http://www.sportsfile.com/id/529899/

http://www.sportsfile.com/id/529900/

http://www.sportsfile.com/id/529963/

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 27/06/2011 20:59:00    968702

Trust me, I dont need the attention!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 27/06/2011 21:15:07    968724

I find that very hard to beleive Jackeen but nonetheless its disgraceful behaviour.

sashman (Kildare) - Posts: 465 - 27/06/2011 21:15:58    968726

People like Vice99/nacca make the stats about Donegal make a lot of sense... I mean all the decent folk are leaving and leaving behind the likes of this guy

No wonder the place is in such dire straits - even the red kites dont want to be re-introduced

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 27/06/2011 21:22:01    968737

I dont care if you believe me or not to be honest and yes it was disgraceful behaviour. My point being that it could have as easily been Carlow/Wexford or Dublin supporters that did it. ALL counties have saps. Your own included.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 27/06/2011 21:22:49    968738

that a boy squidword striaght red proof

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 27/06/2011 21:26:45    968743

I too experienced some trouble at a GAA game in Clones. Just before the throw I was abducted by aliens and if I am not mistaken they were wearing Leitrim jerseys, so you may have a point about all counties having trouble makers.

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 27/06/2011 21:31:33    968755

JinxyPoop
County: UK

People like Vice99/nacca make the stats about Donegal make a lot of sense... I mean all the decent folk are leaving and leaving behind the likes of this guy

No wonder the place is in such dire straits - even the red kites dont want to be re-introduced

Just as well there are places like North Dublin make you look some what decent :)

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 27/06/2011 21:33:03    968760

Sorry for your trouble vice 

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 27/06/2011 21:40:44    968770

Well done squidword,

Should have been a straight red for Sweeney, but thats what poor players like him have to resort to when he's outclassed by the RO'C!!!!

But anyway, he got his CUMUPPANCE and thats all that matters!!

Snufalufagus...Laochra Gael

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 27/06/2011 21:49:55    968789

Im not sorry for it

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 27/06/2011 21:50:14    968790

26/06/2011 19:18:43
Jackeen

966890 I'm a Dub through and through lads and hand on heart it was never a free. A draw would have been fair. I went to the loo with 4 mins to go and nearly fell down the pot when a girl told me it was all square. Hard luck and I said it before the game that both teams will go further regardless of who wins.

Are ye sure you did'nt need to get the stitches cause you fell into the jax ?

carburycastle (Kildare) - Posts: 203 - 27/06/2011 21:50:31    968792

A very clever bird the Red Kite....

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 27/06/2011 21:51:18    968793

waynoI

Im not sorry for it

Thank you Waterworks

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 27/06/2011 21:53:45    968799

Haha ye wit the shock of the score in the minutes I was gone haha!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 27/06/2011 21:53:51    968800

Donegal deserves better than you... it certainly needs it right now.

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 27/06/2011 22:00:21    968823

A Dublin female fan gets hit with a hoarding and ends up in hospital and all she gets is jokes and denials that it happened. Some posters are really showing their true colours, they should be ashamed of themselves. How admin lets this vile stuff through is beyond me....and I thought so called true gaels had respect for all gaa supporters..

Hope you're ok Jackeen, fair play to you for understanding that it was just a few idiots, all counties have them...and this forum seems to have them too.

bubba83 (Dublin) - Posts: 333 - 28/06/2011 09:01:16    968847

Jaysus, where has this thread gone? Wasn't it supposed to be about Sunday Game analysis?

Look, the Sunday Game analysts are entitled to an opinion, that's what they're being paid to do, that doesn't make it Unfair Analysis, it also doesn't make them right, some of you don't agree with them, well that's fair enough

Hill16no1man, stop talking out of your ass saying it was definitely definitely a free just because you say you were there, you're not fooling anybody - you didn't see that any clearer than anyone else particularly if, as your pen name would suggest, you saw it from the hill

Anywqay folks, what difference does it make? The ref called it, Brogan scored it, the score will forever be Dublin by a point - end of story. No amount of bickering and typing crap at each other is ever going to change that

Fourth, perhaps there are some anti-Dubs out there but don't tar us all with the same brush. Sure there are some loudmouths, boo-ers & hissers in the stands but that applies to EVERY county, not just Dublin. It is also fair to say that it's generally a minority or at most a portion of fans who behave like this & not an entire set of fans as a whole, whether that's Dublin or anyone else. I can honestly say I've never booed a player in my life but the same cannot be said for a few regulars in Wexford Park - well too bad, that is part & parcel of going to GAA irrespective of where you're from.

Anyone who denies there are booers, hissers in their crowd is lying, no matter what county they're from, we all know that including the Dubs, so it's hypocritical to single them out

Lastly, you Dubs need to stop being so defensive (particularly in the Leinster final - just kidding!), stop being cry-babies and get off the Anti-Dub sympathy hunt, 'unfair analysis' but only when Dublin are involved apparently, some loudmouths on the hill supposedly indicative of Dubs fans as a whole, that's all BS and we all know it so give it a rest folks, Sunday's result stands no matter what, we all know Dublin were the better team over the 70 minutes and they will probably be Leinster champions in a couple of weeks

I only hope it doesn't involve a refereeing controversy...........;-)

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 28/06/2011 10:05:54    968893

bubba83

A Dublin female fan gets hit with a hoarding and ends up in hospital and all she gets is jokes and denials that it happened. Some posters are really showing their true colours, they should be ashamed of themselves. How admin lets this vile stuff through is beyond me....and I thought so called true gaels had respect for all gaa supporters..

Hope you're ok Jackeen, fair play to you for understanding that it was just a few idiots, all counties have them...and this forum seems to have them too.

thats typical of country people so quick to slate dubs but when violence is done to us they all brush it under the carpet.
guarantee you jackeen if you had of been in a kildare jersey your incident would have made the rte news slating dublin supporters on hill16

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 28/06/2011 10:25:43    968913

gigoer
County: Wexford

look at squidwords post and tell me should the sunday game have not showed that offence or even mention it thats why im saying its unfait analysis

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 28/06/2011 10:27:06    968917