Football quarter final line up

ClassApart

The only forward Kildare have is from Cavan. Only for him you would have lost to Limerick.

Clearly you didn't see the game. He only kicked 2 points and 1 being in extra time when the game was well over at that stage.

jimmy90 (Kildare) - Posts: 160 - 25/07/2012 12:46:21    1228504

FUNNY that class apart for all the talk we have no forwards we hammered Meath 5 TIMES in a row without seanie!!!!!

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 25/07/2012 12:48:50    1228513

You can imagine all the provincial winners sitting around the radio on Monday morning praying they don't draw Kerry, whos it going to be???

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8730 - 25/07/2012 16:06:08    1228826

lilywhitemagic

Theres your soccer type dillusion coming out again.
1 point earlier this year. only a kick of a ball last July. Hardly hammerings. But you were probably supporting a different team back then werent ya.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 25/07/2012 16:14:07    1228843

realdub
You can imagine all the provincial winners sitting around the radio on Monday morning praying they don't draw Kerry, whos it going to be???

It will probably be Mayo, we always seems to get them and then get beat by them.....

1997 final
2004 final
2005 quarter final
2006 final
2011 semi final......maybe we would stand a better chance in the quarters I don't know....kerry seem to up a gear when they hit croke park, even though we stayed with them until the final 20mins last year which was a big improvement on previous years.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11540 - 25/07/2012 16:15:30    1228844

Thats a lot of Kerrys alright yew_tree, rather yous than us, but then again that would mean we'd get them if the semis if we get there, ah no feck it, Cork or Donegal can have them.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8730 - 25/07/2012 16:32:54    1228874

25/07/2012 16:06:08
realdub

With Clare rightly being favourites on Saturday, they're not going to have anything to worry about. Clare will be a dangerous prospect for anyone in the quarter-finals. Cork will be the only ones in the safe position of knowing they can't be drawn against them at the quarter-final stage.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 8725 - 25/07/2012 16:47:20    1228893

Yee tree that's 5 times since 97, we've met Kerry 5 times since 01 , 3 times in the quarters and we've met Tyrone 5 times since 05 all in the quarters. So the two best teams of the last decade have met Dublin 8 times in the quarters that's unbelievable bad luck in the draw. Surly you will agree ?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 25/07/2012 17:40:02    1228974

that's unbelievable bad luck in the draw. Surly you will agree ?

Yep il agree with you there mate - ye also came up against mayo in 2006 tho.....;) - I guess from the quarter finals on you will always be up against a good team. I dont think dublin fear kerry tho....and that monkey id def gone after last years win against them in the final.......for us long suffering mayo fans the sight of the kerry jersey still brings back too many bad memories.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11540 - 25/07/2012 19:38:04    1229062

Mayo would be a nice draw for Kerry an extra game before
we play in the semi final against Cork

wfkerry (USA) - Posts: 933 - 25/07/2012 19:54:44    1229078

yew tree, did u forget 96 semifinal when we hammered Kerry

culmore (None) - Posts: 1398 - 25/07/2012 19:57:42    1229079

Eh jinxie the only one that was close was in navan in the league this year 1 point win
you want me to put up the scores for the other 4?
just a kick of a ball.. read the score correctly at the end of games.

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 25/07/2012 20:08:56    1229087

Hope we get Maayo as the rest are a class apart, Mayo arent the same threat since the great Mort has retired.

kerryrowz (Kerry) - Posts: 833 - 25/07/2012 20:34:50    1229107

just read on h/s that provinical finalist cannot play each other ie dublin cannot play meath but does that mean cork can play kerry? for what its worth i would like to play kerry i feel we are a better team then them and we owe them for the recent pastings they have given us in croker if not i hope its meath that would be a game that would stand to us

monkstownrebel1 (Cork) - Posts: 353 - 25/07/2012 20:58:14    1229120

I reckon the draw will be:
Mayo V Kerry
Donegal V Meath
Dublin V Sligo/Kildare
Cork V Down

rocket13 (Mayo) - Posts: 20 - 25/07/2012 21:08:16    1229129

Yes, Cork can play Kerry. Only provincial finalists cannot be drawn. I actually think the draw should of been held on Sunday.

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1658 - 25/07/2012 21:17:26    1229136

monkstownrebel1

just read on h/s that provinical finalist cannot play each other ie dublin cannot play meath but does that mean cork can play kerry? for what its worth i would like to play kerry i feel we are a better team then them and we owe them for the recent pastings they have given us in croker if not i hope its meath that would be a game that would stand to us

I seriously doubt that many of your fellow Corkonians would want Kerry in the QFs. If ye're going to be beaten it will be that weekend due to lack of game time.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 25/07/2012 21:19:47    1229141

Haha we certainly did yew tree and fair play to yous your still living off that 6 years later we owe you big time. But I'm just talking about quarter finals here cause that's the next draw for us.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 25/07/2012 21:28:05    1229148

Yew tree we don't fear Kerry but we would rather avoid them, let them get Donegal or Cork and stay out of our side of the draw.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 25/07/2012 21:30:50    1229152

cute kerry hoor alot of cork football fans are not belivers reading some of the post by them we may as well not turn up for the quater finals because we cant win after kicking or heels for 6 weeks,i think alot of arrogance has been knocked out of the boys since mayo humbled us last year,as i have said many times mayo were better than us that day and deserved there win but i cant help that complacency set in that wont happen this year maybe i am too/over confident but i belive in this team and i feel now is the time to get kerry just my opinion cute kerry hoor

monkstownrebel1 (Cork) - Posts: 353 - 25/07/2012 21:40:34    1229167