Football quarter final line up

Dún na nGall - Laois
Áth Cliath - An Clár
Maigh Eo - An Dún
Corcaigh - Sligeach

Is éad na cluichí a bá mhaith liom a fhéiceal, ach tuigim nach bhfuil ach morán seans ann go mbeidh an búa ag na gcontaí níos láige seo (ach amháin An Dún - Uladh abú).
Má tá an bua ag na contaí níos láidre is é seo an rógha a b'fearr liom.

Dún na nGall - An Mhí (An chluiche is éasca dúinn, dearfainn, agus ní chuimhin liom catháin a d'imir muid in aghaidh a chéile sa chraobh)
Áth Cliath - Ciarraí (Dhá fhoireann thart fán céim cheanna)
Maigh Eo - An Dún (An chluiche is éasca dár gcairde Ulaidh agus dhá fhoireann thart fán céim cheanna comh maith)
Corcaigh - Cill Dara (Is fuath liom Cill Dara)

AnRaibh (Donegal) - Posts: 134 - 24/07/2012 12:53:54    1227275

23/07/2012 14:30:34
paddyogall

1226033 My personal favourite for the Quarter finals would be Mayo V Dublin, however I would love to get Donegal or Cork too.

Provincial winners as they have done for each of the last 11 years will play the teams that win the last round of the qualifiers.
Mayo cannot play Dublin,Donegal or Cork.
In fact Mayo could not play Donegal or Cork until the final - as they will play the winners of the Dublin Quarter final in the semis should they progress

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 24/07/2012 13:05:21    1227294

I have a feeling there will be a couple of massive upsets in the football qualifiers this weekend........

suncroft_abu (Kildare) - Posts: 298 - 24/07/2012 13:10:14    1227302

AnRaibh

1227275 Dún na nGall - Laois
Áth Cliath - An Clár
Maigh Eo - An Dún
Corcaigh - Sligeach

Is éad na cluichí a bá mhaith liom a fhéiceal, ach tuigim nach bhfuil ach morán seans ann go mbeidh an búa ag na gcontaí níos láige seo (ach amháin An Dún - Uladh abú).
Má tá an bua ag na contaí níos láidre is é seo an rógha a b'fearr liom.

Dún na nGall - An Mhí (An chluiche is éasca dúinn, dearfainn, agus ní chuimhin liom catháin a d'imir muid in aghaidh a chéile sa chraobh)
Áth Cliath - Ciarraí (Dhá fhoireann thart fán céim cheanna)
Maigh Eo - An Dún (An chluiche is éasca dár gcairde Ulaidh agus dhá fhoireann thart fán céim cheanna comh maith)
Corcaigh - Cill Dara (Is fuath liom Cill Dara)

Tá snáth Gaeilge ar an ábhar seo! Buail isteach chugainn!

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 24/07/2012 13:11:38    1227304

ruanua

Try and Keep up

Provincial winners as they have done for each of the last 11 years will play the teams that win the last round of the qualifiers.
Mayo cannot play Dublin,Donegal or Cork.
In fact Mayo could not play Donegal or Cork until the final - as they will play the winners of the Dublin Quarter final in the semis should they progress

What the craic after that? Will it be Munster against Leinster and Connacht agus Ulster? I heard some talk about this on take your point last Sunday.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 24/07/2012 13:20:46    1227318

AnRaibh. We played and beat Meath 10 years ago in Rd 4 of the qualifiers. It's a draw I'd look forward to as well.
Kerry are the toughest of the draws but at least we'd get a good pointer from a game v Kerry with regard to where we're at.

DLGael (Donegal) - Posts: 111 - 24/07/2012 13:21:09    1227319

bernardmessi

Lads no surer thing it will be Dublin v Kerry. The quarter final draw has never been kind to us except Westmeath in '06. 01 Kerry 02 Donegal 03 Armagh 04 Kerry 05 Tyrone 07 Derry 08 Tyrone 09 Kerry 10 Tyrone 11 Tyrone.

Doesn't matter much these days
Whoever gets us now have the unlucky draw
I hope it's Kerry

Yeah your right I think they should just let Dublin by to the Final their too good!!

Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 24/07/2012 13:24:19    1227326

Culann,

It's Ulster v Munster & Leinster v Connacht

So it's Donegal v Cork or the teams that beat them in the quarters and Dublin v Mayo or the teams that beat them in the quarters.

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1677 - 24/07/2012 13:28:37    1227333

OgraAnDun
County: Down

If we get through, I want Mayo
---------------------------------------

And we want ye too, great second half display Sunday.

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 24/07/2012 13:33:41    1227348

bernardmessi

Lads no surer thing it will be Dublin v Kerry. The quarter final draw has never been kind to us except Westmeath in '06. 01 Kerry 02 Donegal 03 Armagh 04 Kerry 05 Tyrone 07 Derry 08 Tyrone 09 Kerry 10 Tyrone 11 Tyrone.

Doesn't matter much these days
Whoever gets us now have the unlucky draw
I hope it's Kerry

i would love a crack at kerry in this stage ive a good feeling we could catch them off gaurd they havent played well all season and looked very tired against tyrone in the last 20mins,dont get me wrong im not saying we will hammer them but will win with a few points to spare imo anyway..

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 24/07/2012 14:13:36    1227440

If Kildare beat Sligo I hope we get Dublin or Mayo. Dublin are there for the taking and they look average

suncroft_abu (Kildare) - Posts: 298 - 24/07/2012 14:25:56    1227457

I'm delighted everyone wants us in the Quarters. Everyone wanted us last year too.

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 24/07/2012 15:58:14    1227611

The quarter-finals should be:
Cork v Sligo/Kildare or Meath/Laois
Donegal v Sligo/Kildare or Meath/Laois

Dublin v Clare/Kerry or Down/Tipperary
Mayo v Clare/Kerry or Down/Tipperary

That draw could easily have been made on Sunday/Monday with provincial finalists being kept on opposite sides of the draw and provincial winners knowing which game will bring their next opponent when in training this week.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 8725 - 24/07/2012 16:05:20    1227631

Provinical pairings cant meet again
So Meath (if they come through) cant meet dublin again same as down cant meet donegal
but Kerry v Cork can happen :)
and so can Dublin v Kildare (if they get by) ;)

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 24/07/2012 16:07:52    1227636

Semis - Leinster V Connacht & Ulster V Munster.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8730 - 24/07/2012 16:19:46    1227662

24/07/2012 16:19:46
realdub

Semis - Leinster V Connacht & Ulster V Munster.

24/07/2012 16:05:20
legendzxix

The quarter-finals should be:
Cork v Sligo/Kildare or Meath/Laois
Donegal v Sligo/Kildare or Meath/Laois

Dublin v Clare/Kerry or Down/Tipperary
Mayo v Clare/Kerry or Down/Tipperary

That draw could easily have been made on Sunday/Monday with provincial finalists being kept on opposite sides of the draw and provincial winners knowing which game will bring their next opponent when in training this week.

If the draw was made as I've done above and with Semis - Leinster V Connacht & Ulster V Munster, we'd already have the path to the final.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 8725 - 24/07/2012 16:27:46    1227681

id like to see kildare v Dublin, id say it would be a good game but id expect dublin to win.

meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 24/07/2012 16:32:13    1227691

anybody else think kildare looking ordinary this year?? I fancy Sligo to knock them out this weekend?? Sligo Meath Tipp Kerry

Number7 (Laois) - Posts: 45 - 24/07/2012 16:38:53    1227702

You've got to admire Kildare fans wishing to play the All Ireland champions when they made Limerick look like world beaters.

YOU HAVE NO FORWARDS

I just hope you don't make a show of Leinster football for much longer and leave the business end of the championship to Dublin & Meath and let your promising manager go to pastures new he is wasted with the snowmen of the GAA as every year when it heats up your challenge melts away!

Bluewave (Dublin) - Posts: 552 - 24/07/2012 17:13:00    1227763

WE WANT DUBLIN!
1. BECAUSE THE ARE ALL IRELAND CHAMPIONS
2. JUST TO SEE CAN KILDARE PRODUCE AND TAKE A SCALP OUT A TOP 3 IF YOU LIKE.
3 DUBLIN ARE OUR NEIGHBOURS AND NOTHING LIKE A FULL HOUSE IN CROKE PARK FOR A QUARTER FINAL WHICH KILDARE V DUBLIN WILL PROVIDE EVEN IF IT IS A STAND ALONE FIXTURE
4. REVENGE THEY ONLY BET US BY A 'FREE' LAST YEAR.

IS THE CAPITALS BIG ENOUGH (if kildare get by sligo)
I WANT DUBLIN!!!!!!!!!

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 24/07/2012 17:19:20    1227772