Paddy McBrearty bitten by Dublin player?

mickyrua

1369468 Well ......waiting hard here for our apology...due process was demanded from Dublin posters on here and when the same occured they had promised that they would condemn the player involved....Not a graze... actual bitemarks...we are waiting!

ye wanna stop with the attitude. waiting for an apology ,who do you think ye are.
I have no problem saying im disgusted by this whole incident.
Donegal ,now need to name the player , the cccc has recommended a suspension and most Dub posters on here only have titbits of information and we have seen how chinese whispers grow before in incidents, so how ye expect everyone to come on apologising for something we said we didnt agree with in the first place is beyond me.
Nobody is backing a player that bites another player, so less of the self rightiousness.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 17/04/2013 22:01:16    1369495

So Kevin O'Brien is the accused, he denies it, whos telling the whole truth here lads?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 18/04/2013 08:08:10    1369497

I hope Liamwalkinstown and all the other apologists for this dispicable act will now come on and issue a full apology

whiterbannnas (Mayo) - Posts: 2441 - 18/04/2013 08:31:35    1369502

Can I ask a question: Does this appear fair and equal to the majority of ye?

6 months for kncoking a notebook ouyt of a refs hands vs 3 game ban for biting

I'm sorry but I think the CCCC is a joke

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 18/04/2013 08:43:02    1369505

Well said ath cliath!! +1

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 18/04/2013 08:52:53    1369511

if this is genuine, and if the player is proven guilty then he should never ever wear a blue jersey again. He will have brought disgrace on the shirt and he can jog on as far as I am concerned. Wearing the famous blue jersey is a privilige and an honour and if you tarnish that shirt by behaving like an animal then you deserve to be stripped of that shirt and treated like an animal

If this accusation is proven to be true then the young lad should be banned from IC football for life.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 18/04/2013 09:04:38    1369515

3 Match ban not long enough. The Dublin County Board have handled this in a really bad way. Surly they should have named and shamed from the beginning. The player should be banned for 6 months. Gives the rest of the dubs a bad name.

DLlegends (Donegal) - Posts: 503 - 18/04/2013 09:24:19    1369522

Don't believe this at all, glad they've appealed, it will be interesting to see how this pans out. After reading/listening to the Kevin Cassidy episode I can't take anything serious from that quarter at all. I see Hill16 (Dublin GAA's offical website) is down for security issues!! maybe thats punishment enough

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4968 - 18/04/2013 09:34:43    1369525

DLlegends

3 Match ban not long enough. The Dublin County Board have handled this in a really bad way. Surly they should have named and shamed from the beginning. The player should be banned for 6 months. Gives the rest of the dubs a bad name.

IMO Dinegal should have named the player in the beginning so the veil of suspician didn't fall on the whole team.
I'm interested to know on what basis the DCB are appealing. I also wonder will we get to see the photos of the bite marks. Probably not.

The only Dub it gives a bad name to is the alleged "biter". No need to be sensationalist a la Kay Burley! :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 18/04/2013 09:42:37    1369527

Question, why hasn't the player involved been named?

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 18/04/2013 09:50:49    1369530

I dunno Brend!! Image Indo named him this morning as far as I know.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 18/04/2013 09:52:11    1369532

DLlegends

Category 3 offence. Should only have been a 2 match ban actually, going by the rules. How can you name and shame from the beginning without investigation? It's not like he tried to get a player deliberately sent off in front of millions of onlookers or anything!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4749 - 18/04/2013 09:53:16    1369534

realdub
So Kevin O'Brien is the accused, he denies it, whos telling the whole truth here lads?

Are you sure he denies it? I wouldnt automatically assume he is denying it on the basis of there being an appeal. Has it stated anywhere that he has come out and said that he never did this?

Also, do people consider a bite to be worse than a gouge of the eye?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 18/04/2013 09:57:45    1369539

I just had a quick look and saw nothing in the info Brend.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 18/04/2013 09:57:48    1369540

I agree with you horsebox, i wouldnt be surprised if the ccc actually ban mc brearty, how dare donegal make a complaint a dublin player!!!

saddam (Mayo) - Posts: 414 - 18/04/2013 10:05:06    1369544

So the Dublin player has been found guilty and given a three match ban. If Dublin GAA had any integrity at all they would never let this player wear the jersey again.

Break_er (Donegal) - Posts: 798 - 18/04/2013 10:09:27    1369546

So we have to apologise for waiting for the investigation to conclude and prove something actually happened?

Yeah we should of all just named the player before we knew if the allegations had any truth eventhough no one had seen the incident............

Disgusting incident, as all have stated. Kevin is not going to play this summer and nor should he.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 18/04/2013 10:11:37    1369548

Its still not been proven in any way that this lad Kevin O Brien deliberately bit Mc Brearty.I don't know whats going on here but somethings not right about all this.It all seems a bit weird to be honest.If there is no admission by O Brien and no other evidence can be offered up to prove that he did this then I don't think he should be banned.Maybe they were niggling at each other and Mc Brearty went to give him a good "shoulder",but just as he heaved at him O'Brien turned and got a mouthful of said shoulder? I mean we can't permit any players future to be decided by hearsay from any quarter.That being said,I'm sure the Dublin team members and management can ascertain the validity of young O' Brien's protestations of innocence and can "choose" whether he should be on the Dublin team or not.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 18/04/2013 10:14:36    1369551

Also, do people consider a bite to be worse than a gouge of the eye?

Ill prob get slated for this but I actually consider an eye gouge worse. Far more dangerous!!!

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 18/04/2013 10:17:46    1369555

Most of the dubs on this forum have said from the beginning if the player is found guilty throw the book at him and fair play, I cannot see that the Donegal man would make this up ,so it's true.
The biggest joke here is the proposed 3 game ban were has that come from? The Gaa has again let themselves down very poor.

knowtherules (UK) - Posts: 181 - 18/04/2013 10:23:40    1369558