Kildare v Tyrone

You're a classy guy royaldunne.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 20/07/2013 21:27:43    1436781

waynol will you just be quiet like a good lad.
You've way too much to say for yourself and you're a small bit obsessed with us.

Coylers Elbow (Meath) - Posts: 1075 - 20/07/2013 21:28:21    1436784

1 win after 5 attempts is a very possible outcome any bookie will tell you that dont forget we did everone a favour in 2010 when even an extra time try would not have saved you

AreWeHuman (Kildare) - Posts: 242 - 20/07/2013 21:31:39    1436788

God68. What time is Downs match next week?????

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 20/07/2013 21:33:45    1436789

Waynol. Not kerry no your right we're not, Tyrone have beat kerry in championship. They have not beat meath, despite been fav to do so on both previous occasion as they will be this. Time.
Hon the royal.
Ill tell you what werehuman. Ill gladly play in div 3 or two if over past 4 years we have reached 3/4 finals beating the dubs and the self proclaimed top 6 team kildare along the way.
Hows kildares record over the same time?

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 20/07/2013 21:38:32    1436795

God68 Now that's what I call a reality check lol

AreWeHuman (Kildare) - Posts: 242 - 20/07/2013 21:39:33    1436796

Down for sam 2013.........

Whoops. Awkward

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 793 - 20/07/2013 21:42:59    1436800

If ye want to talk about the Meath match can ye all use the thread designed for it. This thread is reserved for people from other counties to roll out cliches about Kildares gym monkey, unnnatural footballers who play for a county who don't have two coins to rub together. The bitterness is being diluted and we need to respect they've been waiting a while to really put the boot in and this is their big chance. Let's not ruin that! After all that's what sport is about isn't it? Kicking your opponent when they're down...

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 20/07/2013 21:43:18    1436803

AreWeHuman County: Kildare Posts: 215

1 win after 5 attempts is a very possible outcome any bookie will tell you that dont forget we did everone a favour in 2010 when even an extra time try would not have saved you

Is thay the same as cavan winning tonight? As kildare exit? Karma is a bitch.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 20/07/2013 21:43:28    1436804

He certainly is doublehop,beating Meath will be all the sweeter to shut the likes of him up.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 20/07/2013 21:44:35    1436805

Dh for too long people involved in football had to listen or read this that or the other about kildare.
The hype was unreal. And unrealistic tbh. Kildare will come good but not with current set up.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 20/07/2013 21:47:03    1436807

Are we human. If sj had stayed with cavan he'd be in quarter this year. Karma. :-)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 20/07/2013 21:52:04    1436812

Did anyone catch Pat Spillane's comment on RTE when asked for his match prediction...... "sadly I think Tyrone" Sad for whom? Didn't know he was a closet Kildare supporter!

Gael01 (Tyrone) - Posts: 74 - 20/07/2013 21:55:35    1436818

what makes you meath people think yous are gonna put it up to tyrone any better than kildare did tonight.yous have played wicklow and wexford (hardly world beaters) on the way to a leinster final in which if dublin had of stepped out of 2nd gear they would have took yous to pieces,yous have played division 3 football againt a team that came within a wisker of winning division 1 and beating dublin who beat yous handily so to think yous can put it up better than kildare did 2nite is deluded

To be fair Meath didn't let Dublin step out of second gear .. As much as I dislike them, That cannot go unnoticed.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 20/07/2013 21:59:54    1436827

Kildare had chances to win this yet never looked like they would.
Tyrone will have to up game to beat meath and not cause of 35 mins v dublin. Its cause meath have better forwards.
A lot of slagging going on from meath and kildare fans. Hardly surprising with the amount that has been thrown at meath fans from kildare over the last few years. You reap what you sow. But this is not meaths way. Rise above it lads and lasses wish kildare all the best for next year and do our talking on the field. Hopefully by beating tyrone next weekend.

foreverroyal (Meath) - Posts: 349 - 21/07/2013 09:26:27    1436846

First a foremost, what an atmosphere and have to say kildare supporters were sound as a pound. Kildare will get a local man in and be back in the mix next year after a winter of div 1 football.

Tyrone now have to start big cassidy, we are still carrying too many boys. i would hope that hartes point at the end of the game kickstarts his season, fantastic talent but at the moment we are carrying him. we won that game today without a full forward line but here, we are where we wanted to be back in croke park and i think we can put it up to anyone there.

Lastly we do not fear meath, this is a new generation and i think we will do away with meath no problem in croker. was more worried about that match yesterday

redhanddefender (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 21/07/2013 09:33:34    1436851

Ok - just going to put it out there - nothing to do with Meath / Dublin / the Famine anything else.

Kildare were shocking poor last night but there was nothing new in the performance. They have 1 forward. Have always had 1 forward. As Dublin found out from years of relying on one or other of the Brogans this aint enough. Meath tried it for years in the late 70's early 80's with O'Rourke and failed too. Until they unearth 2 or 3 more top class forwards they can forget about getting anywhere. McGeeney not the man to do that for ye.

For some reason (probably because Meath have been so poor) they have been continuously hyped up to e some sort of "5th Force" in the country by the papers, Spillane et al but tonight's game showed up their limitations - as Tyrone people would be first to admit - they were poor tonight and should have been beaten by any team of decent standards but they came up against a limited opposition who looked more interested in getting home to the bbq.

Get rid of McGeeney and start again. Funniest time I've had in GAA were when Kildare and Meath were strong in the late 90's. Even Offaly got a look in. The Dubs went nuts. Protest against the management and everything. A strong Meath and Kildare challenge makes football fun again - both teams are miles off but hopefully will get there in the next few years

Real_Slim_Shady (Meath) - Posts: 153 - 21/07/2013 09:44:31    1436859

Any Kildare posters think you peaked in the league? I didn't really see any of your league games but it's just a thought.
As I said before, a lot of talk about McGeeney but who is coaching the team is it Jason Ryan? Think if McGeeney is kept you need to get a new coach. Ryan could possibly be over rated for his time with Wexford. They had very good forwards during his time which is a big plus in challenging any team.

ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 21/07/2013 09:47:14    1436860

Why did Mcgeeney take off O Neill? The whole game changed after that terrible call from the manager, Tyrone were there for the taking but IMO the managers call ruined any chance of a Kildare win. Tyrone v Meath should be a great game but where have all these cocky Meath supporters come from ?A 7 point defeat to there biggest rivals has made them think Tyrone will be no challenge to them now ? Am I missing something ?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/07/2013 10:05:57    1436871

Why did Mcgeeney take off O Neill? The whole game changed after that terrible call from the manager, Tyrone were there for the taking but IMO the managers call ruined any chance of a Kildare win. Tyrone v Meath should be a great game but where have all these cocky Meath supporters come from ?A 7 point defeat to there biggest rivals has made them think Tyrone will be no challenge to them now ? Am I missing something ?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/07/2013 10:09:43    1436877