Kildare v Tyrone

surely the game will be in newbridge , if not id say it will be moved to portlaois . there was easily a good few spots left down the kilcullen end behind the goal saturday night so i dont see why newbridge cant boost the capacity up, will be a cracker cant wait for it and let the scramble for tickets begin

kildareman_dave (Kildare) - Posts: 111 - 15/07/2013 10:33:11    1431734

The winner of Tyrone/Kildare can rightfully claim the final spot as a Top 5 team.
If Meath beat the winners will they then overtake them for that honor?

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 15/07/2013 10:35:44    1431738

Happy enough with the draw. We've had some great battles with Tyrone over the last few years.

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1726 - 15/07/2013 10:40:45    1431752

I see the GAA has once again used the Dark arts of witchcraft in pairing Tyrone/Kildare and Meath if we're to make it to Croker this year its once again going to be the hard way a BLOODY DISGRACE that TYRONE and their band of LOYAL SUPPORTERS expected to folk out for another away day it seems those in power think that an economic crisis down south is an excuse to use every TYRONE MAN WOMAN & CHILD as some sort of cash cow 3 away games this year to date and a fourth when we beat the lily-whites anybody interested in buying my atari 2600 game console and Sega mega drive needs must .

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 15/07/2013 10:41:12    1431755

Superglue

The winner of Tyrone/Kildare can rightfully claim the final spot as a Top 5 team.
If Meath beat the winners will they then overtake them for that honor?

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 15/07/2013 10:52:05    1431779

Absolutely fortyfive, wringing every last penny out of us. Look at Derry, four games, four home draws, can't be bad.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 15/07/2013 10:56:23    1431785

Kildare v Tyrone is certainly the clash of the round and neither would have been out of place in the quarter finals. Both teams record in the back door is excellent and it should be very tight. I would expect the winners of this to beat Meath who did not impress me against Wicklow or Wexford.

Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1792 - 15/07/2013 11:20:09    1431835

This is Kildare's all Ireland final , a big game at home in Newbridge against a top 6 side it should be a cracker and hopefully it's on the telly. Come on Kildare it's time you beat a big team once and for all.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 15/07/2013 11:21:26    1431841

Come on Kildare it's time you beat a big team once and for all.

What the..? Are you still drunk?

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 15/07/2013 11:27:57    1431861

wasnt kildares match with limerick last year moved out of newbridge by the gaa because newbridge only holds 6 thousand and the game was played in portlaoise?
you would imagine kildare v tyrone is a bigger draw then kildare v limerick.
if kildare get the go ahead for newbridge i fancy them to win.
i always say home grounds mean nothing but this is the one case it will matter as its the pitch in newbridge its so small and tight,must be the smallest county pitch in the country so tyrone will find they will have very unusual playing with very little space

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 15/07/2013 11:28:56    1431863

This is Kildare's all Ireland final , a big game at home in Newbridge against a top 6 side it should be a cracker and hopefully it's on the telly. Come on Kildare it's time you beat a big team once and for all.

No. It's a third round qualifier.

Kildare's All Ireland Final is in late August when the Junior team play the winners of Cork v Lancashire.

beir_bua (Kildare) - Posts: 746 - 15/07/2013 11:29:45    1431865

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

Would love to see Tyrone v Meath and Cork v Armagh in Round 4, would be a great potential doubleheader in Croker!
15/07/2013 11:24:16
hill16no1man

could be more of a meath v kildare cork v armagh double header in croker in couple of weeks

Has the capacity not been upped by another 1500 or so since then? Maybe not. Maybe Doublehop or some of the Kildare lads can confirm.

Id have thought Kildare v Louth would have been even bigger than Kildare v Limerick and that was in Newbridge,.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 15/07/2013 11:32:13    1431870

Haha still a bit drunk but I'd rather Kildare win than Tyrone , Tyrone can beat Dublin Kildare can't .

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 15/07/2013 11:35:59    1431874

fortyfive

I see the GAA has once again used the Dark arts of witchcraft in pairing Tyrone/Kildare and Meath if we're to make it to Croker this year its once again going to be the hard way a BLOODY DISGRACE that TYRONE and their band of LOYAL SUPPORTERS expected to folk out for another away day it seems those in power think that an economic crisis down south is an excuse to use every TYRONE MAN WOMAN & CHILD as some sort of cash cow 3 away games this year to date and a fourth when we beat the lily-whites anybody interested in buying my atari 2600 game console and Sega mega drive needs must .

Ye got yer wish to avoid an Ulster team in the draw now ye want to stay in Ulster and not head south.
You lads are hard to please.
Is it not lovely weather for a road trip and to get away from the shenanigans up north these days?

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 15/07/2013 11:39:34    1431882

Hopefully this is on tv. Not sure who i'd predict to win it, the Rossies near turned Tyrone over last time out and Kildare were very poor v Dublin and not mighty v Offaly either but looked middlin v Louth at times. Defensively Kildare could struggle but i have my doubts about Tyrone after such a weak performance against a very very poor Roscommon side.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 15/07/2013 11:40:40    1431886

Another away draw, so shocked!

MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 15/07/2013 12:50:14    1432049

just heard on the radio specualtion the game to be moved out of newbridge

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 15/07/2013 12:53:04    1432056

hill16no1man

just heard on the radio specualtion the game to be moved out of newbridge

Its now in Clones common sense prevails !

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 15/07/2013 13:03:10    1432088

Should be a good entertaining game...

DUB1 (Dublin) - Posts: 5583 - 15/07/2013 13:08:59    1432103

Terrible draw for Kildare and Tyrone, they have to play Meath next ;-)

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 15/07/2013 13:14:53    1432125