Kildare v Tyrone

lourman15

See Mickey Harte is looking for half the ticket allocation for this match :) Good on ya Mickey.
But I do agree with him 7 is a tough time for players and fans of Tyrone - they'll be all hours getting home from the game. Again GAA has no consideration for fans or players.a

Why is it at 7pm instead of 5pm, is this a directive from the Guards or from RTE/TV3?

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3846 - 16/07/2013 15:32:35    1433538

Two evenly matched teams. Has the makings to be a good game. If Kildare play open football against Tyrone they will be beat. O'Conner to start for me. Both teams need the win badly as a exit now would really hurt both teams development. Too close to call, so with home advantage its Kildare for me.

DLlegends (Donegal) - Posts: 503 - 16/07/2013 15:59:38    1433574

Don't get why Tyrone fans are complaining about away games......

Dublin play all their games away.

Sniff sniff ....

Tyrone should be too stong.....if Kildare are really "at home" should be a great atmosphere.

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 16/07/2013 16:07:39    1433587

Kildare are 7/4 it will be tight I think could go either way. Tyrone won the two games earlier in the year but Kildare didnt really perform in either well at all if Kildare perform like they did in the division 2 final against Tyrone last year we have a very good chance. Its all on the day.

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 16/07/2013 17:44:50    1433735

A big meeting between two division one teams and teams with a great backdoor record. I'm not sure if Kildare will play with a blanket but at the highest level Kildare ship a lot of scores. This should give Tyrone a lot of hope and as in the previous two meetings this year I would expect Tyrone to win if only narrowly.

Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1792 - 16/07/2013 17:50:23    1433743

I have a feelin kildare might just win this ! Tyrone are overated this year much too dependent on stevie o ! home advantage will be worth a few points to kildare in this tie i would really love to see kildare win this one much better team than they showed against dublin ! Take away the stevie factor and tyrone are very average !

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 940 - 16/07/2013 18:05:01    1433762

Tyrone were crying about tickets for the game in Ballybofey as well and they ended up sending a few thousand back.

HEREBENJI (Donegal) - Posts: 432 - 16/07/2013 18:17:34    1433777

As I recall, we weren't that dependant on Mr O' Neill in the league final against Dublin. Maybe we're not the overated side?? Played without him since Donegal and happen to be still in the championship. One bad match against Roscommon/off day doesn't make a bad team overnight.

Gael01 (Tyrone) - Posts: 74 - 16/07/2013 19:59:14    1433867

What with the time, the distance, and the small ground, Tyrone will have very few supporters at this.

Getting my excuses in very early but I hope the referee will not be swayed by the large home crowd.

tyroneed (Tyrone) - Posts: 753 - 16/07/2013 20:09:52    1433875

What with the time, the distance, and the small ground, Tyrone will have very few supporters at this.

Getting my excuses in very early but I hope the referee will not be swayed by the large home crowd.

_________

Tyrone will have enough to beat Kildare regardless of the crowd. Tyrone realistically should make the last 8.

Any other outcome would shock me.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 16/07/2013 20:12:26    1433880

Don't see people are saying Tyrone are over-rated. 7/4 for Kildare is about right I'd say. Kildare still struggling for a balance between youth and experience. The young lads have lost a bit of the freedom and abandon they were playing with at the start of the year but that said in fairness to the likes of Callaghan, O'Connor and Smith when they came in they did a lot to relieve their burden and had a big impact on Saturday. We need more of that, more leaders, more big moments. If we find that balance and perform on the day we have a good chance.

Tyrone can be very much like ourselves in that they have a decent attack but are vulnerable at the back if they get stretched. The tight pitch suits both teams equally in that regard. I really hope the crowd have an impact, I can never remember such a big game in Newbridge. Maybe Kildare aren't ready for this with the team right now but cut out the silly mistakes keep working when things are going against us and yeah, I think we've got a right chance.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 16/07/2013 20:32:19    1433911

You dont need to worry about the crowd swaying anything Kildare couldnt buy a free off Mc Quilian.

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 16/07/2013 20:41:18    1433920

I dont for one moment believe the story about Tyrone sending back tickets for the Ballybofey game. If you were on the terrace in Ballybofey that day. we were like saradines in a tin. There was only one small escape route. I would dread to think what it wud have been like had these thousands more Tyrone people have turned up. People were being turned away for 10 minutes before the game started on Gardai advice. Theres going to be a serious shortage of tickets for this game. good job its on TV.

border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 911 - 16/07/2013 21:20:33    1433976

Awl Micky moaning as usual, guess what's going to be in the Irish news on Friday? What does he want, home field, best time to suit him and Kildare to play a man down?

Liambo27 (Antrim) - Posts: 5 - 16/07/2013 22:00:12    1434045

Kildare have a fantastic opportunity to send us packing this year....Kildare people love entering through the back door but every man to himself I say.

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 17/07/2013 08:48:07    1434054

cacsmckilly

Kildare have a fantastic opportunity to send us packing this year....Kildare people love entering through the back door but every man to himself I say.

How sad and lonely that must be for you...

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1726 - 17/07/2013 09:12:34    1434066

Ye're the ones who have gone 'the whole way' when coming through the back door cacsmckilly!

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 17/07/2013 09:23:45    1434077

Hahaha, very good cacs

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 17/07/2013 09:35:32    1434089

Looking forward to seeing this game im sure micko will be at it.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/07/2013 09:47:42    1434099

doublehop

1434077 Ye're the ones who have gone 'the whole way' when coming through the back door cacsmckilly!

We will go through the back door if needed be but we'd rather avoid it whereas you Kildare lot just love it

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 17/07/2013 10:10:35    1434132