LSHC Final: Dublin V Kilkenny

Some day my country cousins we will have the last laugh some day

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/07/2011 19:57:43    973720

its culchies who were overhyping this dublin hurling team.lets face it kilkenny would have beaten any team in the country on todays performance so for al those coming on here slating dublin take a reality check yourselves the first guy was a mayo supporter ye dont even compete in the liam mccarthy so get back in your box bud also moomoo from kerry when ye start playing in the liam mccarthy if ye are man enough next year to do it we will see what ye are made of.
dublin were bitterly dissapointing today but could yet make it to an allireland semi final as they will now meet limerick or antrim

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 03/07/2011 20:04:55    973727

Thought Keaney versus Walsh would be a cracker, but how walsh gets so much ball is beyond me, it's almost like he has a magnet in his hand, kk look back on song unfortunately, still a bit to go though.

Mulman (Tipperary) - Posts: 562 - 03/07/2011 20:17:12    973746

Some day my country cousins we will have the last laugh some day

We had some laugh in 06 in fairness, as for your country cousins in whole, well they've been laughing since 95 and then again without your country cousins could you ever have laughed.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 03/07/2011 20:36:49    973768

moomoo

Another overrated over hyped Dublin team shown up by a big team on the big day!!

Now thats more like it "you all hate us and we dont care" thats the way its suppose to be all this loving that the hurlers were getting the last few weeks will now stop hopefully
Well done Kilkenny a fantastic display they are defo the AI favourites now imo themselves and Tipp are way ahead of the chasing teams

b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 03/07/2011 20:37:48    973769

Kilkenny where irrestiable today, unfortunately too many of Dublins players fancy half a dozen touches, the simple stuff was not played today. Boland was clearly not right, that shoulder was not up to it. The right corner back Gough had a bit of nightmare, but it was the first and second touches, they where collectively very poor today. But I have to say the booking of Rushe was a joke, it was! it was actually funny, then yer man from Westmeath was flinging cards around for nothing, while the real cute hoor's where allowed off. Dublin need to sort themselves out at least this might wake them up.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4955 - 03/07/2011 20:48:49    973792

well a bad day for dublin but the team will learn from this and should come back stronger , also well done kilkenny played a fast strong dublin team off the park i hope yous win liam

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/07/2011 21:10:21    973822

Yeah 06 well done you were great that day, how did the final go for yous?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/07/2011 21:16:58    973832

We don't all hate you b mullins. There is confidence and there is over confidence. Alot of the Dublin supporters had over-confidence today based on league performances. Dublin were poor today, they are alot better than that performance today they had alot of sloppy mistakes, they will be back.

tipptothetop (Tipperary) - Posts: 531 - 03/07/2011 21:24:12    973849

Hurling can be very like golf, a bad day can leave you feeling demoralised and back at square one. The Dubs may be on a bit of a downer but Kilkenny were just brilliant all over the pitch and on Championship form they are a bit of an unstoppable force. However Dublin are in a brilliant place hurling wise and many of us in Antrim, Laois, Kerry, Down, Westmeath etc would love to be where they are. Dublin are a work in process and up to now on a school report it would be 'making excellent progress, keep it up'.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9819 - 03/07/2011 21:27:36    973854

there is nothing wrong been confident any the minors beat kilkenny so its not all doom and gloom

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/07/2011 21:46:28    973869

I am not talking about confidence I am talking about over confidence. Every team has to have confidence but when it steps into over confidence and belittling kk players because ye had beaten them in the league and the other cup final then there is only going to be one winner. kk are very good but Dublin made it easy for them today. Congrats on the minor success, Dublin have a serious underage structure right now

tipptothetop (Tipperary) - Posts: 531 - 03/07/2011 21:55:49    973884

NO tipptothetop your SUPPOSE to hate us thats the way it works ;-)

b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 03/07/2011 21:56:05    973885

keep it up lads.well move on to the quarters and hopefully win.ath cliath abu keep the faith

dubs4eva (Dublin) - Posts: 484 - 03/07/2011 21:58:49    973892

51longago

We had some laugh in 06 in fairness, as for your country cousins in whole, well they've been laughing since 95 and then again without your country cousins could you ever have laughed.

Yeah I know the feeling...we've all been laughing at Mayo since 1951

bubba83 (Dublin) - Posts: 333 - 04/07/2011 08:17:49    973902

While I know yesterday was very dissapointing, I think all Dublin supporters should look at the big picture here. Still in a great position to get to AI semi final at least and the way KK played yesterday it would have difficult for anyone to live with them.

onlyhurling (Galway) - Posts: 800 - 04/07/2011 09:05:48    973917

Hugely dissapointed in our performance - First touch/feel/control/composure - All seemingly vacant!

But in my opinion we have an even bigger game coming up... I think we'll be more than ready.

It's been a fantastic year to date - League Champions/Leinster final achieved/ All Ireland Quarter Final yet to play... by anyone's standard let alone Dublin hurling standards... that's inpressive.

All the biggets congrats to Kilkenny - SUPERB. Well done... just wish we could have given you a proper test. You went for the early goals and we werent near good enough to stop you getting them. Well done again.

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 04/07/2011 09:32:38    973932

I think unfortunately this was a game where the injuries and suspensions showed. A full strength Dublin, whilst they may still have been beaten, would have put up a much better show.

But like has been said, this performance has to be parked as there's a quarter final to come (more than likely against Limerick/Antrim) so there is still a fantastic chance of at least a semi final appearance. If someone had said that about the Dublin hurlers 4 years ago you would have been shot.

Daly has a big task getting them refocused, but if anyone can he will. To be fair no-one would have lived with Kilkenny yesterday. Any doubts that they're a spent force have now been shot out of the window.....Fair play to Brian Cody and Kilkenny.

tribeinbrum (Galway) - Posts: 4155 - 04/07/2011 09:52:35    973943

hill16no1man

973727 its culchies who were overhyping this dublin hurling team.lets face it kilkenny would have beaten any team in the country on todays performance so for al those coming on here slating dublin take a reality check yourselves the first guy was a mayo supporter ye dont even compete in the liam mccarthy so get back in your box bud also moomoo from kerry when ye start playing in the liam mccarthy if ye are man enough next year to do it we will see what ye are made of.
dublin were bitterly dissapointing today but could yet make it to an allireland semi final as they will now meet limerick or antrim

It was Dubs who have been on hear saying they would win no one ealse

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 04/07/2011 10:03:57    973946

Dublin missed those injured players badly. But so many of the Kilkenny players were immense yesterday.

How does Tommy Walsh win so much ball in the air against lads a lot bigger than him. He gave an exhibition in fielding yesterday.

Henry was back to his best. Orchestrating the whole affair.

Richie Power was brilliant. He really is becoming teh leader in waiting.

Eoin Larkin had been written off by many in Kilkenny over the last couple of years but us Village lads know Eoin is pure class.

Some of the new lads were great....Hogan, Herrity and in particular Murphy.

Mick Fennelly continues to be the engine of the team and could be hurler of the year if we win the whole thing.

I still have my doubts over the full back line and TJ Ried. But I will enjoy yesterday's win and wait until August 7th before worrying too much about that.

As for Dublin. If I said to the DUblin fans a year ago, you'd be National League champions, Leinster Final runners-up after doing a job on Galway and sitting pretty in the quarter finals with key players to come back from injury, you'd have bitten my hand off. Make no mistake, no team will want to play Dublin in the quarters.

As for the cats. The future is bright, the future is black and amber.

Puddersthecat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1692 - 04/07/2011 10:06:47    973953