Bosco County: Carlow Posts: 364
1212633 Hill16no1man, I resent Dublin because it's the capital city, it's bigger and has more amenities? It's the same in most countries is it? Thanks for that I really enjoyed it. FairPlay to you.
your welcome
hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 09/07/2012 13:21:31
Bosco County: Carlow Posts: 364
as for that match v wexford in 2002 if anything that proves the point that small grounds like that in leinster are not capable of holding a match with dublin footballers there was a danger overcrowding a sever lack of stewards and gardai presence at the match people were up on the walls watching it as the ground was already full
hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 09/07/2012 13:24:07
Culann, Meath and Wicklow played a championship match in our grounds this year with none of the attendant issues you mentioned earlier. No one was attacked, there were no incidents at all, down the town or anywhere else. You do the math. Innoocence doesn't come into it. No mention of local cars randomly choosing fans to attack I reiterate. As far as growing a thick skin goes well surely I could direct that same sentiment to you couldn't I? Open your own mind please.
Bosco (Carlow) - Posts: 664 - 09/07/2012 13:26:32
Haha '02 in Carlow that was a messy day alright, the world cup game was on at 8 in the morning and the Dublin v Wexford game wasn't on til 6 that evening, man I've never seen so many drunken people at a football match. Mental.
clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 09/07/2012 13:27:04
Bosco County: Carlow Posts: 365
Ha-ha... a culchie given a Dub stick about messing up the place!
Have a look around Dublin town at all the culchies on a Fri, Sat, Sun night sitting in their own pee, puke, poo... getting arrested, getting in fights, sexual assaults, clogging up the A&E's
The list goes on... and on… costs the State millions upon millions every year to clean up after you filthy lot.
You'd swear your poo doesn't stink you culchie lot... what do you think your little angels get up to when they break lose of the small town, ballymacnowhere shackles…
Priceless stuff.
Not one of yiz is in a position to point the finger. Myself included... but please take off the blinkers folks.
I've seen many a country fan peeing in and around Croke Park, littering, getting in fights, abusing police and peeing in peoples front gardens for heaven sake...
Now fair play not an awful lot of Carlow fans... but thats for a much different reason.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 09/07/2012 13:39:50
1212673 Culann, Meath and Wicklow played a championship match in our grounds this year with none of the attendant issues you mentioned earlier. No one was attacked, there were no incidents at all, down the town or anywhere else. You do the math. Innoocence doesn't come into it. No mention of local cars randomly choosing fans to attack I reiterate. As far as growing a thick skin goes well surely I could direct that same sentiment to you couldn't I? Open your own mind please.
Dublin played a match in Dr. Cullen Park also this year and no one was attacked, there were no incidents at all, down the town or anywhere else. I know after this brief discussion with you not to take any analysis from you regarding Dublin GAA seriously. It is clear you are not in a fit state to look at Dublin GAA objectively.
Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 09/07/2012 14:36:16
1212633 Hill16no1man, I resent Dublin because it's the capital city, it's bigger and has more amenities? It's the same in most countries is it? Thanks for that I really enjoyed it. FairPlay to you.
My guess hill16no1man is that he doesn't like the Dubs because when Wexford and Dublin played in Carlow ten years ago he got out of his car in the middle of all the Dubs, started a row and got a hiding!
I wouldn't take anything he says about GAA affairs seriously especially anything he has to say about the Dubs. He is not capable of thinking straight!
Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 09/07/2012 14:41:01
Why is it that so many people are want to get into a Dublin vs the rest of the country debate. Its hardly constructive. There has been very little constructive analysis of the game on this thread. Yes there are a lot of people who want to put the boot into Dublin for whatever reason and some Dubs "supporters" don't exactly help our cause.
Clare were better on the day and fair play to them. That's sport. Dublin will have to dust themselves off , pick themselves up and look at where it went wrong. Shot selection in the second half especially was suspect with players trying to pop of points from 40 yards out into the wind from acute angles. Dublin only created one goal chance which at this level is not good enough to win matches. Having said that Dublin are improving from where they were five years ago but there's still a vast difference in class between, Galway, Tipp, Kilkenny and Dublin. Does that mean we give up? No of course not!
spmccann (Dublin) - Posts: 209 - 09/07/2012 15:29:59
I'll ask again lads where is Snuff gone .................. Typical Dub Band-Wagon fan!!!!!!!!
Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 09/07/2012 16:53:46
Spmccann Why is it that so many people are want to get into a Dublin vs the rest of the country debate. Its hardly constructive. There has been very little constructive analysis of the game on this thread. Yes there are a lot of people who want to put the boot into Dublin for whatever reason and some Dubs "supporters" don't exactly help our cause.
Clare were better on the day and fair play to them. That's sport. Dublin will have to dust themselves off , pick themselves up and look at where it went wrong. Shot selection in the second half especially was suspect with players trying to pop of points from 40 yards out into the wind from acute angles. Dublin only created one goal chance which at this level is not good enough to win matches. Having said that Dublin are improving from where they were five years ago but there's still a vast difference in class between, Galway, Tipp, Kilkenny and Dublin. Does that mean we give up? No of course not!
My sentiments exactly. The dubs will have to look at their own responsibility as to why the like of myself is not too fond of them.
Bosco (Carlow) - Posts: 664 - 09/07/2012 16:55:09
Culann County: Dublin Posts: 355
1212408 moomoo County: Kerry Posts: 1863
Ah no winning All Irelands is progress, but if it makes you feel better to think other wise you go do that.
So if a county doesn't win an All Ireland they don't make progress? So only one team in hurling in every competition only makes progress. You should read back over some of the waffle you write before posting it. Basically what you are saying is if Galway don't win the All Ireland this year they havn't made progress - depsite beat Kilkenny
Ah no like iv said people on hear have been saying that Dublin have a great underage set up if it was that good they would have won All Irelands would they not? Alot of Galway fans would say unless they win an All Ireland they then wont have made progress. You can try and twist it anyway you life but thats the way it is
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 09/07/2012 19:00:05
Ciarrai Abu County: Overseas Posts: 659
1213079 I'll ask again lads where is Snuff gone .................. Typical Dub Band-Wagon fan!!!!!!!!
Overrun with work i would say or maybe on holiday. i also notice Jackeen is on the missing list
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 09/07/2012 19:05:31
Ciarrai Abu County: Overseas Posts: 659
read his posts he said he wouldnt be able to post this week win loose or draw
hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 09/07/2012 19:52:02
spmccann County: Dublin Posts: 83
Having said that Dublin are improving from where they were five years ago but there's still a vast difference in class between, Galway, Tipp, Kilkenny and Dublin. Does that mean we give up? No of course not!
we beat galway last year in the championship so if you think theres a vast differance between them and us that means we have gone backwards not improved over the last few years.
hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 09/07/2012 19:55:32
No jackeen's here. Just wanted to see if ye missed me!:)
Ben12 (Kildare) - Posts: 5 - 09/07/2012 20:29:20
Well lads, as previously stated before this match I would be away for a week after it!!!....have to do that due to my fans looking for me after every game!!
.....what did I miss?
......With regard to this game, I was delighted to see Daly progress with the plan to come in under the radar for Championship 2013 by having us go down to Clare last weekend and keep a low profile!!......its all going to plan!!
Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 17/07/2012 14:22:28
Well lads, as previously stated before this match I would be away for a week after it!!!....have to do that due to my fans looking for me after every game!!
.....what did I miss?
......With regard to this game, I was delighted to see Daly progress with the plan to come in under the radar for Championship 2013 by having us go down to Clare last weekend and keep a low profile!!......its all going to plan!!
ha ha lol, snuf your a legend.
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 17/07/2012 14:33:23
Snufalufagus County: Dublin Posts: 4900
1220366 Well lads, as previously stated before this match I would be away for a week after it!!!....have to do that due to my fans looking for me after every game!!
.....what did I miss?
Hahahah brilliant
ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 17/07/2012 16:57:34
Snufalufagus County: Dublin Posts: 4900
1220366 Well lads, as previously stated before this match I would be away for a week after it!!!....have to do that due to my fans looking for me after every game!!
.....what did I miss?
you said the same thing after ye lost last year. Whats your excuse going to be next time?
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 17/07/2012 18:54:58
moomoo County: Kerry Posts: 1885
He'll eventually come good, and then you will all wish this site was closed down.
arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4954 - 17/07/2012 21:38:25