Katie Taylor

I know it's not a GAA topic but bloody hell she made us proud to be Irish. A real legend.

knowtherules (UK) - Posts: 181 - 09/08/2012 17:16:16    1242501

The pride of Dublin. Well done Katie brilliant

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 09/08/2012 17:21:11    1242505

Well done Katie - a true superstar

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 12122 - 09/08/2012 17:23:29    1242507

just heard the news there congrats and well deserved too

well done KATIE...

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 09/08/2012 17:23:31    1242508

Dublin?

clubstar09 (Mayo) - Posts: 463 - 09/08/2012 17:23:45    1242509

Fantastic girl what a athlete as the song says "a Real Hero". Here's hoping that all sporting girls, who want to play sport, who want to play to the highest level at their chosen sports will get the encouragement their efforts deserve. Katie Taylor a super hero.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4968 - 09/08/2012 17:29:15    1242514

CD

She may sound like a Northsider but she's a Wicklow girl

Bray is a strange place... everyone I personally know that lives there would support the Dubs

but she's def a Wicklow girl

A fantastic county. One of the most beautiful places in the world...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 09/08/2012 17:29:27    1242517

Great to see two working class Clondalkin lads in rte studios doing well for themselves, up the Dalkin.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 09/08/2012 17:30:59    1242518

Legend, delighted for her.

Ssssshh with the parochial nonsense, she's an Irish girl who has done us proud.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 09/08/2012 17:33:15    1242522

Brilliant stuff. Shes a great role model for kids. Great day for Irish sport

benjyyy (Donegal) - Posts: 1450 - 09/08/2012 17:34:20    1242526

Jimbo she's from the north estates of bray which are in Dublin , her Ma is pure inner city Dub. I guarantee you she would say she's a Dub if you asked her privately.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 09/08/2012 17:34:29    1242528

Absolutely superb! Fair play to Katie she has given an entire nation a lift.

clondalkin, do you know who won the All-Ireland the last time we won Olympic gold in boxing?!?

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 10364 - 09/08/2012 17:35:25    1242529

1242528 Jimbo she's from the north estates of bray which are in Dublin , her Ma is pure inner city Dub. I guarantee you she would say she's a Dub if you asked her privately.

Haha

I'm saying nothing

Ah feck it...

She's a Dub..She's A Dub..She's a Dub

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 09/08/2012 17:39:58    1242533

Congratulations Katie delighted ..cagey final probably didn't box to her potential but great resut, think nerves played apart.

Was waiting to here Snuff claim her but not surprised someone did. Let's give Wicklow and Ireland this one.

All the best to the other Dublin fighters - Michael Conlon, John Joe Nevin, and Paddy Barnes...oh maybe got ahead of myself maybe needs to be Gold first.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 09/08/2012 17:40:54    1242534

Hahaha I do lockjaw, don't ruin this great day for me.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 09/08/2012 17:41:27    1242535

North estates which are in Dublin? You're not i n Dublin till Shankhill, surely?

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 09/08/2012 17:54:23    1242541

Lockjaw

Lockjaw.. it hasta be our year now ;-)

up_donegal (Donegal) - Posts: 659 - 09/08/2012 17:55:36    1242542

Great Scenes there at the presentation the other 3 girls all very genrous and seem pleased - particularly impressed with the Russian girl.
Oscar De la Hoya - congratulating her and describing as amazing great praise for her. Her earning potential is enormous now - hope she gets her piece.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 09/08/2012 17:56:07    1242543

THE PRIDE OF IRELAND
By the way BRAY IS IN CO.WICKLOW DUBS LOOK IT UP.

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 09/08/2012 18:00:56    1242546

Can the geographical ownership crap!

Well done Katie, you're a pride to the entire Nation!!

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 09/08/2012 18:03:07    1242547