Cannot wait for Sunday this week is gonna drag and I'm gonna get the sack for internet surfing about this match! Sunday will be great occassion and craic will be 90 down in ballybofey! Battle lines are drawn! My the best team win and hope we are both still around the business end of the season redhanddefender (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 22/05/2013 12:51:56 1388889 Link 0 |
Not long to go till this one. Should be a great match. I cant see much between them but going for a tyrone win... DUB1 (Dublin) - Posts: 5583 - 22/05/2013 13:19:40 1388915 Link 0 |
Dun na nGall by 7 to 10 points,the carry on that went on in Omagh in the league will be brought up more than once in the dressing room sunday,Neill McGee will take care of Stephen O'Neill,and that will end Tyrone. hardcore (Monaghan) - Posts: 1366 - 22/05/2013 14:07:56 1388978 Link 0 |
hardcore Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3858 - 22/05/2013 16:01:45 1389106 Link 0 |
TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 22/05/2013 16:07:35 1389113 Link 0 |
hardcore seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 22/05/2013 16:10:58 1389117 Link 0 |
Sp Tyrone have returned 1000 tickets. Strange news that, all the effort to get it to Clones and then dont even seel out their ballybofey allocation. joeteor (Donegal) - Posts: 271 - 22/05/2013 16:17:34 1389125 Link 0 |
oeteor seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 22/05/2013 16:28:05 1389137 Link 0 |
I'm starting to lose the run of meself........C'mon Trone!!! Calm down............ok.......its just football? What! Sure there is nothing else! Come on the RED HANDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 22/05/2013 16:31:02 1389139 Link 0 |
I think it is a surprise. That's a lot of tickets left unsold. Why send them back? Could the Tyrone county board not have put them on general sale to Tyrone supporters who haven't yet managed to get a ticket? MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 22/05/2013 16:35:47 1389142 Link 0 |
Amount of people i know in tyrone dying for tickets but aren't members of club could county board not have made these available would have been snapped up redhanddefender (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 22/05/2013 16:43:36 1389151 Link 0 |
Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 3115 - 22/05/2013 16:56:08 1389173 Link 0 |
Club members in Donegal should be given preference if the Tyrone members have been offered, potnorwindow (Cavan) - Posts: 363 - 22/05/2013 17:00:34 1389175 Link 0 |
wow the gaa cannot win over the last year we have heard so many complain that they dont want to go to half full stadiums now we here people complain they wont go to a match if its going to be a full house. hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 22/05/2013 17:32:42 1389208 Link 0 |
Unsold tickets in Tyrone Wtf is going on lads ? clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 22/05/2013 18:09:50 1389286 Link 0 |
Thats mad. I think it vindicates the decision to have the fixture in Ballybofey. Imagine a half empty clones. I can. It brings up the big issues now of how hard times are for a lot of people, and the fact that there is such a thing as a sunshine supporter. Most people giving out about tickets before this game will not have stood on a sideline watching a game, never mind a club game since last summer. Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3858 - 22/05/2013 19:10:35 1389316 Link 0 |
Excluding Dublin on this because of population but in general most counties have only about 1500 die-hard fans. There were years when Donegal had terrible support however and we are on a crest for past two years so support is huge, I am very surprised though at Tyrone handing back tickets. Kind of cringe for Tyrone Co.board after all the whinging they done. TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 22/05/2013 19:17:28 1389322 Link 0 |
I think Tyrone to win this by a bit or else a draw. I suspect if Tyrone are ahead by only one or two the crowd may sway the referee. tyroneed (Tyrone) - Posts: 753 - 22/05/2013 20:01:11 1389353 Link 0 |
Tyrone lads after all your crying about playing in Ballybofey you could only sell 4000 tickets and gave back 1000 tickets to Donegal Jesus that's sad clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 22/05/2013 20:14:55 1389363 Link 0 |
It looks fierce bad on Tyrone after the whinging that they've done. sam57 (Louth) - Posts: 1502 - 22/05/2013 21:17:33 1389396 Link 0 |