Under 21 Championship

We have the order in alright. We've order plenty of polish for the cup too. Preparations for big celebrations are underway also. Pubs up and down Kildare have their banner up and some are rumored to having a free bar for anyone who can present a match day ticket from any of their Championship games this year.

cilldara13 (Kildare) - Posts: 261 - 19/04/2013 20:51:07    1370578

Sergeant Slash, Galway's midfield will have to really put on a performance to get the better of Moolick & especially Hurley in Kildare's midfield. They absolutely cleaned out Longford in the Leinster final & gave Kildare the platform to win. I'd say if you asked 100 people there to name the man of the match, 99 would have said Hurley - he was immense. If they do get the better of us at midfield though, we could be in serious trouble......
Can't wait for it anyway. Should be two cracking matches. Hopefully there's a big crowd from all 4 counties & a good atmosphere.

KildareKelly (Kildare) - Posts: 593 - 19/04/2013 21:13:47    1370586

Hopefully there's a big crowd from all 4 counties & a good atmosphere.

Can't see many traveling from Cork, Majority to be from Kildare and Cavan I reckon! Atmosphere should be good!

Mike_Clitoris69 (Cavan) - Posts: 230 - 20/04/2013 09:50:43    1370623

Cavan vs Kildare final

walkinglunchbox (Longford) - Posts: 334 - 20/04/2013 10:46:39    1370635

Going to go for Kildare and Cavan wins, hope Galway spring an upset though.

mayoboy1 (Mayo) - Posts: 1654 - 20/04/2013 11:31:56    1370643

will be shouting for Galway.Never seen Kildare under 21s play in my life,some boys in here must be up and down the country every night of the week to know all these underage teams from other counties.Fair play to ye.

Galway have some nice footballers, might come under pressure though if it gets physical.

up Galway for today though.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 20/04/2013 11:42:04    1370647

Half time here in Tullamore. Galway very lucky to be in the lead but we are taking our scores, my advice to Kieran McGeeney and his charges: stop doing so much hard running in training and start the shooting practice.

ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1750 - 20/04/2013 14:34:08    1370679

I couldn't be more wrong. Kildare have been more wasteful than any team i have seen before!

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3794 - 20/04/2013 15:16:48    1370691

Class performance from Galway u21s today. Congratulations!

Now, come on Cavan!

MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 20/04/2013 15:17:40    1370692

Well done Galway....just got in the door and switched on the tv. Was it a good game ?

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11836 - 20/04/2013 15:20:01    1370694

Well done to Galway looking forward to the other 2nd semi final now hopefully another shock in store

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3794 - 20/04/2013 15:21:31    1370695

A joy to watch when in full flow.Well done Galway.up de west.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 20/04/2013 15:24:44    1370696

Same old Kildare. No matter what grade they're major chokers in my opinion.

Matthew (None) - Posts: 1096 - 20/04/2013 15:46:12    1370699

Is it just me or was there a lot of blocking of the man who had given the pass in that semi final? I only got to see the last 15 minutes but it was going on all over the field and yet wasn't pulled once by the referee.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 20/04/2013 15:52:14    1370703

Ah here we go again. Good intelligent post as always Matthew. No doubt you'll soon be joined by the rest. Hope you're good and proud of that post.

Well done Galway. Took your scores. Congrats.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 20/04/2013 16:08:57    1370714

Cork 7 Cavan 5 at half time not much between the sides a goal could make a big difference in this game.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3794 - 20/04/2013 16:25:27    1370717

Hyped up Kildare team, seems to be a trend here.

hound (Meath) - Posts: 234 - 20/04/2013 16:28:00    1370718

There ya have it,Donegal man s post. Galway play some awesome stuff and he can only see fit to give out about something.

It tells a lot.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 20/04/2013 16:34:18    1370722

Hard luck to Kildare. Just wasn't their day.

The odds before the match were ridiculous. Galway had beaten two very good sides in Mayo and Roscommon to reach the semis but they didn't seem to get any respect from the bookies before the game. Luckily enough I stuck some money on them.

Marooned (Galway) - Posts: 2453 - 20/04/2013 16:37:16    1370723

Only managed to see the second half but was told it was similar to the first.

Based on what I viewed Galway were easily the better side, Kildare may have had plenty of wides but were shooting from too far out and well out wide. Galway barely wasted a ball into the forwards, lots of quality ball went in and their forwards always looked liked they were capable of beating their man. Galway could have easily scored more goals.

Walsh looks like a cert to be a top player, he's exciting on the ball, great to see a player taking lads on.

Where did all the hype for Kildare come from?
Never seen a U21 team that size, they were huge. Can't remember too many of their lads standing out.

BigTom2050 (Tipperary) - Posts: 289 - 20/04/2013 16:37:29    1370724