RTÉ unfair analysis of Dublin v Kildare

The behaviour of Dublin fans leaves alot to be desired. Racial chants have no place in our games, shocking really. I think supporters from other counties will agree with me here.

yea and kildare fans are angels,i think supporters from other counties will agree with me here.lol grow up me good man.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 27/06/2011 18:15:00    968410

Im just being honest here! Im not being bitter, i can say that Dublin are a better team than Kildare and have been for the last 10 years! Yet the fact remains that Dublin fans acted disgracefully yesterday and are an embarrasment to those genuine Dublin fans.

sashman (Kildare) - Posts: 465 - 27/06/2011 18:18:56    968418

Dublin can get all the referring decisions they want but they will still lacks the b***s it takes to win that elusive All Ireland.

maybe, only time will tell, but they will be a lot closer than donegal mate.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 27/06/2011 18:21:00    968419

vice99

Yeah kicking over a match winning free from 30 yards in the 72nd minute to win a match is pure cowardly...

Oh yeah so is defending for almost an entire half against one of the fittest and best teams in the country...

Yeah... no b***s ... Pfffhhh

What game were you watching? The free was dead straight in front of goals, chicken feed to a player of the calibre of BB... no b****s needed for that I'm afraid. Kildare aren't even in the top 5. Hard luck, try again

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 27/06/2011 18:57:01    968470

The behaviour of Dublin fans leaves alot to be desired. Racial chants have no place in our games, shocking really. I think supporters from other counties will agree with me here.

Boooooooo to that comment

Cheeeerio cheeeeeeeeeeerio cheeeeeeerio !!!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 27/06/2011 19:03:02    968486

Well sashman we all have stories we can tell about opposing fans. Shall I tell you where I spent last night? In a&e, shall I tell you why?! A proud Lillie threw a hoarding at me coming off the hill. I'm only 5.2 and weigh less than most teens and it knocked the wind out of me and I got 6 stitches on my forehead. So will I go round saying that all lillies are cowardly scumbags or that he gives all the genuine lillies a bad name. Of course not because I'm not as naive to think that's the way it is.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 27/06/2011 19:07:25    968495

I think the Dubs should share the secret of that incredible eyesight they have. Raw carrots and no Satellite TV after midnight......nudge nudge wink wink say no more!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9816 - 27/06/2011 19:14:01    968510

Guilt is taking over!

Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 27/06/2011 19:24:41    968518

hill16no1man

yeah they were excited for kildare getting the goal and point and in an equaly dramatic moent dublin kicked a winning point and all they could do was give a lowly comment of a 6point for brogan in a shrill low voice it was almost like they were hoping he would miss,were was the ecitment in there voice there if there being fair.
so because somebody played the game at a high level does not make them a great pundit.they were looking through a camera the same as you at home how can that make there opinion correct when they did not see it like the other 60thousand who were there.

and its quite funny not 1 non dub will tak about the sweeney o carroll incident and why because you didnt see on camera exactly like the free

Brogans free was in no way dramatic due to the circumstances in which the free was awarded..if the free had to have been genuine then the commentator would have been excited...in a way the commetator felt cheated that the game was not going to a replay which would have been a fair result..and for a lot of the game the commentator was praising the brilliance of bernard..

it might not make them a great pundit but they can give a better opinion than most having played the game at that level so i would listen to and value thier opinion more than most

cunday9lu (Louth) - Posts: 175 - 27/06/2011 19:38:13    968545

just looked at the replay , reilly is undoubtedly one of the worst refs around , but for the quality of yesterdays brilliant game it would have been destroyed due to him , he tried to ruin the monaghan /tyrone game as well , he did well in the armagh /down game to be fair but he was poor yesterday missing double bounces , fouls , non fouls etc, every sport has its bad ones but this guy isnt up to it , the best refs are mcqullan , mcenaney and coldrick the worst are deegan , doyle and reilly

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 27/06/2011 19:46:20    968563

sashman

968387 The behaviour of Dublin fans leaves alot to be desired. Racial chants have no place in our games, shocking really. I think supporters from other counties will agree with me here.
--------------------------------------

Dear oh dear!
Talk about fishing for support from other counties by telling porkies!!.....That really is pathetic!!

Ye cant beat a 14 man Dublin team!!....Cant and never will!!!.....Get over it!!

"Unlucky".....the poor mans excuse for "not being good enough"!!!

That Kildare team have been fooling the general public for years and were exposed by a 14 man Dublin team AGAIN yesterday!!!
Enjoy the qualifiers with the other 'also-rans'!!!
Might see ya around!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 27/06/2011 19:51:52    968571

Well sashman we all have stories we can tell about opposing fans. Shall I tell you where I spent last night? In a&e, shall I tell you why?! A proud Lillie threw a hoarding at me coming off the hill. I'm only 5.2 and weigh less than most teens and it knocked the wind out of me and I got 6 stitches on my forehead. So will I go round saying that all lillies are cowardly scumbags or that he gives all the genuine lillies a bad name. Of course not because I'm not as naive to think that's the way it is.

Really ?

I think i remember seeing them hoardings ? where they the ones just at the metal steps directly across from exits B2 and B3 , If so you should complain to Croke park for gross negligence. They should never have been placed there and i remember thinking that as i walked down to the loo at half time and saw some young girl probably about 8 or 9 falling over them.

But your right. Kildare fans are decent enough and one muppet doesnt make all Kildare fans the same. Hope your head is okay.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 27/06/2011 20:02:16    968589

snuf you should get real , the dubs were incredibly fortunate to leave croker yesterday with the win , kildare are a top 4 team as ive said numerous times and this victoruy shouldnt be underestimated , this game will really stand to both us and kildare for the remainder of the championship

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 27/06/2011 20:14:02    968616

They're the ones ye. I was in B3 and I missed the last few mins of game cos I had a call of nature and came out just as the final whistle was blown. I was standing at the bottom of the steps when three lads in their mid twenties I'd say had just ripped the hoarding off the stairs, saw me and threw it straight at me. I was a sitting duck had nowhere to hide. Big men picking on a lone girl. Saps!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 27/06/2011 20:22:19    968624

sashman

what racial chants are you talking about?

what about your supporters putting jackeen in hospital its always nice to see nobody from any ohter county will comment on that too that she was hit by kildare fans if it was the other way around there would be a thread started on it

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 27/06/2011 20:37:52    968661

I wouldmt have brought it up only I'm sick of us dubs getting tarred as thugs etc. And Donegal man, showing your class again 

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 27/06/2011 20:42:40    968668

Vice/Nacca

Thats disgusting. Wether it was a joke or not (which i doubt anyway seen as you hate Dubs so much) to say to someone that was seriously hurt after 3 scumbags threw a huge Ad hoarding at their head , especially when the victim is a woman , that it wasn't hard enough is nothing more than vile. Even fans who dont like one another wouldnt want that. I dont like Meath but i wouldnt for one second wish any of their fans physical pain. Thats sick. Shame on you.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 27/06/2011 20:44:08    968673

boozehell
County: Down

968208 The long and short of the fact is that the GAA will do anything to try and help Dublin win an All Ireland since they can't do it themselves.

if the gaa does what your saying it does,buddy could you please REQUEST FOR US DUBS to use a ref on our side for yesterdays one didnt give us damn all

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 27/06/2011 20:50:42    968686

vice99 = coward!

God help any woman ever falls for the likes of ya!

Snufalufagus...Laochra Gael

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 27/06/2011 20:51:26    968689

Do ye even think its true? I don't, hence the tongue in cheek response.

Attention seeking I would say. That plus wanting to deflect from the real issue at hand.

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 27/06/2011 20:58:51    968701