royaldunne jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 16/05/2013 13:21:52 1385086 Link 0 |
I love driving to work on the monday morning still drunk from the night after a championship game, only jokin' Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 16/05/2013 13:40:35 1385106 Link 0 |
Walking up the Hill in Clones on a warm sunny Sunday afternoon and stopping for a pint on the way back to talk about our exploits, good or bad. Breffni Abu. Brownred (Cavan) - Posts: 229 - 16/05/2013 13:43:20 1385109 Link 0 |
Getting away from the wife for the day ) fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 16/05/2013 13:50:21 1385114 Link 0 |
The sight of the crowd, the roar that goes up with every score, just being amongst your own county folk when your team is doing well (a rarity for the likes of me). Also being secure in the knowledge that Monaghan will never win Sam. Ever. Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 16/05/2013 14:00:36 1385122 Link 0 |
PK57 (Louth) - Posts: 1664 - 16/05/2013 14:01:12 1385123 Link 0 |
The whole day is great.Train journey up is great craic. A pint in the Palace Bar and the long walk up to Croke Park wondering how the game will go. The post mortem of the game on the return train journey. kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 16/05/2013 14:16:30 1385137 Link 0 |
haha Kerry74 is typical Kerry "supporter" only goes to de Croke Park matches. Westfester (Limerick) - Posts: 980 - 16/05/2013 14:36:43 1385148 Link 0 |
Drinkin a few pints on a beautiful Summers day down on the Prom in Galway, before marching up to Pearse Stadium for the game you've been waiting for all Winter. A couple of bags of cheese and onion, a bar of Fruit and Nut... waiting like a child on Christmas morning for the anthems and the throw in. The roar that greets every score, the groans and the knot in the stomach when you're a point up with 5 left and the ball is given away on your own 45. The banter with the opposition, the post mortems, the anticipation of another day out in a couple of weeks if you've scraped through. joesph (None) - Posts: 62 - 16/05/2013 14:51:01 1385163 Link 0 |
Longest journey was best example of a day out at a championship match. Believe what you want my Limerick friend. Whats matters is my match attendance and am the one who knows that. kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 16/05/2013 14:53:04 1385165 Link 0 |
joseph, that last time ye lads were on a train to croker ye had to take a turn shovelling coal TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 16/05/2013 14:55:32 1385168 Link 0 |
Master - That's the beauty of a dual county, we're never too far away from throwing on the jersey and getting a day out up there. joesph (None) - Posts: 62 - 16/05/2013 15:10:59 1385175 Link 0 |
The Craic before the match, cheese burgers, cider, high fielding, long diagonal balls into the chest, more cider, Sunday game, joe brolly and Spillane. No other Sunday comes close. johnjoseph (Derry) - Posts: 158 - 16/05/2013 15:14:28 1385178 Link 0 |
Ah so when all else fails you pretend to follow hurling. 'So who is this canning fella anyway, is joe cooney not starting?' TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 16/05/2013 15:17:59 1385183 Link 0 |
Hearing the mayo lads singing their anthem. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 16/05/2013 15:46:14 1385206 Link 0 |
Ah yea. A bucket load of pints on the night before the game to smooth the nerves. Get up next morning and your stomach is in a knot and you don't know if its the nreves or if the world is going to fall out of your bottom. sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 16/05/2013 15:47:00 1385207 Link 0 |
Fit in a healthy, or probably slightly unhealthy dose of panadols on the morning sedico and that generally sums it up alright sedico. TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 16/05/2013 15:57:42 1385213 Link 0 |
A silent hill 16, gold, pure gold! TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 16/05/2013 16:06:08 1385218 Link 0 |
After stepping into the field williewentwell (Tyrone) - Posts: 1712 - 16/05/2013 16:06:37 1385219 Link 0 |
Games in Clones, it is a divil to get in and out of, TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 16/05/2013 16:08:17 1385220 Link 0 |