Competition: choose the greatest football team ever

I'll go with Tomas O'Se aswell. Some footballer.

tribeinbrum (Galway) - Posts: 4155 - 10/06/2013 11:36:06    1402838

Tomás Ó Sé. Magnificent footballer.

RoyalClass (Meath) - Posts: 790 - 10/06/2013 11:38:31    1402843

Tomas o Se, no contest.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 10/06/2013 11:43:02    1402849

8 All Ireland winners medals and 5 All Stars says it all. Any man to only concede 1 point from his maker in 10 All Ireland finals has to win this one. The no 5 jersey has to go to Pauid O Se (RIP). Closely followed by his nephew Tomas O Se.

aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 673 - 10/06/2013 11:43:13    1402850

As great as Paidi O'Se was, I'll go for one of our own for this position. He was class personified, great reader of the game, pace to burn, tigerish defender who knew how to knock the ball over the bar too. My vote is for Paul Curran of Dublin

dubupnorth (Dublin) - Posts: 1897 - 10/06/2013 11:44:47    1402852

Tomás Ó Sé.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 10/06/2013 11:48:35    1402858

Tomás Ó Sé for me....

although I would have to say that perhaps we could put Paidi on the other wing?

Kerryman (UK) - Posts: 403 - 10/06/2013 11:58:21    1402871

Paidi O'Se

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 10/06/2013 12:02:58    1402881

Martin O'Connell

ExiledCuCu (Cavan) - Posts: 295 - 10/06/2013 12:02:58    1402882

Not denying the credentials of either Tomas or Paidi but for me the best Kerry number 5 was Seamus Moynihan, his natural position. I think he went full back because at the time Kerry had no ready made number 3.

Auldfella (Meath) - Posts: 472 - 10/06/2013 12:05:15    1402885

Paidi

bryanadams (Kildare) - Posts: 733 - 10/06/2013 12:13:43    1402895

Po

chicago09 (Kerry) - Posts: 694 - 10/06/2013 12:27:25    1402915

1. Tomas o'Shea, 2.Martin O'Connell, 3. Paul Curran

Royalroller (Meath) - Posts: 86 - 10/06/2013 12:28:13    1402916

right half back
I'd go with Dublin's Paul Curran.

Graham Geraghty my no.2. In my opinion this was his best position won his first all-star at right half back.

gaelicgab (USA) - Posts: 884 - 10/06/2013 14:25:35    1403082

Paidi or Tomas ? both of them brilliant footballers but the no 5 spot might just go to the uncle for this one ! you cant argue with 8 ai medals and 5 a stars but tomas is just a class footballer too !

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 953 - 10/06/2013 15:05:33    1403151

Thomas O Se , followed closely by Paul Curran.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 10/06/2013 15:23:10    1403187

I'll admit my bias and go for Paul Curran.

Honourable mention to Tomás Ó Sé.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 10/06/2013 15:32:55    1403202

without being bias im goin for paul curran. but id without doubt have tomas o se on de other wing anyway with moynihan in de middle

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 10/06/2013 15:43:58    1403217

Ye could easily pick Curran at 7 lads which is what I'll be doing Wednesday.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 10/06/2013 15:50:54    1403225

Tomas O Se is/was outstanding but. Paul Curran was a great player too but Paidi was out of this world. For this position, in my opinion, he has no peers.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 10/06/2013 15:53:07    1403229