TG4 match selection

Jesus killer I just said it would have been a good game to see on tv that's all, nothin got to do with any other game on. But in all fairness there match selection is pretty poor, this is the third time they have showed crokes , they should spread it out a bit more, just my opinion.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 04/12/2011 16:19:38    1079746

Fair enough, I thought you meant the Leinster game should be shown instead of the Munster Final, apologies.

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 04/12/2011 16:24:54    1079749

No worries. One thing is for sure were going to have a great final. Great teams left in it. My money is on crokes they look really good so far.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 04/12/2011 16:40:13    1079755

Lads there was some excellent football played today in Killarney and Cooper's points in the second half were top-class. I would have thought that it would have been well worth the watch on tv.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 04/12/2011 16:47:49    1079758

Crokes game wasnt much good.Na Piarsaigh were brilliant,but hit alot of wides,and fluffed a glorious goal chance.Plenty of work to do.Leinster football final should be good.

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 04/12/2011 16:49:19    1079759

Cute kerry hoor,there was some excellent football played in the Crokes game,but it wasnt much of a contest.Id personally get more excitement out of a good contest.
Remember the 2008 all Ireland final,Kilkenny played brilliant hurling that day,but I still forgot about the game pretty quickly.

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 04/12/2011 17:02:34    1079769

Weird leinster final.That brigids player who gave away that needless free in the end wont forget that for a long time.What a silly challenge.

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 18/12/2011 15:20:21    1085662

Very bad refereeing performance.

db9 (Meath) - Posts: 283 - 18/12/2011 15:28:35    1085666

I agree what was he thinking

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 18/12/2011 15:28:57    1085667

Same old story blame the ref it was a clear free at the end and the 2 teams did not play to much football.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 18/12/2011 15:32:27    1085668

I'm on about the player not the ref

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 18/12/2011 15:40:10    1085673

where he got 1 minute added time. showed no common sense at all dishing out yellow cards like confetti. the goal looked square ball? could be wrong now.

db9 (Meath) - Posts: 283 - 18/12/2011 15:53:44    1085683

Garycastle would have been sickend had they lost they were the better team i taught. St Brigid's wasted alot of chances shooting from every where

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 18/12/2011 15:57:21    1085684

1085673 I'm on about the player not the ref

Am on about the meath poster .. And to the meath poster a yellow is a yellow they do not be giving out for nothing . If teams would play football it would be easier for a ref instead of all the messing.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 18/12/2011 15:58:59    1085686

I dont mean to be too harsh db9,but that brigids player who gave away the free in the end needs to shoulder alot the responsibility.Terrible,silly tackle that probably cost his teammates a Leinster medal.I dont think the ref had too bad a game.In a situation like that it is law that the free is given from where the ball lands.The 1 minute was shown probably because the Gaa wanted a replay.$$$$$?

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 18/12/2011 15:59:14    1085687

Lads I know 1 minute came up on the screen but I'm nearly certain that the announcer said two minutes added time

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 18/12/2011 16:13:17    1085699

a yellow is a yellow they do not be giving out for nothing .

Then why did he give out 3 yellow cards to garrycastle men in the 1st half when it was not even a free never mind a yellow. doran harte was booked after 2 minutes for a foul on paddy andrews 1st foul. then in 2nd half gary dolan pinned barry cahill down to the ground and got nothing?? the inconsistencies would annoy you as a neutral. it was a poor game overall, more rugby league than gaelic football. but the day that was in it i suppose. i agree with you that referees have hard jobs but they do not help themselves at times. he should have blown up at the drawing point and let the game go to extra time because after normal time nobody deserved to loose. the brigids player who fouled was very foolish.

db9 (Meath) - Posts: 283 - 18/12/2011 16:26:20    1085707

db9 You said it your selve like a rugby league game , now back to the cards if it is a first foul or not it depends what type of foul it is like dragging down a player in the first minute or last it is still a yellow , or if it is a minor thing well a tick would do . Now every ref call it different in some cases however doyle had a good game there today as it was not great to ref .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 18/12/2011 17:07:17    1085719

Garycastle win a huge win for the 'country' club. Well done to all in the club. Fantastic to win a Leinster for the Club. Also have the chance to progress to the final proper on Paddy's day with the draw.

As for the referee was the last decision an instinctive decision...? the last player that gave the free ... feel sorry for him! To bring the ball up to where the freel was taken seems harsh. Great comeback by the Dublin lads in second half. Played good positive football and showed well for the ball in the forwards. Their shooting let them down however when it really counted.

carlowman (Carlow) - Posts: 1881 - 18/12/2011 17:37:32    1085728

Carlowman,bringing the free up to where the ball landed is standard procedure.You often see it.As for the Brigids player who gave away the free,I personally have more sympathy for his teamates.

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 18/12/2011 18:07:19    1085738