You know things are not going well when....

Also when its just you and the sub goalkeeper on the bench , and an outfield player gets injured , so your thinking - "Grand job better get ready" , then the manager calls the sub goalie and moves the starting goalie in full-forward .......

Its even worse knowing its junior C and half the lads were found in the pub 20 mins before the game and asked to tag along , "for the craic" !

M.Simoncelli (Meath) - Posts: 126 - 07/05/2013 16:44:15    1380082

when manager picks the team, turns around looks at you and says "ah no sorry, did i forget you again this week"

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 07/05/2013 19:05:56    1380183

When you take a Kickout, the wind catches it and it returns over your own goaline.

When every other county says they'd love to see you win an All Ireland.

When your team is drawn out first in the Qualifiers...then it is announced a draw will be held tomorrow to see which team gets home advantage.

tyroneed (Tyrone) - Posts: 753 - 07/05/2013 20:01:46    1380220

Your team gets a score & there is no reaction from your supporters apart from one lonely clap, your mother.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 07/05/2013 20:13:30    1380227

You show up to a game only to find that the fog is so thick you can't see more than 10 m in front of you. And your opponents kit is white.

It didn't go well.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3154 - 07/05/2013 20:15:39    1380228

muck ross you're monopolising this thread. have you tried prozac?

beal (Mayo) - Posts: 1388 - 07/05/2013 20:32:37    1380234

When you are a galway defender and you read this...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 07/05/2013 20:32:50    1380235

beal

muck ross you're monopolising this thread. have you tried prozac?

I'm on a roll Beal, don't spoil it, it doesn't happen very often. At my age moments of clarity come fewer & fewer!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 08/05/2013 09:56:57    1380343

when your mother shouts him "take hhim off he's f!£$%&$ useless" and she's saying about you!!

Rosineri1 (UK) - Posts: 2099 - 08/05/2013 12:19:05    1380462

I was at a Junior B games years ago, we had 15 players, the 2 "Selectors" took about 10 minutes to pick teh team and ended up with one sub, they ahd teh same man as wing back and wing forward....

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 08/05/2013 13:38:41    1380536

The whole county is calling for young lads to be tried out and the auld lads should be dropped from the panel...

6 months later the young lads are betting hammered: calls start to bring back x,y,z, they should never have been left out of this panel with their experience...

perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 08/05/2013 15:05:31    1380631

When people start saying that if their own county don't win an All Ireland, they would like yours to.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 08/05/2013 20:50:23    1380852

when your asked to play for the opposotion in a challenge game as there short of numbers.

asdfg (Cavan) - Posts: 320 - 09/05/2013 13:00:30    1381063

when your mother shouts him "take hhim off he's f!£$%&$ useless" and she's saying about you!!

________

Ha ha ha That's very funny !!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 09/05/2013 13:46:20    1381107

You know things are not going well when your manager issues a press release after a game apologising.....

People say you will find things tough going in the back door

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 24/05/2013 09:50:37    1390244

You know things are not going well when:
you catch a high ball 5 meters in front of the goal, but then find your head hits the pitch, your flat on your back, as you see the ball going back up the field.

mikeyjoe (USA) - Posts: 415 - 24/05/2013 13:25:41    1390474

When your the 26th player named in the panel, and there's only 25 jerseys :(

MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 24/05/2013 13:35:57    1390485

Your so far behind and ref suggests blowing up early

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 24/05/2013 13:38:29    1390488

When Jamie Clarke was your star player in Fantasy GAA.

tyroneed (Tyrone) - Posts: 753 - 24/05/2013 14:57:40    1390619

When the opposition fans are not giving out about how filthy dirty your county side are, which means you're no longer beating them regularly.

dblackandamber (Kilkenny) - Posts: 92 - 25/05/2013 15:52:34    1391067