Paddy McBrearty bitten by Dublin player?

Very true doublehop, it should be noted also that McBrearty, from the start, did not want to pursue the issue, Donegal County Board did. The fact that McBrearty did not show up as a witness to his own injury, to me, shows that either he didn't want anyone to be punished for the transgression or he didn't want anything more to become of it and just wanted to get on playing football.

keithlemon (Australia) - Posts: 920 - 28/04/2013 14:08:31    1375044

See McGuinness has broke his silence on the incident

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/northern-ireland/22478572

Pukefootball (Monaghan) - Posts: 377 - 10/05/2013 10:32:34    1381515

YAWN!.....double YAWN!!

....Done to death over 40 odd pages!

All this leaves a bad taste in the mouth here in Dublin!!!
Dublin player found to have no case to answer!.....End of!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 10/05/2013 10:50:10    1381533

Snufalufagus

YAWN!.....double YAWN!!

....Done to death over 40 odd pages!

All this leaves a bad taste in the mouth here in Dublin!!!

Hmmmm would you like to rephrase that.

Manfred (Derry) - Posts: 20 - 10/05/2013 12:00:53    1381580

and you really believe this?

beal (Mayo) - Posts: 1388 - 10/05/2013 12:49:48    1381613

The player in question apologised to him after the game for what he had done.

The above paints quite a different picture, Im sure you will agree snuf. Interesting to hear what people have to say about this new development.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 10/05/2013 12:57:17    1381618

Enough of this. There is nothing to be gained by more bad mouthing McBrearty & O'Brien, two young players with big futures ahead of them.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 10/05/2013 14:00:27    1381668

I appreciate you want to protect your own player muckross, but the reality is this is a big issue in the gaa that warrants discussion. This idea of trying to shout everyone down who want to discuss the issue doesnt really cut it for me. If you dont want to speak on the subject you dont have to come onto the thread.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 10/05/2013 14:08:26    1381674

Manfred,

If even a tired old gag like the one I posted about 'a bad taste in the mouth' is beyond you noticing it as just a tired old gag then I must pose the question to you......'How have you survived on this earth long enough to be able to use a computer'??!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 10/05/2013 14:22:17    1381688

And what the mayo posters on here seem to be forgetting is that the CHC are the final say on all this and not Jim McGuinness making statements.....and the CHC have closed the issue so its over!!!!

Let me remind the mayo posters and as they like to use 'bold' writing to highlight what one man says.....I will use the same 'bold' to highlight what the 'ORGANISATIONS OWN OFFICIAL COMMITTEE' and not just 'some lad' has had to say!!

Beat this!!!

Dublin's Kevin O'Brien has been cleared by the Central Hearings Committee of all charges made against him in relation to alleged bite on Donegal's Paddy McBrearty.

The CHC met last night and it was decided that on the basis of the evidence provided and the submissions made on behalf of both parties, the infraction against O'Brien as alleged was not proven.

The CCCC had proposed a three-match suspension for the Dublin player after it was claimed that an alleged biting incident took place during last Sunday week's Allianz League clash with Donegal.

The Naomh Mearnog defender, who captained Dublin to last year's All-Ireland U21 title, was the subject of allegations by Donegal that he bite Paddy McBrearty on the shoulder during the drawn encounter in Ballybofey.

O'Brien and Dublin county board strenuously denied the allegations and the CHC has now ruled in their favour.

Ehhh.....the CHC is 'KING'....not some Donegal manager!!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 10/05/2013 14:33:29    1381696

Master
Read Snuf's last post & you'll see the point I am trying to make. All that is happening here is snide remarks about the parties involved from people who are no more interested in the truth than the man on the moon. The CHC have made their finding, I have my own opinion but all that is being generated at the moment is hot air with no facts behind them.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 10/05/2013 14:44:00    1381707

Snufalufagus

Manfred,

If even a tired old gag like the one I posted about 'a bad taste in the mouth' is beyond you noticing it as just a tired old gag then I must pose the question to you......'How have you survived on this earth long enough to be able to use a computer'??!!

I cant.

Manfred (Derry) - Posts: 20 - 10/05/2013 15:07:20    1381739

Snuff you must be living on the moon if you believe the Dublin player in question is innocent. He got cleared on a technacality.

kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 10/05/2013 15:08:14    1381741

How could anyone have much faith in what Jim Mc Guiness said considern one of his players came out and stated in a book that back in the 2011 semi against Dublin, he told the chap to go out and get a Dublin player sent off....seems to me Mc Guiness has no scruples and on this occasion he is raising it in the media AGAIN today as we approach championship. Its pathetic so it is, not to mention the effect it could be havn on Kevin O Brien...regrettably I wouldnt rate Mc Guiness as a true sportsman

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 10/05/2013 15:46:47    1381779

Mollymalone

1381779 How could anyone have much faith in what Jim Mc Guiness said considern one of his players came out and stated in a book that back in the 2011 semi against Dublin, he told the chap to go out and get a Dublin player sent off....seems to me Mc Guiness has no scruples and on this occasion he is raising it in the media AGAIN today as we approach championship. Its pathetic so it is, not to mention the effect it could be havn on Kevin O Brien...

Simple solution for this whole sordid affair was for the Dublin County Board to do the right thing from the start. Player should have been dealt with! End off.

DLlegends (Donegal) - Posts: 503 - 10/05/2013 15:52:16    1381784

Wrong snuf, all the CHC proved was that they didnt have enough information to prove the guy was guilty. It doesnt mean we cannot comment on the issue. Look at the various luis suarez cases, there are still arguments being put forward and people having conversations on the subject. This is no different. In reality, yourself and muckross want it to stop because it happens to involve players from your own counties.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 10/05/2013 16:17:40    1381802

Here it goes around in circles again!

DLlegends.....The player should have been dealt with for doing what?
The organisations own internal 'court of enquiry' the CHC said he was a free man!......Not Guilty!!!!!

Why are sore losers trying to bring this up again!....Let it go you bitter people!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 10/05/2013 16:21:19    1381804

All this shows is that McBrearty could have got him punished, but he didn't. It was 100% in Donegals hands as to whether O'Brien got his comeuppance or not, so there can be zero complaints.

CaisleanCnucha (Dublin) - Posts: 1379 - 10/05/2013 16:31:18    1381809

Wrong snuf, In reality, yourself and muckross want it to stop because it happens to involve players from your own counties.

Wrong Master, the reason we want this to stop is for the same reason JMcG spoke out & that is because all we are getting on HS & in the media is innuendo, character assasination & hot air.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 10/05/2013 16:51:38    1381817

Ah lads just give it up..

in ALL walks of life you cant prove anything without evidence, There is no solid evidence..never was never will be.

It doesn't matter if Player A ripped the arm of player B and made him eat it if there's no evidence the CCCC have to act within their given powers and drop the case.

The whole lot of ye are happy to have the CCCC when they get it right but because they get it "wrong" ye want a rule change...cop on will ye.

NOT ONE POSTER NOT ONE has provided solid prove of the incident and any Donegal poster dont tell me your from Kilcar or you know somebody's mother who was 5 feet from the incident that heresay.

The incident is over and on we go.

crossfieldball (Galway) - Posts: 650 - 10/05/2013 17:03:22    1381824