What can we do?

21/02/2013 15:45:57
Liamwalkinstown

The irony of Master posting on this thread is lost on none of us I am sure :)

I second and third this.

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 21/02/2013 15:58:01    1337335

Jaysus let it go Jimbo!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 21/02/2013 15:59:58    1337341

Look we all have said and done things on different treads to wind people up. I find a lot more good debate takes place on your own counties forums. Although my counties forum is getting invaded by SNUFF and JACKL at the moment talking rubbish trying to annoy people. It is annoying believe me. Take a look for yourselves. There should be a stricter use on multiple usernames as some people i could name have more 2,3 than names. These are mostly WUMS. I have to say that people are setting up a lot of pointless threads when it could all be incorporated into one topic of debate like for instance, lots of threads about Dublin, u-21s,minors,backroom staff etc. Anyway thats enough ranting from me.

kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 21/02/2013 16:03:18    1337345

Liamwalkinstown

Not quite as obvious as the irony in that post...
Although maybe I should have taken the advice you gave only minutes ago, and 'ignored these clowns'...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 21/02/2013 16:06:00    1337347

I can see where people are coming from on this thread. The only thing is, if you increase filtering, or over-moderate, you can sanitize a discussion board to where the whole endeavor becomes a bit pointless, so the admins have tightrope to walk in that regard.
Also, there seems to be a couple of posters who just plain dislike the GAA and Gaelic games. I get the sense they just trawled the internet for a GAA site/forum, found our little slice of heaven, and decided it would be fun to start posting and rain on everyone's parade. Its a pretty pathetic way to pass time, but really easy to do, and there's nothing can be done to prevent it. I think these guys are pretty easy to spot (i.e. criticism for the sake of criticism, nothing constructive to add), so if everyone just ignores their posts, they'll get bored and go away, and the forum might improve.

Marlon_JD (Tipperary) - Posts: 1823 - 21/02/2013 16:18:48    1337353

1337347 Liamwalkinstown

Not quite as obvious as the irony in that post...
Although maybe I should have taken the advice you gave only minutes ago, and 'ignored these clowns'...
______

Well Breff.. see what you started.

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 508 - 21/02/2013 16:22:16    1337358

yew_tree

1337334 Is there anything to be said for saying another mass?

Hahaha

Excellent. 10/10

It's all fun and games at the end of the day.

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 508 - 21/02/2013 16:24:05    1337360

Debate this folks.

Arent we all just a bunch of feckin GAA nerds at the end of the day

I mean listen to us... even this thread

It's odd. We're odd. I'm happy with that.

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 508 - 21/02/2013 16:29:56    1337366

Give it a rest man, for f...s sake.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 21/02/2013 16:37:05    1337372

yew_tree

1337334 Is there anything to be said for saying another mass?

Ha ha. Nice one. Think you might be on to something.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 21/02/2013 16:45:04    1337376

Jimbo I'm honestly not trying to wind you up or anything, leave it...

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12494 - 21/02/2013 16:48:32    1337379

now we see liam, jimbo and bluedubstar carrying some gripe from another thread and turning this one into a joke. That is the root of the problem. That is where the rot starts, it goes from on-topic to on-poster. You see this coming and it is the death knell for a topic.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 21/02/2013 16:52:55    1337390

Breffni39

1337379 Jimbo I'm honestly not trying to wind you up or anything, leave it...

I know. I was trying to do something there to further a point I was going to make.

It sort have worked but nah.. should have just left it.

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 508 - 21/02/2013 16:54:30    1337395

1337390 now we see liam, jimbo and bluedubstar carrying some gripe from another thread and turning this one into a joke. That is the root of the problem. That is where the rot starts, it goes from on-topic to on-poster. You see this coming and it is the death knell for a topic.

Yeah.. didnt the Admin have to step in to have a word with you the other day.

Fcat remains. I've seen several of these threads... everyone comes on blah blah blah

Then the said "wise men" are hard at it 5 minutes later...

ZZZZZZZZZZZ

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 508 - 21/02/2013 16:56:37    1337400

We're all just as bad as each other

Bunch of weirdo GAA freaks...

If we met in the real world no ne would have such strong opinions

We'd all laugh and joke and realise the silliness of it all over a nice pint.

(Except themaster)

So shut up the lot of yiz. You make me want to barf...

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 508 - 21/02/2013 17:01:56    1337415

The solution is simple.

Ban all Mayo people from the boards.

(JOKE!!!!)

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3156 - 21/02/2013 17:24:06    1337436

Now Beelzedub carries on this personal style posting, and people lose interest in the thread. Who wants to get caught up in that crap right? I think my only mistake was not doing the same.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 21/02/2013 17:48:41    1337453

1337453 Now Beelzedub carries on this personal style posting, and people lose interest in the thread. Who wants to get caught up in that crap right? I think my only mistake was not doing the same.

Ah now themaster. No need to be gettign personal

I mean you were whinging (once again) about that sort of thing on the other thread

It really is one rule for you isnt it :)

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 508 - 21/02/2013 17:58:13    1337468

At this stage most of us know who is talking sense and the WUMs. Most people are up for a proper discussion and the odd bit of banter. I think its simple we ignore the ''Keyboard Warriors'' and continue on with the topics as there is not a easy solution to this. Alot of these Dub threads are actually stupid and are started by Kildare people trying to rise the Dubs. It stems from the main football counties Kildare, Dublin, Meath, Donegal, Tyrone, Mayo and Kerry. I won't name people as this mightn't be posted if I do but everyone knows who they are. Ye might think its banter but its ruining it on posters who are up for a real discussion so just use your common sense and think before you type.

Jackos_Wacko (Kerry) - Posts: 417 - 21/02/2013 18:08:03    1337476

And the most ironic thing is about 5 or 6 of the lads are calling the kettle black on this thread.

Jackos_Wacko (Kerry) - Posts: 417 - 21/02/2013 18:14:31    1337482