TG4 match selection

Tom1916,

If ya cant take the heat, get out of the kitchen and dont try and mix it with Ol Snuffy!!....you will lose!!

What you give is what you get lad!!....so I suggest you take your fellow Ulsterman aside and have a chat with him otherwise there will be more bowls of cumuppance comin your way!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 13/11/2011 19:59:28    1068227

AthCliath,

For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction!!......Newtons Third Law of Motion!!

Wherever revisionism is trotted out....Ol Snuffy will be there to meet it head on and dish out the truth with bowls of cumuppance!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 13/11/2011 20:03:51    1068231

Galwaygirl? Wow,dont mess with Ulsterman.

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 13/11/2011 20:15:40    1068238

ulsterman,

Like the galwayman said!!....no more than like I do with Breffni39, I will forever "run rings around you"!!!

Your from Ulster and Im from Dublin!!.....there is only one winner in that match up ha ha!!
Dry yer eyes and give it up lad!!.....maintain your dignity and stop making a fool of yourself!!.....give it up now and stop clutching at straws!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 13/11/2011 20:20:54    1068241

"Radicalism in Belfast was brought to a new pitch of excitement by news of the French Revolution. The Belfast celebration of the second anniversary of the fall of the Bastille was the most impressive in Ireland. In October 1791 the Society of United Irishmen was founded in Crown Entry, close to the Market House; it's members were pledged to seek a 'complete and radical reform of the representation of the people of Ireland". In June 1798 it was Henry Joy McCracken who led out the United Irish insurgents from Craigarogan rath to Antrim town. By July 1798 Belfast was under martial law; the town was the second largest garrison in Ireland and there were troops all over the streets. Fife Fencibles, 22nd Dragoons, York Fencibles, Argyle Fencibles, Monaghan militiamen, detachments of the Royal Artillery and cavalrymen of the local Yeomanry Corps. Belfast had been under the rule of the Army since March 1797 when General Lake - flogging, burning and ransacking - had disarmed most of the United Irish conspirators" - c/o Jonathan Bardon/Stephen Conlin - Belfast 1000 Years.

Our boys were heavily outnumbered right from the start as most of Britain's Forces had been stationed in Ulster due to the heavy influence of the United Irishmen. We have always fought against the odds in Ulster but the radicalism of a free and United Ireland is alive and well.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9819 - 13/11/2011 20:27:50    1068249

And you snuf,youre a stand up guy.I like ya.However you once described me as "confused",yet now youre here quoting me,using what ive said to prove a point of yours.That dosent make any sense.

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 13/11/2011 20:37:20    1068261

The Pale (An Phail) or The English Pale (An Phail Shasanach)

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9819 - 13/11/2011 20:40:00    1068265

I would think anyone who enjoys snuffs posts needs help quick its neither funny or informative and no much gaa content in it.Would you sit beside him in a bar i think not.

mickeylinden (Monaghan) - Posts: 587 - 13/11/2011 20:45:19    1068272

Ulsterman,

That was so sad of you to write that passage!!......sure jurnos of the time were well known to exaggerate to make things look better!!

Anyway, sure didnt ye need a Dubliner Wolfe Tone up there to get ye going!!.....along with other Dubs in the leadership Thomas Addis Emmet, brothers John and Henry Shears, Napper Tandy!!

It took ye a quare long time to quit the rally rubbish and actually take up a pike and musket!!.....but then again ye would always wait and see what the craic was down in Dublin first as did the rest of the country!....."Where Dublin leads, Ireland follows!!"

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 13/11/2011 20:48:48    1068277

The Pale (An Phail) or The English Pale (An Phail Shasanach) was the part of Ireland that was directly under the control of the English government. It was an area along the East Coast stretching from Dalkey, South of Dublin, to the garrison town of Dundalk. The inland boundary went to Leixlip around the Earldom of Kildare towards Trim and north towards Kells. In this district many townlands have English or French names. By the late 15th century the Pale became the only part of Ireland that remained subject to the English crown. Within the confines of The Pale the leading gentry and merchants lived lives not too different from that of their counterparts in England EXCEPT THAT THEY LIVED UNDER THE CONSTANT FEAR OF ATTACK FROM THE GAELIC IRISH. The term THE PALE continues to be used in contemporary speech to refer to Co. Dublin and it's commuter towns.

WIKIPEDIA - Don't ya just luv it? So there you go snuf or should that be Monsieur Snuf or Master Snuf? LOL LOL LOL

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9819 - 13/11/2011 20:49:43    1068278

mickeylinden,

I'll meet ya for a pint lad!!

Oh, Dublin are All Ireland Senior Football Champions 2011!!.....just in case my posts were lacking some GAA content!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 13/11/2011 20:50:53    1068279

Not much gaa content in it?As opposed to Ulstermans posts Mickeylinden?Id love to buy Snuf a drink.Imagine hearing him say "Regards....snufalufagus Laochra Gael"in person,from his own mouth.Awesome!!!

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 13/11/2011 20:53:14    1068282

sorry but i nearly had a hernia laughing at this stuff. one poster mentioned the "original irish". oh what history books do you read or are ye making this up? keep it coming lads.

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1663 - 13/11/2011 20:56:56    1068287

Get a room Galwaygirl. **SWALK**.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9819 - 13/11/2011 20:56:57    1068288

give it a rest will yous

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 13/11/2011 20:59:09    1068291

ulsterman,

Yes, that would be "MASTER SNUFF" to you!!.....Im glad you are getting the hang of it and finally realising what I have been saying in a practical sense!!...."Dubliners are the masters of all men!!"

Well done on wikipedia!!......I refer to its educational value as "the last refuge of the great unwashed"!!!.....you have proven that well for me!!

I can tell you this much lad, for a city with about 10 massive permenant military barracks all within a radius of 3 miles from O'Connell St and full of British ways as you say......Ehh, look who the ones were that actually fought the Brits from within such a ring of steel and won the freedom of this country whereas as you boys up in Ulster who claim the be, as you put in Capitals "THE GAELIC IRISH" are now still under British control!!!......ha ha ha, gas craic altogether!!

Look at what yer saying lad!!......Your saying that the most british of the Irish beat the Brits and won their freedom while the most GAELIC who had no british influence whatsoever, did nothing for Ireland and are now fully British!!!......ha ha, this is getting even better!!

I love this!!.....Pity we only have an hour left!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 13/11/2011 21:08:21    1068304

The Plantation of Ulster- WIKIPEDIA

"The Plantation of Ulster (Plandail Ulaidh) was the organised colonisation of Ulster - a province of Ireland. All land owned by Irish Chieftains of the Ui Neill and Ui Domhnaill was confiscated and used to settle the colonists. The land compromised half a million acres. The British tenants were mostly Scottish and English Protestants. The Plantation of Ulster was the biggest of the Plantations of Ireland. Ulster was colonised to prevent further rebellion as IT HAD BEEN THE REGION MOST RESISTANT TO ENGLISH RULE. Prior to it's conquest in the Nine Years War of the 1590's Ulster had been THE MOST GAELIC PART OF IRELAND, A PROVINCE LARGELY EXISTANT OUTSIDE ENGLISH CONTROL"........unlike the Pale eh Snuffy boy?

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9819 - 13/11/2011 21:20:39    1068319

Ulsterman,you wont figure out the snufalufagus puzzle.No one will.His posts combine the ultra efficiency of the blanket defence with the aesthetic beauty of open attacking football,his words are a lethal cocktail of the big and strong mixed with the quick and slender.His arguments exude aged experience mixed with youthful enthusiasm.

He is a dub.
He is our leader.
He is................Snufalufagus.

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 13/11/2011 21:22:04    1068321

I thought today's match in Belfast was a great advertisement for club football, good crowd, some great score and a couple of good saves,

a good day for both john and tony as Culloville also won,

i hope the intermediate and senior are a double header

cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1688 - 13/11/2011 21:44:01    1068342

ulsterman,

Why dont you wikipedia who was in the pale before the English arrived!!.....you might find it was the same race of people who were in ulster before the English arrived!!.............""The Irish!!""

Listen, you can go and look up loserpedia all you like but the fact is:

Dublin is the Capital of the country we fought for and won its freedom!!
Ulster is a colony because when the time came to fight for the freedom of this nation ye did nothing!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 13/11/2011 21:47:46    1068348