Yes I can limbo. We have mcguinness stating a dublin player apologised for carrying out this act.
Can you prove he is telling lies?
TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 16/05/2013 14:43:45
If it was as clear cut as you claim there wouldn't be any issue, however it isn't clear cut what happened, however much you claim that it is.
No it actually is clear cut. The case fell apart because a guy didnt turn up. At no point was anyone vindicated of any wrong-doing. It is accepted across the board, which is backed up by medical professionals and gaa officials who publicly stated as much, that a bite did occur. We also know that the accused actually apologised for the act afterwards. Now you can try to claim otherwise all you like, but every word of that is true, and nothing you can say or do can change it. Will you be honest enough to admit it though that is the question? You havent been to date, so I dont know.
TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 16/05/2013 14:50:54
Moomaster, its on the accuser to prove guilt, its not on the defendant to prove innocence do u not agree? This is the case in all civilized societys. Now I know your from Mayo and all, and to be fair the rest of us do allow for that when we judge ye, but we cant let that one go.
So I ask you again......you say a Donegal footballer was bitten by a Dublin footballer, yes or no, can you prove this to be true?
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 16/05/2013 15:15:28
TheMaster County: Mayo Posts: 6971
No it actually is clear cut. The case fell apart because a guy didnt turn up. At no point was anyone vindicated of any wrong-doing. It is accepted across the board, which is backed up by medical professionals and gaa officials who publicly stated as much, that a bite did occur. We also know that the accused actually apologised for the act afterwards. Now you can try to claim otherwise all you like, but every word of that is true, and nothing you can say or do can change it. Will you be honest enough to admit it though that is the question? You havent been to date, so I dont know.
Just because you say it is true doesn't make it so.
It amazes me how everyone can know exactly what happened yet none of it can be proven.
MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 16/05/2013 15:16:19
FFS..........
Dublin lads...
Time to walk away... this story is over.
Themaster is more outraged than most Donegal lads... who by all accounts have walked away from this thread
Something happened... some sort of incident and it could def have been a bite
But all protocols and procedures have been followed by Dublin CB and the player in question
Personally I think he dodged a bullet but without Paddy Mc attending....
Then it was all a complete waste of time.
Again Dub lads...
Time to wlak away...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 16/05/2013 15:24:36
Good man Jimbo, a rock of common sense as ever!!!!!
MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 16/05/2013 15:42:59
Liamwalkinstown Moomaster, its on the accuser to prove guilt, its not on the defendant to prove innocence do u not agree?
Yes limbo, that is true, so I ask again, can you prove jim mcguinness is guilty of fabricating a story about kob apologising? Your whole case hinges on this so obviously you can prove this occured, right? Otherwise you cant ignore it, like you have been doing over and over.
This is the case in all civilized societys. Now I know your from Mayo and all, and to be fair the rest of us do allow for that when we judge ye, but we cant let that one go.
I have long let it go, it doesnt bother me that much at all. Im just wondering how long some of these dublin posters will continue this charade, and so keep asking the questions.
So I ask you again......you say a Donegal footballer was bitten by a Dublin footballer, yes or no, can you prove this to be true?
Yes. It has been proven, however, the punishment appeal proceedings broke down on a technicality. Have you not been following the case or what?
TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 16/05/2013 16:10:53
Limbo?
Jaysus... I've been accused of being Snuff, Mes, and now Liam...
Also been accused of being beelzedub...
Crazy stuff
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 16/05/2013 16:43:09
I can see the historic 1,000 post mark in the distance. I must ring JMcG as tell him to issue a press release saying that Dublin players are all cannibals & would eat their mothers given half a chance. That should do it.
MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 16/05/2013 18:23:18
MuckrossHead County: Donegal Posts: 1203
1385337 I can see the historic 1,000 post mark in the distance. I must ring JMcG as tell him to issue a press release saying that Dublin players are all cannibals & would eat their mothers given half a chance. That should do it.
----------
Indeed. Sure everything that Jim says is true. There was no need for a case at all. Jim said that Kevin apologised to Paddy. Sure if Jim said that then it must be true and sure no need for investigations, hospital and medical reports not to mention witnesses and a disciplinary process then appeal. Jim's word is good enough for me. In Jim we trust!
Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4749 - 16/05/2013 20:13:27
Indeed. Sure everything that Jim says is true. There was no need for a case at all. Jim said that Kevin apologised to Paddy. Sure if Jim said that then it must be true and sure no need for investigations, hospital and medical reports not to mention witnesses and a disciplinary process then appeal. Jim's word is good enough for me. In Jim we trust!
No, medical evidence and the ruling of the CCCC was sufficient. I dont know where this in jim we trust is coming from.
Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3858 - 16/05/2013 20:38:11
Donegalman County: All Posts: 623
No, medical evidence and the ruling of the CCCC was sufficient. I dont know where this in jim we trust is coming from.
Where do you think its coming from...
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 16/05/2013 20:46:06
Donegalman County: All Posts: 623
1385430 Indeed. Sure everything that Jim says is true. There was no need for a case at all. Jim said that Kevin apologised to Paddy. Sure if Jim said that then it must be true and sure no need for investigations, hospital and medical reports not to mention witnesses and a disciplinary process then appeal. Jim's word is good enough for me. In Jim we trust!
Obviously you have an advantage in this having read and seen the medical evidence report and seen the evidence giving to cccc , out of curiousity has paddy mc brearty said what happened in interview or statement that you have seen. or is all we will get is from jims mouth who said pmcb wasnt mature enough to go into a courtroom.
AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 16/05/2013 20:53:52
Moomaster....you should have been a poltician! Answer a question with a question :)
Is that you Joe Ring!!!!
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 17/05/2013 08:48:31
This is like asking can you prove there is a God? Or can you prove there is no god? But I asked first therefore you must answer........
arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4968 - 17/05/2013 12:05:25
none of us saw the medical report, the CCCC used it in their findings. Give them a shout if u dont believe it. Its not the kind of thing that u would want to be showing of to the public.
Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3858 - 17/05/2013 14:43:27
This is just getting silly now !!
waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 17/05/2013 14:48:51
waynoI County: Dublin Posts: 5714
1385724 This is just getting silly now !!
Only now waynoI?????
This has been silly for ages
MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 17/05/2013 14:56:49
waynoI, et al, if the subject matter isnt to your taste, you dont have to keep responding to it. How many more posts are going to put up in the fashion of 'FFS', or 'This is silly now'? If it doesnt interest you then leave it to those who it does interest.
TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 17/05/2013 15:35:17
Donegalman County: All Posts: 625
1385719 none of us saw the medical report, the CCCC used it in their findings. Give them a shout if u dont believe it. Its not the kind of thing that u would want to be showing of to the public.
None of us saw anything related to the case. thats the whole point now the brawl in Donegal where two lads were in hospital, has pictures for you to at least make a judgement and witnesses to the melee.Yet each poster is blaming the other on the Donegal page. but on this biting incidence we are asked to be 100% in our blaming with nothing to look at. So i havent got my head in the clouds ,im just not gonna be unequivical on the matter until (which could very well happen ,good owl JIM at a very well orchestrated moment gives more to the media).
AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 17/05/2013 16:19:10