Meath v Wexford

i reckon it will matter greatly as to how the likes of kevin reilly and donal keogan handle that full forward line from wexford who in fairness where impressive the last day out and frankly i want to see seamus kenny back in the starting 15

Sheenjr (Meath) - Posts: 40 - 23/06/2013 10:30:49    1413107

Seanyjr. I agree.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 23/06/2013 15:14:07    1413266

Lovely weather today. Id say if it keeps like this the strawberries will be out on Sunday eve :-)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/06/2013 15:41:16    1414429

alot of money on meath they have shortened to 4/6 in bookies. wex now 6/4 i wiil get stuck into that, pay foe my ticket petrol food beer and strawberries. free money

dawnrun (Wexford) - Posts: 81 - 24/06/2013 17:24:54    1414564

Dawnrun do you not get free strawberries??
Just hope the guy in the red jacket hasn't been around training handing out free packets of crisps. The lads won't be able to run too much :-)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/06/2013 17:44:09    1414586

The usual historic superpowers of football taking over another thread that has nothing to do with them. Was all the talk about Meath and Louth the last day Wexford were playing Louth. Now it's all about Kildare and Meath.
Wexford will have Meath for Breakfast, lunch and dinner and then resume our recent superpower Leinster rivalry with Dublin in the final.

Nick (Wexford) - Posts: 1100 - 24/06/2013 19:59:23    1414703

well said nick powers of the past cant handle their demise

Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 3115 - 24/06/2013 20:07:39    1414707

Nick your cracking me up man I have one word for you.
Biggy.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/06/2013 20:08:14    1414708

Wexford will have Meath for Breakfast, lunch and dinner and then resume our recent superpower Leinster rivalry with Dublin in the final.

_______

Please god :) ..

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 24/06/2013 20:09:21    1414709

You aren't in a position to criticise others about jokes RD, you must have cracked the strawberry joke about 5 times this thread alone. Get some new material lad haha!

CaisleanCnucha (Dublin) - Posts: 1379 - 24/06/2013 20:16:15    1414714

Nick

Wexford will have Meath for Breakfast, lunch and dinner and then resume our recent superpower Leinster rivalry with Dublin in the final

Ever hear of making your words soft and sweet Nick??? Wexford may well win and fairplay if they do, but if they don't that little sentence will be getting tasked up to you :-)

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 24/06/2013 20:22:11    1414718

Htaem

1414718 Nick

Wexford will have Meath for Breakfast, lunch and dinner and then resume our recent superpower Leinster rivalry with Dublin in the final

Ever hear of making your words soft and sweet Nick??? Wexford may well win and fairplay if they do, but if they don't that little sentence will be getting tasked up to you :-)

I am fine with that. Sure whether anybody from Wexford said anything or not you crowd would be on hear after the match if ye beat us jeering and then moaning like babies if ye lost because the referee should have given ya 12 penalties.
I am fine with that us in Wexford are graceful in defeat and victory.
Will send ye up some of our best strawberries after the game to cheer ye guys up.
But sure at least when Meath go out every year ye have your big brothers in Dublin to cheer on for the rest of the year. Dust off your ould blue jerseys and cheer on the boys in blue.

Nick (Wexford) - Posts: 1100 - 25/06/2013 09:20:32    1414894

Nick
County: Wexford

Aye good man, the superpower rivalry, ye have soiled your shorts in front of Hill 16 on more than one occasion in recent years against the Dubs, if that's what you consider a superpower rivalry Nick then fair play to you sir

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3772 - 25/06/2013 12:08:33    1415058

Nick. Think your over doing our rivalry with wex. Now if ya were dubs kildare louth or Westmeath. Then yes id expect a few of us to do a bit of jeering. But wexford. Nah.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 25/06/2013 13:35:49    1415170

Don't mind Nick, just talking a load nonsense trying to build up the game, let him at it.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 25/06/2013 17:29:05    1415462

just wondering if Meath were getting a 10 point start this time?:)

juniorbsub (Wexford) - Posts: 646 - 25/06/2013 21:31:25    1415640

Junior no we won't be looking for that this time :-)

Do think wexford is going to have their hands full with wallace and Reilly. Who will mark them?

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/06/2013 10:29:00    1415730

who?

Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 3115 - 26/06/2013 10:38:52    1415738

royaldunne

1415730 Junior no we won't be looking for that this time :-)
Do think wexford is going to have their hands full with wallace and Reilly. Who will mark them?

Wexford don't need to worry about any of the Meath players, at the end of the day across the park we are a better team. The only worry I have is that we don't play to our full potential on the day. If we do we will have Meath for Breakfast, lunch, dinner and supper.
Meath again basing their performance on one win against Wicklow. All we need to do is get our lads heads in the right space and we will win this game by 5 or 6 points and send the Meath supporters on their way.

Nick (Wexford) - Posts: 1100 - 26/06/2013 11:29:32    1415777

royaldunne

1415170 Nick. Think your over doing our rivalry with wex. Now if ya were dubs kildare louth or Westmeath. Then yes id expect a few of us to do a bit of jeering. But wexford. Nah.

You are right there isn't much of a rivalry there it's very one way to the purple and gold. A rivalry is where both team actually beat each other now and again. I agree with ya whole heartedly.

Nick (Wexford) - Posts: 1100 - 26/06/2013 11:31:53    1415780