Paddy McBrearty bitten by Dublin player?

It's a desperate story

I hope that Jim Gavin and CB act swiftly on this issue

No excuses, the player involved will have to be puinished

It doesnt matter who it is. Long ban should follow and let someone else take his place on the team

After such actions he's undeserving to wear a Dublin jersey.

We have no room for such pathetic and cowardly actions on the pitch and really Donegal were 100% correct to highlight this issue

They could have made a lot more noise about this incident but have been very restrained in their actions which is to their credit

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 09/04/2013 09:58:06    1363758

That's a good post, Jimbo, and I'm sure that decent people like Jim Gavin and those involved with the team will think the same. Obviously, we need to see what the doctors have said, but it does sound like both sides were in agreement that there was a bite.

If the story is true, then given the apparent physical evidence, the media interest and the genuine sense of disgust on both sides, I'd expect the player to be named and banned quite quickly.

Thomas Clarke (Tyrone) - Posts: 1002 - 09/04/2013 10:04:22    1363763

Nasty oul carry on alright if confirmed to be true.Hope Mc Brearty is fine.Many people on here will take great pleasure in this incident even though they will profess disgust etc,but they will be secretly delighted that it happened and that a Dublin player is the alleged culprit.I won't though.The Dubs themselves will be annoyed by this and thats good enough for me.To all you that seize on this just to goad the decent Dub fans,shame on you.It is you lot that are feeding the media and their anti gaa,west brit agenda.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 09/04/2013 10:04:54    1363766

The genuine Dublin fans are the real victims here. Like a previous poster said Kerry and Tyrone have been thrown to the lions den for years by the media who thrive on stories like this. A moment of madness by the Dublin player involved who probably now regrets it big time. The player in question should come clean and own up might help the lad save face some bit. I put a lot of the blame for these incidents on GAA and CCC as they are left far too long before any action is taken. The incidents should be dealt with quick and severe punishments handed out to set a precident that this kind of carry on will not be tolerated in our great sport.

kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 09/04/2013 10:19:10    1363776

Lifford Gael

I'm glad you find it amusing hill16man.

Personally I find it a new low in the GAA. Shocking behaviour!

who finds it amusing its not a funeral,we dont know it definatly hapened yet and what can I do about it if it did?
the player will get punished doesnt mean I as a dub should be punished by you just becuase he played for dublin.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 09/04/2013 10:25:35    1363783

hopefully this will be dealt with swiftly.the only punishment for this can be carried out straight away by his manager, surely he has to be thrown off the panel.

tirconaillabu (Donegal) - Posts: 86 - 09/04/2013 10:26:14    1363786

Def leaves a bad taste in the mouth if this is true.

kerryrowz (Kerry) - Posts: 833 - 09/04/2013 10:29:32    1363788

This is very strange & came completely out of the blue after a game which was remarkably free from rancour or bad behaviour of any sort.
I would just like to leave it to the authorities to get to the truth & act appropriately.
Fair play also to the Dublin people who have made no attempt to justify what was done, it does ye great credit & should serve as an example to others.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 09/04/2013 10:45:13    1363805

Why hasn't the alledged culpurit been named?
Is it a case of trial by hearsay against the dubs?

bernardmessi (Dublin) - Posts: 182 - 09/04/2013 10:47:53    1363807

The genuine Dublin fans are the real victims here. Like a previous poster said Kerry and Tyrone have been thrown to the lions den for years by the media who thrive on stories like this. A moment of madness by the Dublin player involved who probably now regrets it big time. The player in question should come clean and own up might help the lad save face some bit. I put a lot of the blame for these incidents on GAA and CCC as they are left far too long before any action is taken. The incidents should be dealt with quick and severe punishments handed out to set a precident that this kind of carry on will not be tolerated in our great sport.

Agree with this. The slow turning of cogs in the disciplinary machine lets incidents like this stew where the media and social forums whip it up into a frenzy. A swift investigation is what is required and an appropriate, lengthy ban should be applied to all who are found guilty in such instances.

Kurt_Angle (Dublin) - Posts: 567 - 09/04/2013 10:51:15    1363813

Muck the alleged player was marking Paddy Sunday , we all know who the player is by now.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 09/04/2013 10:52:15    1363816

If this is true, people all over the country shall have no fear!....Here in Dublin we are 'honest to goodness' folk and do not hide 'our own' from justice or sanction!

The alleged culprit will come clean and will travel north to Donegal where he will look McB square in the eye and offer his sincere apology and express his shame at his actions before offering a handshake which the Donegal man will accept!....this is the action of a manly county and you can rest assured Dublin is the epitome of manly honesty!
Regardless of what has been done, people everywhere respect a lad who 'comes clean' to face the music after he has done wrong and seeks forgiveness for those he has hurt!....expect that to be the case here!
.....If its all true of course!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 09/04/2013 10:55:04    1363821

kerryrowz

1363788 Def leaves a bad taste in the mouth if this is true.

ok bad choice of words.. or good take on the matter, but still all joking aside, any player caught biting 24 months... simple as that, it cannot be an acidential collision as the player would have been wearing a gumshield. therefore the shield would have to have been taken out so premeditated banned for 2 years full stop no appeal permitted. (if it was a certain kerry player he'd get jail)

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 09/04/2013 10:56:52    1363825

Fair play also to the Dublin people who have made no attempt to justify what was done, it does ye great credit & should serve as an example to others.
MuckrossHead
---------------------

..........its called 'Manly Honesty'!!
Its the default setting of every Dubliner....you'll find it in spades among Capitalsmen!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 09/04/2013 10:59:27    1363828

You are one step ahead of me then Clondalkin.
I didn't know.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 09/04/2013 11:08:00    1363833

CDDub was i right in my guess?
some seem to be saying its a high profile player tho, which does not tally??

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 09/04/2013 11:08:59    1363834

hill16no1man

lads dont turn this into an anti dublin thread like so many others have gone the way of,by all means slate the young fella for doing it but dont tar the whole dublin team or supporters with the usual statements we see fly around.like we dont assume all kerry people lie in bed at night thinking about what to wear to the match the next day if their skinny jeans will match there new shoes like paul galvin or that all derry people blow kisses to other men like joe brolly.

who is turning this into a anti dublin thread, lool at you trying to turn this into something about kerry or derry, why?

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 09/04/2013 11:09:54    1363837

Hill16,

You're missing the point. You appear to be making light of the whole thing which leaves you alone among the Dublin posters on this board who to their credit have all expressed their disgust at the alleged incident. Who exactly is 'punishing' you as you say. The Dublin fans in Ballybofey on Sunday were a credit to their county. I just find your lighthearted attitude towards the whole thing nauseating.

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 09/04/2013 11:12:58    1363840

Snufalufagus
What an absolute bull**** post to what is a very serious allegation, rather than tackle it head on you seem more preoccupied about emphasizing Dublins 'manliness' in comparison to the rest of us. Take a leaf out of your fellow countymens books and call a spade a spade and please spare us all this inane drivel!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 09/04/2013 11:26:18    1363853

Lads, ignore Hill
He lives in his own little bubble in Hill World on Hill Street in County Hill

This is a disgusting act and it brings shame on us all as Dublin and even as GAA fans

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 09/04/2013 11:30:13    1363859