Paddy McBrearty bitten by Dublin player?

Getting tired of this one at this stage, mmm Donegal catch, chomp chomp : )

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 17/04/2013 20:19:48    1369421

donegalboy

Where are these men who cried foul at Donegal's dealing with the 'alleged' biting incident. Where are ye all fantastical creatures who's good counties name was tarnished by a wagged finger from the Donegal County Board and definitely not by a foolish altercation during a league match.

Said Jesus to Thomas: "Put your finger here, and see my hands; and put out your hand, and place it in my side. Do not disbelieve, but believe." So had Paddy McBrearty to the most righteous Pauric Duffy and oh how he was ridiculed. A prophet is never appreciated in his own time. What do the good people of Dublin think now? Do they put their "King" to the cross or cry for Barabbas?

Donegalboy, I haven't the faintest idea what that was all about!!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 17/04/2013 20:34:04    1369427

Surely now the manly Dubs will be first in line to name and shame, surely now the circling wagons will cease their path of contraction, surely the views of an independent body are sufficient for humbled apologies at Donegal spindoctoring and blackartistry.
Surely ?

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 17/04/2013 21:08:19    1369443

donegalboy

1369413 Where are these men who cried foul at Donegal's dealing with the 'alleged' biting incident. Where are ye all fantastical creatures who's good counties name was tarnished by a wagged finger from the Donegal County Board and definitely not by a foolish altercation during a league match.

Said Jesus to Thomas: "Put your finger here, and see my hands; and put out your hand, and place it in my side. Do not disbelieve, but believe." So had Paddy McBrearty to the most righteous Pauric Duffy and oh how he was ridiculed. A prophet is never appreciated in his own time. What do the good people of Dublin think now? Do they put their "King" to the cross or cry for Barabbas?

Jaysus Donegalboy,
I thnk im gonna have a look at your other 68 posts,
parish priest is looking for a new sermon for sunday.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 17/04/2013 21:14:06    1369450

Jesus Christ!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 17/04/2013 21:22:47    1369460

CCCC propose suspension for Dublin player & Dublin to appeal.

http://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/football/2013/0417/381908-dublin-board-contacted-over-biting-incident/

Would someone please name the player concerned. The third secret of Fatima was easier to get at!!!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 17/04/2013 21:25:13    1369461

What was the CCCC outcome today

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 17/04/2013 21:25:48    1369463

Well ......waiting hard here for our apology...due process was demanded from Dublin posters on here and when the same occured they had promised that they would condemn the player involved....Not a graze... actual bitemarks...we are waiting!

mickyrua (Donegal) - Posts: 55 - 17/04/2013 21:29:05    1369468

The silence from the banks of the Liffey is something else.

A couple of mea culpas wouldn't go amiss from a few men who had harsh things to say about young Paddy & Donegal in general.

In your own time lads.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 17/04/2013 21:30:45    1369470

They decided they bit off more than they could chew so they put it in the freezer until they discover a technology that can 'actually' see one player biting another : )

Look, seriously though, I said earlier that if it is true, and the player is identified, he should be banned, end of. What I don't get is, why would Donegal bring it to notice and not name the accused??? Whats with the half-hearted approach?

Imagine this going to a real court, "Can you see the accused anywhere in this courtroom?"

"Erm, I can't really say your honour, sorry"

"OK then, case dismissed"!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 17/04/2013 21:32:31    1369471

realdub

They decided they bit off more than they could chew so they put it in the freezer until they discover a technology that can 'actually' see one player biting another : )

Look, seriously though, I said earlier that if it is true, and the player is identified, he should be banned, end of. What I don't get is, why would Donegal bring it to notice and not name the accused??? Whats with the half-hearted approach?

Imagine this going to a real court, "Can you see the accused anywhere in this courtroom?"

"Erm, I can't really say your honour, sorry"

"OK then, case dismissed"!

Because if Donegal had named him & the CCCC didn't find against him for whatever reason the there would have been hell to pay.
Donegal went through the channels, did not engage in megaphone diplomacy & fair play to them.

Mind you questions need to be asked of the Dublin officials who were very loud in their denials of any wrongdoing.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 17/04/2013 21:37:38    1369475

realdub i think you will find donegal did identify the player, they just didnt name him publicly, if they had publicly named him im sure your fellow county men would have found fault with that too

tirconaillabu (Donegal) - Posts: 86 - 17/04/2013 21:41:39    1369476

realdub i think you will find donegal did identify the player, they just didnt name him publicly, if they had publicly named him im sure your fellow county men would have found fault with that too

tirconaillabu (Donegal) - Posts: 86 - 17/04/2013 21:42:13    1369477

Sure then why say anything at all, that's ridiculous, if you ask me it was Donegal that handled this poorly!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 17/04/2013 21:42:30    1369479

No, they should have named him, I'm pretty sure he would have taken the wrap, sure what choice would he have, Gavin wouldn't put up with it. Anyone who knows Jim, knows he's genuine!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 17/04/2013 21:45:17    1369483

realdub

Sure then why say anything at all, that's ridiculous, if you ask me it was Donegal that handled this poorly!

Yea right. A Dublin player bites McBrearty, Donegal report the incident through the proper channels, Dublin deny that anything happened, CCCC finds player guilty & somehow or other "Donegal handled this poorly".

What happened to "if he is found guilty then throw the book at him"? Methinks you speak with forked tounge young man.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 17/04/2013 21:51:49    1369484

realdub

1369483 No, they should have named him, I'm pretty sure he would have taken the wrap, sure what choice would he have, Gavin wouldn't put up with it. Anyone who knows Jim, knows he's genuine!

He would have bitten into that too.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 17/04/2013 21:52:37    1369485

Ha ha brilliant : D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 17/04/2013 21:55:42    1369490

Methinks you speak with forked tounge young man.

Careful now muckross, I don't lie, I just think this is a shambles, who was it anyway? Code it to me.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 17/04/2013 21:59:40    1369493

realdub

Gavin wouldn't put up with it. Anyone who knows Jim, knows he's genuine!

Rubbish, Gavin tried the old "nothing to do with me guv" defence which fools no one. It will be interesting to hear what he & the Dublin officials have to say now!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 17/04/2013 22:00:07    1369494