Paddy McBrearty bitten by Dublin player?

So basically going by the findings of the CCCC

He's been proven innocent.

Jimbo,

Unless you know something I don't, a recommendation of a three match suspension is hardly the same thing as finding someone innocent.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 26/04/2013 11:42:01    1374121

PLEASE lock, and bin this thread...

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 26/04/2013 11:52:40    1374138

Lads due process has been completed. The infraction (great legal word) has not been proven. It's over now so whether anything happened or not there is nothing to be gained by dragging this on. I am fairly sure the 2 teams are over it and are concentrating on football issues so could the followers on here do the same.

Westfester (Limerick) - Posts: 980 - 26/04/2013 11:55:14    1374141

Cute_Kerry_Hoor
So does that mean McBrearty wasn't bitten in the first place? Very odd story.

No he was bitten alright, the bitemark was there to prove it. It just means that there isnt enough evidence to punish the culprit - whether that be o'brien or whoever.

Jaysus tis a gas system TheMaster.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 26/04/2013 11:58:07    1374145

Muckross innocent until proven guilty. He wasn't proven to be guilty of an offence therefore he is innocent. Fairly simple.

I actually do feel sorry for McBrearty in this though. It would seem he did get bitten but we don't know who the culprit is

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 26/04/2013 11:59:10    1374147

Sorry gotmilk, I hadn't seen the RTE story when I posted. I fully accept the findings & wish O'Brien well.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 26/04/2013 12:02:00    1374149

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

1374145 TheMaster

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

No he was bitten alright, the bitemark was there to prove it. It just means that there isnt enough evidence to punish the culprit - whether that be o'brien or whoever.

______

It sure is. I mean No he was bitten alright based on zero evidence.

Priceless.

Glad to see that common sense has won out.. over hear say. :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 26/04/2013 12:02:00    1374150

MuckrossHead

1374149 Sorry gotmilk, I hadn't seen the RTE story when I posted. I fully accept the findings & wish O'Brien well.
______

You should be saying sorry to me in fairness... ;)

But I'll forgive you. I'm decent like tnat

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 26/04/2013 12:04:06    1374151

______

You should be saying sorry to me in fairness... ;)

But I'll forgive you. I'm decent like tnat

Jimbo
What great sin have I committed that I should apologise to you?

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 26/04/2013 12:11:20    1374159

We havn't heard the last of this. Our players name was dragged through the mud for something there was no evidence he did. The announcement should of read that the allegations have proven to be unfounded and therefore the Dublin player in presumed innocent. I also have an element of sympathy for the Donegal player as it appears he didn't want the issue taken forward. I'm led to believe he didn't even show up at the hearing last night. Whats clear is that someone somewhere had an agenda to tell lies. For what reason its yet to be revealed. I'd hope once this championship is completed that the DCB take this matter civil as it makes an utter joke out of decency that someone can be put through allegations of these sort for something there is absolutely no evidence that he did. Shame on those who jumped on this bangwagon over the last few weeks.

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1663 - 26/04/2013 12:11:55    1374160

It sure is. I mean No he was bitten alright based on zero evidence.
Priceless.
Glad to see that common sense has won out.. over hear say. :)

No he was bitten alright, they just cannot prove beyond reasonable doubt who is responsible, therefore nobody can be punished. What are you trying to say? That mcbrearty made it all up? Surely if that had been proven then he would be getting punished himself? Then people are saying it is o'brien's name has been dragged through the mud! People are basically insinuating that mcbrearty invented the whole story! The mark was there, he was treated medically for a bite. So people talking about humble pie and names being blackened need to wind in their necks as regards mcbrearty, he is the victim in all this.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 26/04/2013 12:25:00    1374172

seany16

We havn't heard the last of this.
Yes we have.
The announcement should of read that the allegations have proven to be unfounded
That is inaccurate, as to say so implies that they were fabricated, something nobody believes.
Whats clear is that someone somewhere had an agenda to tell lies.
I'm assuming you have evidence for this or are you just blowing hot air?
I'd hope once this championship is completed that the DCB take this matter civil
Against who? the logic of that argument is that nobody can take a case against anyone in case they are found innocent.
Shame on those who jumped on this bangwagon over the last few weeks.
You can count yourself in that camp as being one of the people who made inflammatory statements all through it.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 26/04/2013 12:25:02    1374173

"He was bitten by someone but they can't prove who it was".

Pardon my French Master, and no disrepsect, but that is nonsense. If a player is bitten then someone else will have seen it. No-one did. No witnesses were presented. O'Brien was the player accused and banned. He won his appeal hands down.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 26/04/2013 12:29:06    1374179

Who is saying Mcbrearty made it up Master? He may very well have been bitten but that is not what todays announcement is about. It is about the name of Kevin O'Brien being cleared and the fact for the past week or so people have been saying he bit a player. Today he was found of innocent of that allegation which proves that his name has been dragged through the mud.

I do believe McBrearty was bitten but Kevin O'Brien has been found innocent of this. So please take your wumming elsewhere

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 26/04/2013 12:31:18    1374184

hurlingdub

If a player is bitten then someone else will have seen it.

Why do you assume that someone would have seen it? The play had moved away & the officials were following the ball.

Look lads, it's over. None of us will ever know the full story & that's the long & the short of it.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 26/04/2013 12:34:12    1374186

Well said Muckross. I have to say I'm impressed with the Donegal lads over this situation.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 26/04/2013 12:41:14    1374192

hurlingdub
Pardon my French Master, and no disrepsect, but that is nonsense. If a player is bitten then someone else will have seen it. No-one did. No witnesses were presented. O'Brien was the player accused and banned. He won his appeal hands down.

How? What makes it totally impossible that it occured without someone seeing it? Think about a game you have played in for example. We have all had a bit of luck go for/against us in a game where nobody knows what actually happened except you and your marker, even only yourself on occasion. You get praised/ridiculed afterwards when in truth you know it wasnt actually how it went. So if that can occur, without someone seeing it and knowing exactly what happened, then why cant this? That is an awful leap you have made there. A bite could easily happen in a game, especially where multiple players tackle the same guy, and it all ends up going to ground. We dont know the half of what is happening in those instances, especially without the luxury of an instant replay.

gotmilk
I think I now know why you get so much wrong when I argue with you, you dont read what is being said to you, and instead jump to conclusions. Your accusations are clearly inaccurate, I expect a retraction.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 26/04/2013 13:05:38    1374218

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

The culprit was not on the field of play and that's what the cccc found out

D5dub (Dublin) - Posts: 283 - 26/04/2013 13:12:15    1374224

D5dub

D5, you are going to have to expand on that!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 26/04/2013 13:16:24    1374228

How do you come to that conclusion? Did they catch the culprit doing it out in the carpark? All that has been proven is that there is not enough evidence to prove beyond reasonable doubt that KOB was the guilty party, no more no less. It doesnt prove he wasnt bitten, or he made the whole thing up. It doesnt prove that another player didnt do it, it doesnt even prove that KOB didnt do it, it proves that there isnt enough evidence to to make a case.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 26/04/2013 13:20:01    1374232