Football quarter final line up

Cork V Kildare

Donegal V Kerry

Mayo V Meath

Dublin V Down

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8730 - 23/07/2012 15:22:25    1226179

No you are right bogdog keep reading the Western People and listening to the Saw Doctors cause you have one day out left bring some nice sandwiches and keep basing your opinions on the league which you lost in the final as usual and speaking of the league we had you beat off the pitch before some bog fog saved you and the year before we put 7goals past you a certain Diarmuid Connelly with a hat trick in the first ten mins !

You have Andy Moran, a good midfield and a decent half back line after that.......

Bluewave (Dublin) - Posts: 552 - 23/07/2012 15:33:49    1226208

what about mayo v meath
cork v tipperary
donegal v sligo
dublin v clare

loyal82royal (Meath) - Posts: 260 - 23/07/2012 15:42:01    1226233

If Kildare got over sligo major if with the agenda against kildare!
please!! please let us get dublin full house in croke park!!
LET US GET DUBLIN PLEASE!

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 23/07/2012 15:44:43    1226241

7 goals did we not score 3 of them though. Thought ye only won by a goal and two points or something and the year before ye won by one. This year we won by 12 points or something.

xxx (Mayo) - Posts: 1275 - 23/07/2012 15:45:33    1226245

Personally I would love to see Tipp get past Down and then get a big day out against Dublin in Croker. With the underage success Tipp have had recently it would be great for their development to get some real big day experience.

Of the other games I'd love to see, Kerry vs Donegal, Meath vs Cork and Kildare vs Mayo. I think these would make for some very intriguing matchups. Personally I'd like to see Kerry faced with the challenge of Donegal to see just how good they really are.

Keane16 (Kerry) - Posts: 306 - 23/07/2012 15:48:12    1226254

lilywhitemagic

1226241 If Kildare got over sligo major if with the agenda against kildare!
please!! please let us get dublin full house in croke park!!
LET US GET DUBLIN PLEASE!

What agenda against Kildare? the game is in a Nuetral venue, so whats the agenda?

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 23/07/2012 15:49:34    1226258

no need for the inferiority complex bluewave- there is 12 points between these teams, the facts dont lie, neither does the scoreboard, talk all you want about the saw doctors, a day out, the western people etc etc etc the facts still remain the same we are 12 points better than dublin, that must really hurt that we humiliate you time and time again, blaming fog i near spat out my tea laughing when i read that, cheers for the laugh mate

theboydog (Mayo) - Posts: 52 - 23/07/2012 15:58:00    1226275

Sligo v Dublin, Sligo win by 3pts.

allSOran (Sligo) - Posts: 690 - 23/07/2012 15:58:16    1226276

And we won the All Ireland or something... You are correct you did score 3 but was the game not over after 10mins be honest ! I have respect for Mayo but you are not rated at the dizzy heights people like bogdog put you, the league is for breeding players nothing more. Most of you Mayo lot use it as the basis for all of your opinions. Best of luck cause you will need it in my opinion !!!

Bluewave (Dublin) - Posts: 552 - 23/07/2012 15:59:45    1226280

Jinxie

What agenda against Kildare? the game is in a Nuetral venue, so whats the agenda?

I believe the technical term is Münchausen Syndrome.

Or a lesser extent of it anyway.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3691 - 23/07/2012 16:02:59    1226289

Dublin v Kerry
Mayo v Down
Donegal v Kildare
Cork v Meath

Penguin1985 (Dublin) - Posts: 119 - 23/07/2012 16:06:07    1226299

Reason I asked paddy is that Mayo cant meet Donegal, Dublin or Cork. Or maybe ypu aint a Mayo man.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 23/07/2012 16:07:28    1226302

Id love to see kerry v cork again can they meet ? it would blow the championship wide open!
We will see that Dublin v Kildare match yet!!!

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 23/07/2012 16:20:32    1226331

if_in_doubt

Poor auld lilywhitemagic certainly has all the symptoms of that. between the posman not delivering the letters to Seanie, the CCC purposly delaying things, the draw being fixed to send Kildare to Cavan, the refs going against Kildare, the cccc robbing ye of home advantage from a ground that was already too small. Now this, making ye play a game thats supposed to be played in a nuetral venue, in an actual nuetral venue. They really are out to get ye. So a cuple of lads would have ya think anyway.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 23/07/2012 16:22:02    1226337

Would love another crack at Meath! Time to lay a few ghosts to rest, although that's what we said in 2009! lol

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 23/07/2012 16:24:01    1226345

Jinxie

The venue isn't neutral enough it seems.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13792 - 23/07/2012 16:42:54    1226399

theboydog

no point talking about mayo v dublin it cant happen and mayo would humiliate them just like we did already this year, mayo need to be playing top teams at this stage and dublin certainly are not a top team

If the current All-Ireland champions are not a 'top team' as you say then the rest of yous, Mayo included, must really be terrible!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13792 - 23/07/2012 16:46:46    1226405

MesAmis

1226399 Jinxie

The venue isn't neutral enough it seems.

The same particular Kildare poster seems to only be happy in Croke Park. Hardly neutral either

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 23/07/2012 16:47:34    1226407

I think we may get to a semi but our forwards are not good enough to win an all ireland currently......I hope to be proved wrong. One of the best forwards if not the best in mayo is still Ciaran McDonald who starred for crossmolina yesterday. Stick him in full forward in nay game with 15-20mins left and the man will do damage.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11539 - 23/07/2012 16:50:21    1226413