32 counties....a stereotypical review

The wee Strabane man give ye the boot then Orlaith? lol!!!

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 15/04/2011 21:05:52    912551

Being the staunch Gael Orlaith is I doubt she crosses the Liffey much or perhaps that part was lost on you Joxer :)

Break_er (Donegal) - Posts: 798 - 15/04/2011 21:35:09    912574

Meath = Stone-throwing head stompers !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 16/04/2011 12:07:18    912667

15/04/2011 10:48:51
bosch
County: Derry

Can we split Derry into 3.
North, South and the City, i dont want to labelled with them feckers from south and city Derry lol

You wee hoer ye, And Ta32 I'm Sorry ;) But that stereotype doesn't apply for you. And aye I have been past the Liffey so shush! What strabane man sean? ;)

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 16/04/2011 14:35:05    912742

Did you not tell us in the past that you regularly headed to Strabane as you had yourself a wee man there? If I misunderstood then I apologize.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 16/04/2011 20:30:02    912932

North side Dublin= Tracksuits all the time, bottoms tucked into socks, immaculate white socks and runners, gold chains, does drugs and robs cars.

South side Dublin= BO'D loving rugger goys, who love their vitamin H and dubes. Tommy Hilfiger, and lots of it. Private school going.

(this is purely stereotypical, not my actual opinion. I love north side Dubs sure :) )

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 16/04/2011 21:08:57    912964

Seanie boy you miss nothing haha!

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 16/04/2011 21:33:21    912992

seanie_boy

Did you not tell us in the past that you regularly headed to Strabane as you had yourself a wee man there? If I misunderstood then I apologize.

Orlaith's got a fella? Jesus lads you'll have to go meet this lad and find out what his intentions are

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 16/04/2011 21:42:57    913002

Royal_Girl2k9

912964 North side Dublin= Tracksuits all the time, bottoms tucked into socks, immaculate white socks and runners, gold chains, does drugs and robs cars.

South side Dublin= BO'D loving rugger goys, who love their vitamin H and dubes. Tommy Hilfiger, and lots of it. Private school going.

(this is purely stereotypical, not my actual opinion. I love north side Dubs sure :) )

That's about it alright and I'm from the north side. You forgot to throw in women walking around in pyjamas in broad daylight. People who's only window into Dublin is Croke Park don't get to see much of the Ross O'Carroll-Kelly side and the Lenister loving egg chasers.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4734 - 17/04/2011 10:31:45    913040

There's no flies on me Orlaith!

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 17/04/2011 10:53:11    913055

Lockjaw

There's nothing I love better than an enlightening conversation on the topical issues of the day with the cognoscenti outside the Sunset House!

Poets, philosophers, artists and radical free thinkers. The very hub of cultural thought in Ireland.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13780 - 17/04/2011 12:24:33    913122

MesAmis

913122 Lockjaw

There's nothing I love better than an enlightening conversation on the topical issues of the day with the cognoscenti outside the Sunset House!

Poets, philosophers, artists and radical free thinkers. The very hub of cultural thought in Ireland.

And that's only outside, when one enters into the inner sanctum, a higher plane of enlightenment is within one's grasp. It all started with the Hennesseys.

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 17/04/2011 13:54:35    913166

Naw RoyalGirl Orlaith doesnt have a tyronie fella, my only fella is Hurling Dub :) Life in HD is much clearer as one tv company once said haha

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 17/04/2011 18:23:16    913346

Orlaith
County: Derry

Naw RoyalGirl Orlaith doesnt have a tyronie fella, my only fella is Hurling Dub :) Life in HD is much clearer as one tv company once said haha

Life IN HD? Odd relationship yous have..

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 17/04/2011 19:56:18    913436

Mayo: Eat rocks for breakfast, dinner and evening tae
Wexford: Yellow Bellies, literally, this is due to high levels of jaundice in the area
Offaly: Get up at 6.30 in the morning to watch diggers and juggernauts pass through their towns

Taffin (Leitrim) - Posts: 268 - 05/07/2011 18:37:34    975697

North Armagh; they do like a riot. South Armagh; suspicious, very suspicious........of everybody. Southerners are also very wary of Nordies, they are definately uneasy around us.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9788 - 05/07/2011 18:49:12    975717

14/04/2011 11:37:19
Lockjaw

Antrim:
Folk from the glens generally nice and laid back.

Or as the song "The Green Glens" says "where the people are simple.........."

I agree with that. Great lyrics.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 05/07/2011 19:27:52    975766

How dare you Ulsterman, "North Armagh likes a riot",there hasnt been a riot here in at least 3 weeks....

You cityslickers in Belfast are trying to take our reputation away :)

sean og (Armagh) - Posts: 1071 - 06/07/2011 13:25:04    976218

Antrim - love their gaa but think theyre the best team in Ireland when they get a bit of a run going

Armagh North - Big buckfast drinkers, strange lurgan nicknames

Armagh South - Sound enough people but with a streak of madness in them

cboyle92 (Down) - Posts: 184 - 06/07/2011 16:41:55    976529

Just a few....

Antrim - dangerous
Cavan - stingy
Donegal - fishermen
Louth - never happy and always moaning in their shocking accents
Dublin - the salt of the earth with their immense wit
Westmeath - jealous
Cork - laidback people