Fair Play to Aindreas Doyle

Then again it could just be mindgames and wind ups.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9840 - 26/06/2012 15:10:19    1202699

Spot on comment by the Wexford man. Not too many would be willing to call a spade a spade in the week of a match but he's dead right and is to be commended for having the gumption to say it. Ridiculous situation.
-----------------------------------------------------
Yes, I totally agree with the comments above by the thread originator......Well done to this Anderais lad (who nobody has ever heard of) for getting his teams excuses in as early as possible!!!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 26/06/2012 15:27:15    1202723

jasus how many 'outsiders' are on that parnells team they may aswell be renamed the cluchie team.!!
the check of the dubs then to mouth about ethos yeah pull the other one...

lillywhitemagic
-----------------------------------------
And us Dubs totally anti teams full of hybrids like Parnells all our lives and yet a lad comes out with the above statement like as if Dubs were delighted to see hybrid teams full of outside superstars compete for our championship instead of local lads!!

My the Lord stike me down on this earth and save me from the absolute numpties that surround me on this board!!

I truly was cursed with a brain!!!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 26/06/2012 15:49:28    1202758

Bosco
County: Carlow

You know what? you all make me laugh, on another thread they are calling for:

1.) Dublin to be chopped up into four counties

2.) Have their sponsorship capped

3.) Have their sponsorship taken off them and given to the likes of Leitrim

and now this? No matter what believe us we DON'T care where we play, but the GAA do, otherwise little ol Leitrim will ahve even less euro's to spend.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4968 - 26/06/2012 15:53:33    1202763

I will go down to this 'Doyle whoever' lads club and flatten it to the ground and when I am done I will turn and say to him:

"Sorry about that, but my county playing its games at Croke Park built this clubhouse for you, so next time you address us simply smile and say 'thank you' rather than biting the hand that feeds both you and the rest of the country!.....Now I suggest you grab a bucket and start collecting some money to build a new clubhouse or maybe get a few supporters together to fill your own home stadium some time and add a bit to the coffers yerselves lad!.....Cos next time, dont come begging to us!!"

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 26/06/2012 16:09:52    1202781

paddyogall

Jackeen

Because of your massive population advantage.

Ah right!! That old chestnut. Explain to me why china aren't champions of everything if you use that logic?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 26/06/2012 16:19:29    1202792

arock

Leitrim get their revenue from the Connacht council, with revenue from Connacht GAA.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 26/06/2012 16:28:58    1202803

Snuff = Legend.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 26/06/2012 16:31:23    1202807

Its a very easy thing to sort out when the draw is made in leinster and if so say louth got the dubs with louth out of hat first they have home advanage it should be up to louth county board to decide if they want game in navan or in turn give the dubs to be played at croke park, not sure what navan holds say 10 thousand{know it holds more just not sure] give the dubs 3 thousand tickets yes i know people will say its not enough but tough all big teams have to play away from home and in the league they don,t bring even that many people so people who travel to away league games have a points system they get tickets first for championship.

knowtherules (UK) - Posts: 181 - 26/06/2012 16:42:43    1202815

Dublin play all their games at home and have only 1 All Ireland in 15 years ...................... Slightly embaressing wouldnt you agree Snuff ;)

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 26/06/2012 16:53:08    1202836

Well we werent made very welcome when we warmed up in front of it, and that was just the squad and management.
My point is that to even up the score other counties should get more opportunity to get the tickets earlier on. When they go on sale in dublin they are hoovered up quickly as there is A) more people buying them and B) more places to get them. For another county to get the same amount of coverage for tickets they would need more time to do it. If they are not bought within a certain timeframe then make them available to dublin. Surely you can see that this is only evening up the score as regards the availability and uptake of tickets, and ultimately making it less of a 'home draw'?

I've been on the hill with country mates of mine on several occasions and it's been great. No problems at all.

The fact is that it is as easy for you to get a Hill ticket for a Dublin v Mayo game as it is for me. Through your club or county board or else on ticketmaster.

Is your problem that because country teams don't sell as many hill tickets those tickets shouldn't be sent back and sold to Dublin supporters?

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 26/06/2012 16:58:00    1202844

Great stuff from Snuf.

But Snuf would you know how to get to Wexford?

Southsham (Limerick) - Posts: 753 - 26/06/2012 17:00:45    1202847

Southsham
County: Limerick

Great stuff from Snuf.

But Snuf would you know how to get to Wexford?

In fairness we've no bother at all getting to Courtown of a bank holiday weekend!!!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 26/06/2012 17:03:05    1202852

Snufalufagus

I will go down to this 'Doyle whoever' lads club and flatten it to the ground and when I am done I will turn and say to him:

"Sorry about that, but my county playing its games at Croke Park built this clubhouse for you, so next time you address us simply smile and say 'thank you' rather than biting the hand that feeds both you and the rest of the country!.....Now I suggest you grab a bucket and start collecting some money to build a new clubhouse or maybe get a few supporters together to fill your own home stadium some time and add a bit to the coffers yerselves lad!.....Cos next time, dont come begging to us!!"

Have a look at what club he plays with Snuf

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 26/06/2012 17:03:41    1202853

moomoo

Snufalufagus

Have a look at what club he plays with Snuf

LMAO. You fool Snuf.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 26/06/2012 17:07:35    1202860

--------

Aren't you such a hard man? Get his name right if you want to actually present yourself as - what was it? - "being cursed with a brain". Now I don't know how things work down in Leinster, but if it's anything like up here clubs do fundraise to support their youth teams, built clubhouses, improve gym equipment... Not provided for when the Dubs play at Croker. Sure nobody turned up when you played Louth anyway.

It's a moot point anyway seeing as he plays for Parnells. Guess where that would be Snuff?

OgraAnDun (Down) - Posts: 406 - 26/06/2012 17:21:29    1202894

Of course!....Parnells is built from Dublin money!.....thats not disputed!
His home club in Ballygobackwards....is also built from Dublin money!!.....as is every other club in the country!

Thats the point!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 26/06/2012 17:21:32    1202895

Not very clever Snuf!

lochgarmanabu (Wexford) - Posts: 1022 - 26/06/2012 17:21:40    1202897

Don't even try and cover up by saying that was your point Snuff!

OgraAnDun (Down) - Posts: 406 - 26/06/2012 17:26:35    1202905

Jesus we couldnt have the Dubs playing outside Croker , sure the last time they played outside Croker was against Longford in Pearse PArk and were nearly beaten
The GAA made a sigh of relief that day and promised themselves never to get in that situation again!! imagine the money they would of lost!!

lagoreX (Meath) - Posts: 223 - 26/06/2012 17:29:09    1202907