Well done to the Donegal fans

MesAmis

1393372 Jack_Goff

The difference being the Donegal fans had a reason to boo. 99% of the time the Dubs don't. Keep trying to sugar coat it...

Culchies booing = good time banter

Dubs booing = disgraceful

Keep trying to sugar coat your hypocrisy all you want.

Flag burning = good time banter?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/05/2013 12:01:33    1393380

MesAmis

1393372 Jack_Goff

The difference being the Donegal fans had a reason to boo. 99% of the time the Dubs don't. Keep trying to sugar coat it...

I believe flag burning comes under good time banter if done by culchies Jimbo.

At least that is what we were told the few times it's happened.

Same with when culchies arrive late for games and delay throw (which is more often than it has happened at Dublin games despite prevailing opinion), there's always some sort of legitimate "excuse" as to why they were late.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13792 - 28/05/2013 12:08:15    1393387

MesAmis

1393387 jimbodub

MesAmis

1393372 Jack_Goff

I believe flag burning comes under good time banter if done by culchies Jimbo.

At least that is what we were told the few times it's happened.

Same with when culchies arrive late for games and delay throw (which is more often than it has happened at Dublin games despite prevailing opinion), there's always some sort of legitimate "excuse" as to why they were late.

Perhaps they were feeding their high horses...?

An awful lot of up keep required for those particular beasts....

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/05/2013 12:25:25    1393417

The best bit of the whole lot was the Donegal fans in the stand calling up Morgan to take a free at the end.

What's wrong with singing championes?

Samsforthehills (Donegal) - Posts: 1075 - 28/05/2013 13:21:55    1393489

There IS no protocol for fans, they can sing, say, chant, whistle all they want, once they're not being racist, sectarian or personal.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8729 - 28/05/2013 14:36:05    1393585

realdub

There IS no protocol for fans, they can sing, say, chant, whistle all they want, once they're not being racist, sectarian or personal.

I agree with you about the sectarian & racist but the personal can be ok if done in the right spirit i.e. Morgan on Sunday

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 28/05/2013 14:57:49    1393616

realdub

1393585 There IS no protocol for fans, they can sing, say, chant, whistle all they want, once they're not being racist, sectarian or personal.

Exactly,
Only when the DUBS do it its disrespectful and when other counties do it they are only acting in self defence or having the craic.
though some personals are ok. i like it when conor mortimer is being called Tina turner when he has the ball by the DUBS.
wouldnt say it bothers him in the slightest.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/05/2013 15:23:53    1393646

I wan't referring to Morgan Muckross, that's fine with me, sure we used to slag Joe McNally ourselves lol!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8729 - 28/05/2013 15:49:16    1393688

I agree lads, when I said personal, I was talking about family stuff etc!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8729 - 28/05/2013 15:50:49    1393691

High horses require an awful lot of feeding.

Plenty of indignation and moralising usually does the trick.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13792 - 28/05/2013 16:41:49    1393739

If a player taunts the crowd after scoring a point and then goes on to kick a heap of wides he has it coming! Its only pantomine stuff anyway, a far cry from spitting across the face of a player!

SeanieSense (Donegal) - Posts: 328 - 28/05/2013 16:45:21    1393745

MesAmis

1393739 jimbodub

High horses require an awful lot of feeding.

-------------

Plenty of indignation and moralising usually does the trick.

- Very true.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/05/2013 16:51:15    1393756

You know the Dubs are clutching at straws when they bring up some disgraceful behaviour from Meath fans on a Donegal fans thread.

Why don't we just list off all the bad things that have gone on, on the hill as well? Some Dubs are just as bad as some Meath supporters.

Let's keep this on topic shall we? As a Donegal man said above it was all light hearted and pantomime like banter. Morgan taunted the crowd which

you all chose to ignore and that is why there was booing and shouting for his other frees with cheering when he missed. In every Dublin game the

Dubs boo and wave their hands at every single free taken into the hill even if there is no provocation from the opposing teams. Very un-sporting. I

wonder what clichéd replies you lot will come up with next...

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 28/05/2013 17:17:28    1393790

wonder what clichéd replies you lot will come up with next...
_______

We'll just wait for your next one.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/05/2013 17:20:45    1393795

So a booing noise to put someone off a free is different to a booing noise to put someone off a free.

Now I get ya...

Haha

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/05/2013 17:24:11    1393798

Let's keep this on topic shall we? As a Donegal man said above it was all light hearted and pantomime like banter. Morgan taunted the crowd which

you all chose to ignore and that is why there was booing and shouting for his other frees with cheering when he missed. In every Dublin game the

They were booing him before that man... what game were you watching?

Why do you think he put his hands to his ears...?

He did that after he kicked a free in retaliation for the taunts directed at him behind his goal in the first half...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/05/2013 17:30:32    1393807

Donegalman

1392981 Do the Dubs boo themselves? I think they booed off their own team in the last few years, it was v kerry in the all ireland quarter finals v kerry if my memory serves me correctly. I could b wrong..

they did it in a game against wexford a couple of years ago in croke park when dubling was leaving the field at half time....

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 28/05/2013 17:32:38    1393808

Jimbo you're ignorance is hilarious. What part of Morgan went looking for it do you not understand? If a free taker went show boating in front of the hill then fair enough but you lot will do it no matter what. It's like saying Germany invading France is the same as the US invading Germany.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 28/05/2013 17:33:07    1393810

SeanieSense

1393745 If a player taunts the crowd after scoring a point and then goes on to kick a heap of wides he has it coming! Its only pantomine stuff anyway, a far cry from spitting across the face of a player!
_________

Why did he taunt the crowd in the first place?

Nothing to do with getting it himself in the build up to that free no?

Wise up man...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/05/2013 17:34:11    1393811

Donegalman
Do the Dubs boo themselves? I think they booed off their own team in the last few years, it was v kerry in the all ireland quarter finals v kerry if my memory serves me correctly. I could b wrong..

Gammy_Knee
they did it in a game against wexford a couple of years ago in croke park when dubling was leaving the field at half time....

No way really? What is it with the Dubs and a lack of respect. Imagine being an amateur footballer and putting in so much of your time for your county and then these numb-nuts who are let out for the day have the cheek to boo you off the field. I propose they add a sound barrier to the Hill to replace the existing one.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 28/05/2013 17:37:46    1393812