Rugby World Cup

Finsceal

1034015 Thats a kick in the stones for Andrew Trimble.
Terrible coaching and mangement from Kidney. He is more or less rewarding awful performances from both D'Arcy and in particular Earls. He's telling Trimble that the form of those 2 is better than anything he could do , and also telling D'arcy and Earls that no matter how awful they are he'll start with them.
I see on IRFU website that Earls father is Young Munster legend , maybe that explains it..

But compare this with the likes of Brian Cody - dropped last years Captain for an All Ireland Final... Different gravy and probably why he 's so successful

Where earls father played has nothing to do with anything....
Trimble should be in the squad and earls prob shuld be on the bench in the 22 jersey
Kidney is also very successful, one of the most successfull coaches around. Hes coached ireland to u19 world cup victory, munster to 2 heineken cups, a celtic league, celtic cup, only irelands 2nd ever grand slam. He is a very successful coach and should be ranked up alongside the likes of cody
He dropped to established internationals for to relative unknowns before we won the Heineken in 06,
He is probably hoping that darcy and earls play themselves out of their bad form. Heres hoping that they do it

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 14/09/2011 10:52:06    1034026

ill pay for sextons flight home ive no problem with that, starting with no 7 against Australia is absolutely stupid, its even more stupid than having sexton anywhere near that team.

Rory best still there, i cant wait in year to come when the truth comes out about all this about how he was ever even in a ireland training squad- something doesnt ad up.

Im looking forward to seeing kearney make a complete mess of things, i mean when your a one trick pony you should be kinda good at that trick unfortunately rob is just average.

Perhaps trimble could feel aggrieved, but earls is definately more dynamic going forward while trimble is better going back so its much of a muchness really.

on the management side of things, i dont think kidney could have got things any more wrong

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 14/09/2011 11:00:47    1034033

''He dropped to established internationals for to relative unknowns before we won the Heineken in 06,''

Then why cant he do it now ???
I'll tell you
Because he would get slaughtered by the likes of yourself for not having any Munster men in the backs, . Honestly this tokenism and tribalism is a joke .
Pick the team on merit Kidney or go away !!! Hate saying this but Neil Francis is right when he talks about selection quotas .

Finsceal (None) - Posts: 559 - 14/09/2011 12:15:06    1034111

14/09/2011 11:00:47
liathroidboy

1034033 ill pay for sextons flight home ive no problem with that, starting with no 7 against Australia is absolutely stupid, its even more stupid than having sexton anywhere near that team.

Rory best still there, i cant wait in year to come when the truth comes out about all this about how he was ever even in a ireland training squad- something doesnt ad up.

Im looking forward to seeing kearney make a complete mess of things, i mean when your a one trick pony you should be kinda good at that trick unfortunately rob is just average.

Perhaps trimble could feel aggrieved, but earls is definately more dynamic going forward while trimble is better going back so its much of a muchness really.

on the management side of things, i dont think kidney could have got things any more wrong
14/09/2011 12:15:06
Finsceal

1034111 ''He dropped to established internationals for to relative unknowns before we won the Heineken in 06,''

Then why cant he do it now ???
I'll tell you
Because he would get slaughtered by the likes of yourself for not having any Munster men in the backs, . Honestly this tokenism and tribalism is a joke .
Pick the team on merit Kidney or go away !!! Hate saying this but Neil Francis is right when he talks about selection quotas .

Earls is the only munster outside back and felix jones if he had not got injured would have been the only other to join him in new zealand

I dont care what province someone is from as long as they are picked for what they can do on the pitch. The irish team is 4 provinces and players playing abroad united as one. What club someone plays for doesnt matter once the green jersey goes on. If ireland were to play 15 connacht players in the world cup final id support them if it was felt that would be our best way of winning

I dont know why he wont do it know.

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 14/09/2011 12:46:30    1034152

Flannery is out of world cup with a calf strain- 6 weeks minimum out. Damien Varley has been called up as his replacement

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 14/09/2011 13:16:22    1034194

Sickened for Flannery.

Could be the last time we see him in an Ireland squad. Feel so sorry for the lad, best hooker we've had since Wood.

Best of luck to Varley, if he gets the chance hope he does himself justice.

And Seany Cronin in the matchday 22 now. Should get some gametime in the the next couple of games. So being at Connacht does work out for some players!!!

tribeinbrum (Galway) - Posts: 4155 - 14/09/2011 13:33:59    1034213

BAd news regarding Flannery. I thought he still had a part to play at this World Cup, play him against Russia with a view for getting him ready for Italy and hopefully beyond. Best is an able replacement as is Cronin but Best has the experience and I can't see him getting dropped now unless Kidney wants to give lads a rest against Russia.

men_of_49 (Meath) - Posts: 2019 - 14/09/2011 17:22:46    1034574

What the hell does Trimble have to do to get a start? Earls and D'Arcy have shown absolutely nothing and yet find themselves in the starting 15. Too many players there living on their reputation and Kidney has made mistakes. I can't see anything but a handy Aussie victory

pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 14/09/2011 17:43:32    1034596

I agree, Trimble should be in there and maybe McFadden as well.

men_of_49 (Meath) - Posts: 2019 - 14/09/2011 18:15:35    1034629

The long flight,the new surroundings,the total lack of a realistic analysis into the U,S,A,is affecting judgement big time. So we havent beaten anyone decent in ages and we are going to flick a light switch on Sunday and turn over Australia? What in Gods name are they drinking down there ?

Brinsley Swartz (Mayo) - Posts: 2225 - 14/09/2011 18:49:54    1034666

Shocking decision about Trimble and 4 Leinster players in.........mmmmmm?

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9825 - 14/09/2011 19:09:38    1034700

how is it shocking for trimble- we have had enough token ulster players for two long, ye should be happy with best as the token player, ferris is theer cause wallace is injured so really there isnt any ulsterman that deserve to be there on merit, this is rugby not politics the nordies would want to figure that out

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 15/09/2011 14:31:59    1035222

15/09/2011 14:31:59
liathroidboy

1035222 how is it shocking for trimble- we have had enough token ulster players for two long, ye should be happy with best as the token player, ferris is theer cause wallace is injured so really there isnt any ulsterman that deserve to be there on merit, this is rugby not politics the nordies would want to figure that out

Trimble was one of the only players to play well in a green shirt in the warm ups, and anyone who watched the games in august even those who dont follow rugby noticed that.
Trimble should be starting as he is the most inform irish outside back

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 15/09/2011 16:21:11    1035348

Ballbag ballbag ballbag

jonny1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 1431 - 15/09/2011 16:27:05    1035359

ormondbannerman
County: Clare

1035348 15/09/2011 14:31:59
liathroidboy

1035222 how is it shocking for trimble- we have had enough token ulster players for two long, ye should be happy with best as the token player, ferris is theer cause wallace is injured so really there isnt any ulsterman that deserve to be there on merit, this is rugby not politics the nordies would want to figure that out

Trimble was one of the only players to play well in a green shirt in the warm ups, and anyone who watched the games in august even those who dont follow rugby noticed that.

-------------------

sure thats just an opinion, the way you say it it like its a fact

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 15/09/2011 16:35:55    1035372

its doesnt surprise me that the rugby world cup thread has alot more posts than the all ireland final threads put together- heartbeat of nation!

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 15/09/2011 16:37:30    1035375

15/09/2011 16:35:55
liathroidboy

1035372 ormondbannerman
County: Clare

1035348 15/09/2011 14:31:59
liathroidboy

-------------------

sure thats just an opinion, the way you say it it like its a fact

And you say there is only ulster players on the team/in the 22 because of where they are from not how good they are as if its fact. That form of selection policy disappeared a long time ago

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 15/09/2011 16:48:19    1035386

liathroidboy

1035375 its doesnt surprise me that the rugby world cup thread has alot more posts than the all ireland final threads put together- heartbeat of nation!

Are you mental in the head? there are several threads on the All-Ireland FINAL and not a single thread on the Rugby World Cup Final . There is an entire FORUM about the ALL-Ireland Championships, but only one thread on the Rugby World Cup. Honestly, your stupidity knows no bounds. Aren't you in NZ? What time is it?

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12452 - 15/09/2011 17:06:18    1035416

15/09/2011 17:06:18
Breffni39

1035416 liathroidboy

1035375 its doesnt surprise me that the rugby world cup thread has alot more posts than the all ireland final threads put together- heartbeat of nation!

Are you mental in the head? there are several threads on the All-Ireland FINAL and not a single thread on the Rugby World Cup Final . There is an entire FORUM about the ALL-Ireland Championships, but only one thread on the Rugby World Cup. Honestly, your stupidity knows no bounds. Aren't you in NZ? What time is it?

just ignore him, he only posts rubbish 90% of the time anyway

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 15/09/2011 17:09:33    1035423

When does the world cup start? Is Ireland's first game on this Saturday? I heard it's on at like 5am?

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 15/09/2011 18:55:43    1035529