Great to see a Leinster final that finally has people talking. For the first time in years, it's a bigger game than the Munster final. Dublin have made that possible and there's great credit due to all involved. Culchie (Cork) - Posts: 799 - 28/06/2011 16:06:56 969552 Link 0 |
Both camps staying very quiet this week as they consider their teams for Sunday, Kilkenny will have more or less a full panel to pick from clonjon (Dublin) - Posts: 665 - 29/06/2011 12:03:48 970223 Link 0 |
Dublin team will be picked alá Cody depending on the training matches this week. Good to hear that Joey is available but would worry that shoulder might not stand up. Worrying sign all year has been players coming back 'fit' and breaking down on the field. hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 29/06/2011 12:12:07 970236 Link 0 |
Dotsy's comments on the homepage are interesting. The guy gives an honest interview and expresses a real opinion. Fair play to him. Culchie (Cork) - Posts: 799 - 29/06/2011 15:15:28 970492 Link 0 |
I don't think he meant it in that way Culchie. hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 29/06/2011 15:24:26 970506 Link 0 |
I don't see anything arrogant in what he said, he's just saying they're concentrating on getting the best out of themselves regardless of the opposition. And that's all any player should really be saying; there's nothing to really be gained from saying anything else, it would just be disingenuous flannel, and we get enough of that. Marlon_JD (Tipperary) - Posts: 1823 - 29/06/2011 15:49:18 970539 Link 0 |
You're dead right lads. He wasn't being arrogaant. He was expressing an honest opinion and giving the views that he was asked for. However, in Ireland, that often leads to charges of cockiness. It would be easy to take the whole thing out of context, selectively quote, or even misquote, and tell KK that he's calling them has- beens.We've all seen those things happening before. Culchie (Cork) - Posts: 799 - 29/06/2011 16:02:57 970563 Link 0 |
I'm with Marlon. Puddersthecat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1692 - 29/06/2011 16:07:25 970578 Link 0 |
He's not that sort of chap anyway. I think it's actually refreshing the way Daly lets them handle the press. There's no spin doctors as there was with our footballers a few years back and no silly pop psychology going on. Of course that runs the risk that some lad is going to say something silly that others might try and turn against them or the team but sure that goes with the territory. Daly treats the hurlers like adults and they behave like adults. There's no BS about them and at the risk of reading too much into it that is maybe why they have started to win games that they would have lost before. It is noticeable that Cody and Declan Ryan seem to have the same attitude. Trust is repaid on the pitch. hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 29/06/2011 16:19:21 970607 Link 0 |
Can't see past KK. I think they'll make it with some to spare. The injuries are just too much for dublin. I saw the dubs quoted at 11/4, that's pretty good. Hope for a good tough and tight match. Unfortunately I can't watch it or make it to it......really annoyed. hurlinspuds (Cork) - Posts: 1494 - 29/06/2011 16:29:52 970621 Link 0 |
Declan has a different personality to Liam Sheedy. He doesn't seem as inclined to lose his cool and he's not afraid to make the necessary moves.The one thing i like is that he never courts too much attention bar match day formalities. Have met him on a few occasions he is a gentleman. ANyway looking forward to the leinster final, i just hoe dublin give their all and they should remember to give it a right good lash and they will still be in the championship if they lose. Mulman (Tipperary) - Posts: 562 - 29/06/2011 16:37:32 970643 Link 0 |
Dublin won't win another championship match this season. gaillimh73 (Galway) - Posts: 669 - 29/06/2011 19:54:48 970919 Link 0 |
Dublin have done very well to get to where they're at but thats it i'm afraid, they will never win any Liam, you can only bring a county so far imo. Kk will win this by 12-20 points and bring Dublin back to reality. 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 29/06/2011 19:59:48 970925 Link 0 |
Another fkn prophet. Just hope you are like some of the rest and losing your money ;-) hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 29/06/2011 20:00:35 970929 Link 0 |
In all fairness Culchie what Brian Cody will have pinned on the dressingroom wall will be the result of the National Hurling League final 1 may 2011 clonjon (Dublin) - Posts: 665 - 29/06/2011 20:23:07 970964 Link 0 |
kilkenny will win this without getting out of second gear- if anyone looks anything into the league they are deluded, dublin were at maximum and kilkenny were at about 20% as they simply dont care about the league they only start training right when its over- alas the gullible dubs will lose a packet as the bandwagon gets into full force- get onto betfair folk and lay lay lay the dubs liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 29/06/2011 20:29:29 970977 Link 0 |
How much did you lose already ballboy? You've been talking about laying the Dubs for a while now. hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 29/06/2011 20:35:00 970984 Link 0 |
Puddersthecat: Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 29/06/2011 20:53:41 971013 Link 0 |
clonjon dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 29/06/2011 21:02:48 971022 Link 0 |
Dublin 0-22 Kilkenny1-7,and if the Cats need any more than that to get them going then they are in trouble. Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 29/06/2011 21:11:11 971034 Link 0 |