Another one bites the dust... MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 31/10/2012 13:24:07 1290642 Link 0 |
Gammy_Knee Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 31/10/2012 13:44:00 1290665 Link 0 |
kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 31/10/2012 15:24:58 1290730 Link 0 |
If you can't say anything good about someone, then say nothing. hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 31/10/2012 15:37:56 1290740 Link 0 |
Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 31/10/2012 15:47:33 1290746 Link 0 |
kerry74 MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 31/10/2012 15:51:12 1290749 Link 0 |
Why bring Paul Galvin into this thread. kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 31/10/2012 16:05:54 1290755 Link 0 |
Actually a good comparison. Both are unbelievably talented but will be remembered more for their badness than the exceptional ability to play football. dstuction (Donegal) - Posts: 1209 - 31/10/2012 16:16:49 1290764 Link 0 |
Will always be remembered for not doing back to back all Irelands. kerryrowz (Kerry) - Posts: 833 - 31/10/2012 16:18:31 1290765 Link 0 |
Will always be remembered for not doing back to back all Irelands. MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 31/10/2012 16:48:22 1290779 Link 0 |
Jesus lads if ye don't like the guy don't bother commenting at all. He wasn't my favourite player but the man deserves respect. Less of the usual "my Dad is bigger than your Dad" crap please. Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 31/10/2012 16:54:23 1290782 Link 0 |
I had a chat with him one time... jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 31/10/2012 17:23:43 1290799 Link 0 |
Cute_Kerry_Hoor Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 31/10/2012 17:45:43 1290809 Link 0 |
Class player. One of those players who is an absolute gent off the field and once he crosses that line is a different man. But what a player.. I will miss him wearing that Tyrone jersey .. All the best ricey john_wayne1 (UK) - Posts: 233 - 31/10/2012 18:34:32 1290829 Link 0 |
Decent enough chap off the field but was the divil on it.A fine footballer and a great competitor. orange and blue (Tyrone) - Posts: 1080 - 31/10/2012 19:01:01 1290836 Link 0 |
Best of luck on your retirement bro, an outstanding servant to Tir Eoghain. A TRIPLE All Ireland WINNER for a county he played no underage county football for, is some achievement. RiceysBrother (Tyrone) - Posts: 125 - 31/10/2012 19:43:05 1290851 Link 0 |
Every county that wins all Irelands needs a player like Ryan McMenamin. Played on the edge but always produced the goods. Good luck to him. Galway1974 (Galway) - Posts: 161 - 31/10/2012 19:46:12 1290852 Link 0 |
great operator in his day - all the best to him. probably hung on a bit too long from what we saw in Killarney this summer but that happens with most lads. blacknamber (Kerry) - Posts: 267 - 31/10/2012 21:06:39 1290880 Link 0 |
Ricey was a fantastic footballer. he was the man that every team would want on their team as he left everything on the field. nobody wanted to play against Ricey as he was a nightmare. For the spectator he gave you everything. Of the field Ricey is a quiet decent chap. hes out selling tickets in Monaghan for a raffle his club Dromore is running.He was very obliging and if you wanted one of the Tyrone team to attend something Ricey would travel anywhere to oblige. he was involved in the odd scrap but he never caused anyone a bad injury. he entertained us all. he played football the Ulster way. enjoy your retirement Ricey. we have great memories of you. border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 921 - 31/10/2012 21:35:26 1290898 Link 0 |
wow i'm really shocked by the amount of bitter kerry people who are coming onto this forum and disrespecting this guy (a few notable exceptions such as cute kerry hour)...what happens on the field stays on the field..this guy played to the limit of the rules...but he was the standout corner back in the mid 00s...at that time he even outshone mark o' se...and he is another guy who i admire...i emplore anone who isnt a WUM to not post negative comments about this guy in this thread...put in the work and sacrifice the social life like ryan and so many others did and then come back and criticise his play!!! at the end of the day, galvin has done similar stuff...but he still warrants respect and praise, doesnt he :)? breakingball22 (Louth) - Posts: 419 - 01/11/2012 08:49:58 1290913 Link 0 |