32 counties....a stereotypical review

Lads, ye know nothing!
I love the way ye all give a lovely little pleasant account of yer own counties, just goes to show the self decieving nature of the country person!

Anyway, allow me to show ye the true nature of the Dublin sterotype as seen in the vids below. Dont know if I have attached them correctly but do look them up because they are gas craic!
The lad playing both characters is the same fellah and is actually the brother of the lad going out with Rossanna Davidson!!!.....Quirke!

Anyway, a video by Dubliners about sterotypical Dubliners!.....and God be good to us, there is nobody on earth with the sense of humour, honesty, wit and good nature that the Dubliner has in spades!!!

Enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fZJwC_vp-_Q
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_RlXJCwSjwg&feature=related

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 11/07/2011 17:57:20    981292

When we get a united Ireland it will be a whole new beginning:)

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 11/07/2011 18:15:21    981328

The lad playing both characters is the same fellah
-----------------------------------------------------------
No way!!! I will never get over that!!!

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 11/07/2011 18:38:38    981363

Taffin
County: Leitrim

Nah Im alright Sean Og. The warm blanket that is independence keeps me snug and happy

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 11/07/2011 20:55:31    981529

black&white
County: Sligo

Ulsterman

Independent?? Ha ha that's a laugh. Europe's multi billion Euro bail out, Britain's 8 Billion pound loan, in debt and bankrupt for the next 100 years and owned by thr bondholders and venture capitalists. Scorned and treated with contempt by France and Germany who made the Irish public pay for THEIR bank debt. If that's independence friend you are welcome to it. Don't worry though it'll be different when the Ulstermen take over the running of the country, we'll show you how it's done!

So you'll show us how to get England to pay a few billion every year to prop up a stagnant economy where the only jobs are the British public service?

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 11/07/2011 20:58:53    981536

Its the same lad alright!

Snufalufagus...Laochra Gael

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 11/07/2011 21:59:37    981657

brendtheredhand

So you'll show us how to get England to pay a few billion every year to prop up a stagnant economy where the only jobs are the British public service?

A one-off loan is a lot different than the constant stream of funding that England has to pump into the North every year.

black&white (Sligo) - Posts: 1628 - 12/07/2011 08:59:18    981676

Orlaith
County: Derry
Galway - Stuck way out in the back arse of no where with the sheep and the cattle running wild, just one bowl in the dresser youd need subtitles to communicate with them, Not used to company.

I've got to admit that this made me laugh. Especially the 'one bowl in the dresser' line. Truth normally hurts, but this was very funny. Fair play.

Wests_Awake (Galway) - Posts: 877 - 12/07/2011 10:27:05    981737

brendtheredhand
Sure you're half way there already B & W.

Very good!

Wests_Awake (Galway) - Posts: 877 - 12/07/2011 10:28:09    981740

black&white
County: Sligo

brendtheredhand

A one-off loan is a lot different than the constant stream of funding that England has to pump into the North every year.
To be honest B & W, I'm not quite sure what your point is, yes the UK pumps billions of pounds to prop up a lame duck economy, but lets face it, the north was never established as a going concern was it.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 12/07/2011 22:01:38    982763