ettystownRoyal AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 02/09/2012 20:56:06 1257618 Link 0 |
yeah i said it t you betty during the week if dublin play with attacking style they would win and was only the last 20 minutes gilroy did this he abondoned the defensive game and put 6 natural forwards in attack and we outscored them 9v2 i think its still the best way to play hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 02/09/2012 21:02:43 1257628 Link 0 |
everybody plays a defensive style hill..no team plays with an orthodox 6 forwards ffgg (Longford) - Posts: 2571 - 02/09/2012 21:14:47 1257647 Link 0 |
ffgg hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 02/09/2012 21:20:12 1257653 Link 0 |
ffgg AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 02/09/2012 21:33:42 1257670 Link 0 |
well said hill 16 and that is the type of football you enjoyed watching dublin play for years. it's far better than having 1 man inside the 45 at times and relying on squeezing out a victory with the defense. BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 03/09/2012 08:39:32 1257707 Link 0 |
BettystownRoyal hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 03/09/2012 11:11:30 1257877 Link 0 |
your argument is far too simplistic hill nobody plays with 6 proper forwards anymore...it worked because mayo ran out of stream dublin had nothing to lose and mayo were defending a lead....i do agree however that dublin leave their men inside far too isolated with not enough support ffgg (Longford) - Posts: 2571 - 03/09/2012 15:24:20 1258261 Link 0 |
Lads how many do ye reckon Mayo had there yesterday 15-20K? Thats what it looked like on the tv to me anyway. LetterkennyMan (Donegal) - Posts: 393 - 03/09/2012 16:12:20 1258318 Link 0 |
ffgg hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 04/09/2012 17:36:41 1259258 Link 0 |
LetterkennyMan hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 04/09/2012 17:37:28 1259260 Link 0 |
whats the craic with the hurling finals not selling out? the bottom corner of the hill on the cusaak side had about 10 people in there and it there were a few hundred seats empty according to the attendance. i wouldn't say no to a ticket and i'm sure many others are the same. BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 09/09/2012 18:06:53 1262667 Link 0 |
That bit of the hill is reserved for H&S reasons and/or stewards as far as I'm aware. Antifa (Donegal) - Posts: 143 - 09/09/2012 18:54:11 1262712 Link 0 |
there was 1 steward in it and about 10 spectators. what a waste i would have liked to stand there. BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 10/09/2012 08:08:05 1262846 Link 0 |