RTÉ unfair analysis of Dublin v Kildare

I always thought a punch was when you strike someone with a closed fist, but according to the dubs on here and the pictures above it mean throttling someone round the neck. No wonder there are so many grey areas in these discussions....

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12291 - 28/06/2011 10:34:05    968929

Lads if frees are going to be given for every small tug of the jersey we'll have frees every 5 seconds.

gaelicman94 (Wexford) - Posts: 90 - 28/06/2011 10:37:41    968937

I'll take a look at it later hill16no1, in work now, darn IT security! :-)

But the Sunday game pointing out offences is quite commonplace across the board, is it not? Not just the Dubs, the recent Meath/Kildare game is a good example of that

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 28/06/2011 10:39:50    968939

hill16no1man

968913 bubba83

A Dublin female fan gets hit with a hoarding and ends up in hospital and all she gets is jokes and denials that it happened. Some posters are really showing their true colours, they should be ashamed of themselves. How admin lets this vile stuff through is beyond me....and I thought so called true gaels had respect for all gaa supporters..

Hope you're ok Jackeen, fair play to you for understanding that it was just a few idiots, all counties have them...and this forum seems to have them too.

thats typical of country people so quick to slate dubs but when violence is done to us they all brush it under the carpet.
guarantee you jackeen if you had of been in a kildare jersey your incident would have made the rte news slating dublin supporters on hill16

And how often do you hear of something happening fans from other county's when they play dublin?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 28/06/2011 10:45:53    968952

I didn't see anyone saying it was unfair analysis last year when Kerry played Cork, when Paul Galvin wasn't considered for Man of the Match

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 28/06/2011 10:47:06    968955

Moomoo if you felt it was under you should have started a thread!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 28/06/2011 10:52:24    968963

Im just saying thats all

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 28/06/2011 10:56:45    968970

You're missing the point moomoo. The fact is if I was a Lillie or from any other county there would be uproar over it. Because I'm from dublin, not one other poster from another county cares. So far the posts range from not believing me to saying I wasn't hit hard enough. Anyway rant over. Its no biggie.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 28/06/2011 11:01:47    968975

dont give me that nonsense.. ridiculous thread

Possom (Kildare) - Posts: 322 - 28/06/2011 11:20:06    968993

Case in point possum 

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 28/06/2011 11:31:51    969007

Jackeen

968975 You're missing the point moomoo. The fact is if I was a Lillie or from any other county there would be uproar over it. Because I'm from dublin, not one other poster from another county cares. So far the posts range from not believing me to saying I wasn't hit hard enough. Anyway rant over. Its no biggie.

So much for the supposed "country class"... but sure as you so graciously put it Jackeen - No point painting everyone with the same brush.

A few out and out gombeens dont make up the greater good. I hope you're feeling ok...

Let the ignorant remain just that... imagine making a comment like "You werent hit hard enough" to a woman behind a fecking key board....

I mean how Cowardly and utterly pathetic can you get?

Dont mind these so called "men" on this site...

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 28/06/2011 11:42:47    969014

Jackeen I understand that there are some idiots from every county. When Down played Tyrone in the Ulster Final a Down fan a few feet away from me threw a bottle onto the pitch and was inches away from hitting the Tyrone player and in the same game a Tyrone fan threw something at Micky Mc Veigh and split him open. It was nothing short of a disgrace and people like that lets your county down. Maybe the GAA should take a leaf out of the Soccers book and fine the county involved.

boozehell (Down) - Posts: 39 - 28/06/2011 11:43:21    969016

Sorry to hear about what happened jackeen. Did you report them to Guards or stewards?

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 28/06/2011 11:48:49    969028

Nah there was so many people pouring down the stairs and I was worried that I would miss the other half cos I told him I'd meet him at the handball alley. Plus I didn't realise it needed stitches.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 28/06/2011 12:07:03    969054

Jackeen

Sounds like you might have been in shock?

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 28/06/2011 12:12:31    969064

Imagine making a joke about a death of a public service worker from behind a keyboard. Don't be a hypocrite Jim.

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 28/06/2011 13:11:28    969184

hill16no1man

'How they did not even mention or show the incident on the highlights programme where Ronan Sweeney struck Rory O' Carrol'

Spot on, couldn't believe this wasn't shown or mentioned on the Sunday game, no fear of Ciaran Whelan ever getting away with an incident like this! I had a clear view from the Hill, Sweeney shouldve walked, lucky for him O'Carrol jumped straight up and didnt make a meal of it, the lad is class personified!!

I agree sweeney should have went but stop trying to make o carroll out to be some sort of saint! he was pulling & dragging out of every kildare player that went near him all day & sweeney reacted to o carroll picking on eoghan o flaherty who is only a small lad!

chicharito (Kildare) - Posts: 77 - 28/06/2011 14:55:39    969400

chicharito

I agree sweeney should have went but stop trying to make o carroll out to be some sort of saint! he was pulling & dragging out of every kildare player that went near him all day & sweeney reacted to o carroll picking on eoghan o flaherty who is only a small lad!

You need to watch the game again on the Rte Player!!!

PJ (None) - Posts: 2288 - 28/06/2011 15:08:32    969431

Jackeen
The type of person who states in response to your plight ""You werent hit hard enough"" are probably the type that do that sort of thing in the first place, for a laugh of course.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4953 - 28/06/2011 15:54:37    969520

Jackeen
The type of person who states in response to your plight ""You werent hit hard enough"" are probably the type that do that sort of thing in the first place, for a laugh of course.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4953 - 28/06/2011 15:55:07    969523