Pick your all Ireland champs elect

TheGateKeeper
You have lost the plot legendsxix, cute-hoorism needs to be subtle,
jaysus your around long enough to know that now! ;)

Are you serious? The winner of Donegal v Tyrone is likely to make the AI final v Dublin.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 9809 - 11/04/2013 19:15:44    1366163

Football - Cork

Hurling - Tipp

Topa_the_left (Antrim) - Posts: 250 - 11/04/2013 19:45:37    1366181

Are you serious? The winner of Donegal v Tyrone is likely to make the AI final v Dublin.

Won't beat Mayo in semi final. Dublin v Mayo final.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 11/04/2013 19:52:46    1366188

Kerry and Tyrone just don't have the defences to win an all Ireland. Donegal v Dublin final. Dublin to shade it.

MB1 (Tyrone) - Posts: 360 - 11/04/2013 19:56:33    1366192

Football- Dublin

Hurling- Kilkenny

MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 11/04/2013 19:58:26    1366194

Football. Kerry.
Hurling. Galway.

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1663 - 11/04/2013 20:16:58    1366210

Jackos_Wacko

MuckrossHead

Tyrone and Kerry one semi with tyrone coming out on Top while Dublin and Mayo to take the other two spots. Dublin vs Tyrone final and i've a feeling Sam will be staying in Leinster.

I may be wrong Jacko but I think it's an Ulster-Connacht Leinster-Munster split this year.

But some teams may come through the back door. Like Mayo and Kerry for example

Mayo havent a hope of reaching the final if they have to come through the back door. they have a very poor record in the qualifiers so winning straight through is the most realistic chance they would have. Besides the qualifiers is going to be a real quagmire this year. first round is definately going to have two from Mayo, Galway, Tyrone and donegal.
Anyway i'll go for a Dublin v Mayo final -Dublin after a replay?????
Hurling Galway V Tipp with Galway winning out

pray4sam (Mayo) - Posts: 90 - 11/04/2013 20:18:00    1366212

MB1
Kerry and Tyrone just don't have the defences to win an all Ireland. Donegal v Dublin final. Dublin to shade it.

I don't even see why Kerry are getting a mention in this thread. I wouldn't be writing off Tyrone but you mightn't be far wrong about a Donegal v Dublin final, it is the mostly likely final. I'm not discounting Mayo nor Kildare either though. It's hard to be looking beyond the 5 of Dublin, Donegal, Tyrone, Kildare and Mayo. 4 of the counties have shown well in the league and are in the semi-finals this weekend. Donegal then being AI champions are the team to beat.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 9809 - 11/04/2013 21:43:12    1366299

Football = Dublin or Mayo with maybe Dublin shading it.
Hurling= Kilkenny

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 12/04/2013 09:42:37    1366347

Football - Hopefully a Dublin v Tyrone final where I think Dublin might just shade it
Hurling - Sadly I just can't see Galway doing it, too inconsistent and too many questions in vital positions like full back, centre half back, so for me its Tipperary who were always way too good to have gone away.

gilly0512 (Galway) - Posts: 1176 - 12/04/2013 09:48:00    1366353

Mayo
Tipp

boomcha (Offaly) - Posts: 39 - 12/04/2013 10:38:12    1366394

Football: Dublin - With the panel of players they have even if 3 or 4 are having a bad game they have so many reliable subs.
Hurling: Kilkenny - You would struggle to back against them!!

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1686 - 12/04/2013 11:00:39    1366410

Think it could be Mayo's year! Dubs and Donegal after that.

westmeath16 (Westmeath) - Posts: 291 - 12/04/2013 11:46:01    1366448

and galway for hurling

westmeath16 (Westmeath) - Posts: 291 - 12/04/2013 11:53:25    1366456

All the culchies tipping Dublin 4 sam! I smell a rat!!!! I am calling foul!
Kerry 4 Sam
Class is permenant

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 12/04/2013 11:57:05    1366458

Football - Dublin
Hurling - Galway

mikeyjoe (USA) - Posts: 415 - 12/04/2013 13:59:59    1366572

Interesting to see that all the Kerry lads have gone foe Dublin while all the dublin lads have gone foe Kerry.

Anyway my prediction for what its worth:

Hurling: Kilkenny

Football: Kerry

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 12/04/2013 14:21:51    1366591

Football Donegal to beat Dublin in the final.

Hurling Tipperary to beat Galway in the final.

Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1800 - 12/04/2013 17:52:09    1366724

Football - Dublin
Hurling - Kilkenny

iarmhi_an_mhaith (Westmeath) - Posts: 293 - 12/04/2013 18:00:10    1366730

11/04/2013 19:52:46
51longago

Won't beat Mayo in semi final.

Care to explain why? and i didn't know Mayo had a bye into the semi final either.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3995 - 12/04/2013 18:02:05    1366734