Dublins Discipline

moomoo

How many non Kerry players played when Kerry last won the All Ireland?

What about London's finest?!!!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 10/04/2012 13:16:47    1147833

No way O Conor is from my hood? I didn't know that.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 10/04/2012 13:44:50    1147884

MesAmis

Cork footballers had a lad from my own village win an AI medal with them two years ago!!

Alan O'Conner played for yous alright but grew up in Neilstown.

I heard that, too, a few days ago. One of the best midfielders in Ireland.

Midleton (Cork) - Posts: 646 - 10/04/2012 14:05:13    1147940

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
moomoo,

This is so easy:

Darran O'Sullivan - New York (not London)
....want another one??

Dara Ó'Cinnéide - Tallaght, Dublin 24......straight from the horses mouth I might add!

.....not as pristine as ya thought eh?!.....of course you would need a non Kerry person to tell you all of that!

Go eat a cheeseburger lad!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 10/04/2012 14:10:04    1147952

No way O Conor is from my hood? I didn't know that.

He is indeed.

Played underage with Lucan though rather than Towers (I suppose Lucan's as close to Neilstown as Towers) before moving to Cork.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 10/04/2012 14:13:27    1147957

Midleton,

Here in Lucan we are like a tub of 'Kerrygold'....."we export all our best stuff"!!!

Tough and hardy lads who neither ask nor give any quarter on the field of play!!.....We dont go down the road of fancy dan forwards, we are too tough for that aul lark....its stout defenders and high ranging mid-fielders we provide to the intercounty scene on a national stage as your county has seen!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 10/04/2012 14:15:26    1147961

Played underage with Lucan though rather than Towers (I suppose Lucan's as close to Neilstown as Towers) before moving to Cork.
MesAmis , 10/04/2012 at 14:13
----------------------------------------

Sssshhh!!!....do ya want the price of my houses to drop even lower!!!!

That whole 'New Lucan' area is as unwanted as a red headed step-child....us native villagers dont even acknowledge its existance!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 10/04/2012 14:19:36    1147964

What has this got to do with Dublin's discipline???? Another thread gone down the tubes.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 10/04/2012 14:21:50    1147969

Snufalufagus

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
moomoo,

This is so easy:

Darran O'Sullivan - New York (not London)
....want another one??

Dara Ó'Cinnéide - Tallaght, Dublin 24......straight from the horses mouth I might add!

.....not as pristine as ya thought eh?!.....of course you would need a non Kerry person to tell you all of that!

Go eat a cheeseburger lad!!

Trying to say Darran O'Sullivan is from London is like you trying to clame Alan O Connor from Dublin. Well done on finding 2 how many non Dubs have won All Irelands with Dublin?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 10/04/2012 14:25:54    1147976

Hahaha snuffy neilstown will always be in clondalkin don't worry pal. Come here that minor and now u 21 midfielder from Lucan is some player I reckon he will be Dublins midfielder in 3 years class act.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 10/04/2012 14:31:29    1147988

For God's sake lads, alll those years trying to become our own masters, only to give it all to the Germans (EU) at the drop of a hat. Makes a complete mockery of what you children are arguing over, now give it a rest and go to boards.ie or some rubbish like that.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 10/04/2012 14:41:57    1148007

Sssshhh!!!....do ya want the price of my houses to drop even lower!!!!

That whole 'New Lucan' area is as unwanted as a red headed step-child....us native villagers dont even acknowledge its existance!!

A 'new Lucan' isn't all that bad I'd say. With your growing population yous might actually win something in the future!!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 10/04/2012 14:45:51    1148014

Except 96 years ago what us Dubs were doing was so dangerous.....ye didnt bother to follow us at all

Same old Dubs claiming everything to their own..sound familiar?? Not all those who fought in '16 were Dubs - one prominent leader was from my home town and there were others.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 10/04/2012 17:43:09    1148256

Think we will have to set up an irish history forum for some of the lads.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 10/04/2012 19:15:06    1148323

Keep it going lads this is great craic

b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 11/04/2012 20:34:11    1149378

one prominent leader was from my home town and there were others.
Tyronetim
--------------------
Wrong!.....as stated....one prominent leader wasnt from your home town!

Thomas Clarke - Isle of Wight

Stop trying to 'belong' to Easter 1916.....it had nothing to do with ye!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 12/04/2012 09:01:54    1149519

moomoo,

You asked me to name a player, cock sure of yourself that there was no such thing as a non kerryman playing for Kerry and look what happened.....I gave you two of your finest, just off the top of my head!!!!!!

Suck it up lad.....I have dumped you back in the halfpenny place......again!!

You must be getting tips from Breff on how to follow me around this board with your tail between your legs being made a fool of by me!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 12/04/2012 09:09:24    1149525

Tyronetim,

Thomas Clarke - Isle of Wight

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 12/04/2012 09:37:25    1149548

Thomas Clarke grew up in Dungannon. I'll show you his house the next time your up looking for Tyrone women in the Fort.
It was here that he joined the IRB haven been influenced and immersed in its rich legacy of resistance to the English in East Tyrone.

A number of other leaders were also not born in Dublin as you'll no doubt know and a great many foot soldiers were also drawn to the centre of English dominion in Ireland.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 12/04/2012 10:43:37    1149603

Snufalufagus

moomoo,

You asked me to name a player, cock sure of yourself that there was no such thing as a non kerryman playing for Kerry and look what happened.....I gave you two of your finest, just off the top of my head!!!!!!

Suck it up lad.....I have dumped you back in the halfpenny place......again!!

You must be getting tips from Breff on how to follow me around this board with your tail between your legs being made a fool of by me!!

Ill let you have this one Snuf as its about the only victory Dublin will get this year. Maybe i am getting tips off him if i was they would be a whole lot better then your, remember how you said Dublin WOULD win 100% of all national titles good thing i didnt back that isnt it?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 12/04/2012 11:17:06    1149638