home in time to go out if we drove home again but dont want to spend a clean fortune with potential of a saturday night in dublin on the horizon for the winner, any advice regarding camping much appreciated.

redhanddefender (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 17/07/2013 11:02:13    1434195

Kildare usually wear their green strip for this annual fixture

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 17/07/2013 11:23:52    1434216

redhanddefender

jaysus the accomodation not cheap in newbridge hi. Me and the lads were thinking of bringing a tent down and throwing her in some field called the curragh on google maps and laying in her (if we sleep at all in that heat). Is it a good spot to go out. Never be home in time to go out if we drove home again but dont want to spend a clean fortune with potential of a saturday night in dublin on the horizon for the winner, any advice regarding camping much appreciated.

There's a few tents and caravans parked on edge of curragh near Rathangan road. I'm sure they wouldn't object to one or two more tents...

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1726 - 17/07/2013 12:37:34    1434319

redhanddefender

Joking aside, there's a campsite with pub and all on the kilcullen to athy road about 20-25min from Newbridge. The south Kildare lads might know the name of it ?

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1726 - 17/07/2013 12:40:16    1434321

The tie of the round in my opinion. I think this is probably the toughest qualifier game Kildare have had (could be wrong in that though, maybe Derry away one year?) but it could be a blessing in disguise for them and kick start their championship. There is still currency left in beating Tyrone imo.

I thought Kildare would've kicked on again this year after a spring of Div 1 football behind them. However they were very poor versus Dublin and even in the Offaly game they didn't look all that great at times. Big game needed from a lot of players come Saturday evening if they are to prevail but if they can do it anywhere it might just be Newbridge with a passionate home drowd behind them.

It is hard to know about Tyrone. They were very impressive the League but then seem to surrender tamely above in Ballybofey, although who knows what would've happened if young Morgan had kicked his frees? Donegal could be in the qualifiers and Tyrone could be Ulster Champions.

All in all very tight match that imo could go either way. I'm going to go for the Red Hands to pip the Lillies by a point of two.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13802 - 17/07/2013 12:45:42    1434327

Liambo27

Awl Micky moaning as usual, guess what's going to be in the Irish news on Friday? What does he want, home field, best time to suit him and Kildare to play a man down?

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 17/07/2013 12:59:49    1434352

Now now Bren, Play nice!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 17/07/2013 13:01:34    1434357

Im hearing its just nearly sold out!kilcullen end only left! COME ON THE LILLYWHITES!

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 17/07/2013 13:20:33    1434389

Forest Caravan and Camping Park near Athy. Its about 15 mins south east from Newbridge. Also the Gables bed and breakfast in Newbridge with top class Leisure centre is around €40-50 per night.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 3028 - 17/07/2013 13:45:50    1434425

Game nearly sold out, only 500 tickets left. Should be a cracker

kildareman_dave (Kildare) - Posts: 111 - 17/07/2013 13:47:21    1434429

Of course it will be sold out it only holds about 10 people lol! Looking forward to it

redhanddefender (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 17/07/2013 13:49:28    1434432

redhanddefender mind yourself on the Curragh there are a lot of love hungry sheep knocking around the planes!!

OntheWhiteSide (Kildare) - Posts: 452 - 17/07/2013 14:02:42    1434453

Incredibly I haven't seen one Down supporter on the Kildare boards supporting the Lillies, maybe its only the Kerry board they inhabit!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 17/07/2013 15:22:48    1434596

Incredibly I haven't seen one Down supporter on the Kildare boards supporting the Lillies, maybe its only the Kerry board they inhabit!

More likely it's all the giving out we did about the semi-final in 2010. Can't speak for everyone else but personally I haven't been so upset by a semi since I watched brokeback mountian.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 17/07/2013 15:54:17    1434644

brendtheredhand

1434596 Incredibly I haven't seen one Down supporter on the Kildare boards supporting the Lillies, maybe its only the Kerry board they inhabit!

More baffling is the lack of Meathmen on the Kildare boards supporting ye. No doubt if the result doesn't go our way on Saturday they'll be around in their droves.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 17/07/2013 15:56:48    1434648

doublehop

1434644 Incredibly I haven't seen one Down supporter on the Kildare boards supporting the Lillies, maybe its only the Kerry board they inhabit!

More likely it's all the giving out we did about the semi-final in 2010. Can't speak for everyone else but personally I haven't been so upset by a semi since I watched brokeback mountian.

Ha ha!! Class.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 17/07/2013 16:00:07    1434653

If McGeeney gets his team selection and tactics right on Saturday, Kildare have a good chance of winning this game. If he fails tactically and doesn't shore up the defence, Tyrone will walk through us.

bryanadams (Kildare) - Posts: 733 - 17/07/2013 16:40:05    1434719

KFM reporting Tyrone CB have sent 250 tickets back. As stated above Kildare had only 500 remaining available as of earlier this afternoon. Going to be a good one!

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 17/07/2013 19:38:08    1434902