Celebrity Baineastoir

Brilliant....cant believe they got strachen and Given to give tips to the players....both came accross as very intellegent sportsmen.. opinions???

johnaton94 (None) - Posts: 15 - 06/04/2008 19:48:21    3618

That Celebrity Banishtoir is the best program on tv. It was briliant the last night. It was great to see that one that one that Rose of Tralee a few years ago managing the teem form Mayo on Sunday nite and beeting the teem form Wexsford manged by that guy that used to be a pollatishan - shows that us Ladies can mix it with the best when it comes to mangers. And dont forget Nel McCaffrey last week one too. Thats too out of too for the ladies.

Dee (Laois) - Posts: 312 - 22/04/2008 23:17:37    10501

You ladies can mix it with the rest of us when it comes to management, but when it comes to general spelling and grammar your miles behind!!!:)

Dannymc (Down) - Posts: 92 - 23/04/2008 09:52:04    10571

I'm sorry Dee but please go back to school and learn how to spell.

galwayfan (None) - Posts: 764 - 23/04/2008 09:53:40    10573

ladies try to manage football teams, they try to spell also!
we see how good they are at that!

tommy_foot (Mayo) - Posts: 25 - 23/04/2008 10:06:04    10588

That Celebrity Banishtoir is the best program on tv. It was briliant the last night. It was great to see that one that one that Rose of Tralee a few years ago managing the teem form Mayo on Sunday nite and beeting the teem form Wexsford manged by that guy that used to be a pollatishan - shows that us Ladies can mix it with the best when it comes to mangers. And dont forget Nel McCaffrey last week one too. Thats too out of too for the ladies.

Dee, I've read pretty much every post from the main message board this year and without doubt, hands down this one has to be the best.
I'm going to print it and hang it on my wall... with your permission of course.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 23/04/2008 11:26:36    10654

this is a ridiculous show,,,i have no problem with the football or the players they're grand. but i doubt that these Celebrity Baineastoirs have any real impact on the result of the games, I think the players are just playing their usual game regardless of what the celebs say to them. anybody that plays any sport at a high level will tell ya they wudnt listen to some joke of a celeb manager that came in trying to tell them how to play the game they have been playing all there lives

conghaile (Dublin) - Posts: 111 - 23/04/2008 13:54:29    10725

john kenny was the best..at least he tried to motivate the players to play...how wud ya get up(pun not intended) for a game with glenda gilsen down at a trainin session.

howshecuttin (Longford) - Posts: 376 - 24/04/2008 16:34:49    11473

It's an ok program - good for a laugh, that's about the height of it!
Dee, Your grammar and spelling is absolutely appalling!

kudos (Louth) - Posts: 298 - 24/04/2008 16:41:54    11481

Agree with conghaile on this one, I would imagine the Celebrity Baineastoirs have no impact on the performance of the teams and the teams that do win were just better teams to start of with, still though its a bit of craic I suppose.

On the ditch (Galway) - Posts: 23 - 24/04/2008 16:46:07    11484

nice one howsshecuttin

whiterbannnas (Mayo) - Posts: 2441 - 24/04/2008 17:15:17    11509

the managers do have some impact on the teams their training but they hardly improve their skills/tactics in any way. have been to a couple of the matches already and have to say the atmosphere and craic is brilliant. culchie-ness caught on camera!!!!

liathroid9 (Westmeath) - Posts: 9 - 25/04/2008 16:30:02    12079

Go on Marty boy.

Clash-of-da-ash (Galway) - Posts: 927 - 02/05/2008 14:39:53    14973

Programme is a bit ridiculous but still watch it. I was sitting in the house watching it last weekend with the lads I live with who have no interest in gaa (soccer heads!) and they thought it was all an act the pysching up before games, they didnt believe me that it wasnt. People outside the gaa would find it hard to believe what goes on before cship matches. Hurls broke of walls, tables etc. Is a bit mental when you stand back and look at it I suppose!

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 02/05/2008 15:20:50    14995

Hey guys, Havnt stoped thinking all week about the semmi finels of cellebrity banishtoir. It realy is geting to the exsiting part now. Too lady banishtoirs and too men banishtoirs left. Who do you think wil win? I fely Martie Wheelens teem looked good last week and did reely wel espeshilly when he only strated too mange the teem at the last minit. I'm sure that that Mary O Rooark is kicking herslef now that she didnt stay on. That wud hav been tree out of the fore semmi finel cellebrity banishtoirs being women. It just gos too show that we can be evry bit as good as the guys when we are givin a chanse. I think Nells teem form Derry looked good too. The girl that one the Rose of Tralee was good too but was lucky aginst the guy form Tiperery - cant remeber his name. I think it wil be Nell aginst Martie in the finel with Nell too win. What do ye think guys?

Dee (Laois) - Posts: 312 - 02/05/2008 18:55:59    15101

Just bin looking at that Celebrity banishtoir on RTE. Gerld Keens teem form Cork looked very very good. They wil be very hard too beet in the finel. His tackticks with the forwirds worked very well geting the backs too mark all the forwirds and then when one off his forwirds got the ball all the udder forwirds run away too the sidlines giving the forwird room too scor. I see the finel is in Parnell Park. Evin ni hoolavan (I know its speld rong but I'm not sure) looked very upset afterwirds. I feel reely sorry for her after all the work she put in. Cant weit until nexst weeks game Nell aginst Martie. I fanscy Nell too win espeshily with the game in Derry. What do you think guys?

Dee (Laois) - Posts: 312 - 04/05/2008 19:43:56    15387

First of all Dee - SHORT OUT YOUR SPELLING A 2 YEAR OLD COULD DO BETTER!!! Second of all - Did any of yas see the Kiltimagh training in the programme prior to their 1st game???? About 2 or 3 of them were wearing bodysuits - bodysuits lads!!! Well i nearly fell of the chair!! Never thought i'd see the day..... but it is a Mayo team sure. Mayo who gave us the biggest posers in the GAA. ..... Maybe if they concentrated on football rather on how they look they wouldnt have bottled it in so many finals.....

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 05/05/2008 17:23:02    15514

Disgusted on how MO'R walked out last week on the people of Westmeath.
Only in it for herself....when it suited!

From one that said on the first day: "The GAA are like the INTO or the IFA (well not anymore), when they come knocking you come running!

"People of Westmeath, this is Snufalufagus calling.....use your vote to walk out on one that walked out on ye!"

Snufalufagus.....Laochra Gael

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 06/05/2008 11:08:23    15640

serously, think some people should keep there opions to themselves when it comes to peoples spelling. Dee keep up the good work

lino_de_legend (Dublin) - Posts: 816 - 06/05/2008 17:19:10    15850

Pugsy Rhyme springs to mind.

Clash-of-da-ash (Galway) - Posts: 927 - 06/05/2008 17:33:27    15854