Japanese Earthquake

nacellabeaga
County: Offaly

889655 The Joke thread on the main forum has hundreds of jokes that are offensive to ethnic minorities, victims of disasters, people with disabilities, Lesbians etc etc etc
but they are jokes - how offensive they are comes down to proximity to the event and personal taste

Exactly Rua and that is where such 'jokes' should be posted - on the JOKES thread. Not on this thread where people are offering their sympathies for those affected by this terrible occurance.

So if Japanese people come on and read the same thing on the jokes thread they won't take offence?

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 15/03/2011 19:55:36    889713

I suppose I should defend meself. It was a joke, ye knew that. It was the least offensive iv seen.
Thanks dhorse and others. its in bad taste, okay i admit that, but ya cant censer everthing ye want.
See my theory is, that its both nac and slayer who are very pissed off. two lads who iv had a series of run in over the last two weeks. if i was a man utd supporter i wonder what they would say.
And slayer, i could take exception to you suggesting im a homosexual by calling me Rode-jim, as you have done in this thread and countless others. but i sniff dont sniff go sniff whinging sniff...
A quick search will yeild such gems as (sorry to the posters who i'm quoting)
frankbhoy77

206646 A chinese man walks into a bar with a parrot on his head

The bar man says "bloody hell, where did you get that"

The parrot says "China, theres millions of them"
-------------------------------
gaa.lover

208687 why wasn't jesus born in kerry??
because they couldnt get 3 wise men in kerry!!
===================
Just one page on this site.
but anyway, i digress. Look , its a joke. get over it. Im not going to retract my piece, iv heard loads of jokes about every little and large disaster.Im not immune to pain and personnal anguish and have had my fair share of grief and deaths in my life.to pick on something i said because of the team i support is just sad.
if ye keep calling for my resignation ill be gone in the morning

Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 15/03/2011 20:49:14    889776

Just one page on this site.
but anyway, i digress. Look , its a joke. get over it. Im not going to retract my piece, iv heard loads of jokes about every little and large disaster.Im not immune to pain and personnal anguish and have had my fair share of grief and deaths in my life.to pick on something i said because of the team i support is just sad.
if ye keep calling for my resignation ill be gone in the morning

What are you harping on about now? Where did I mention a team in this thread? I'll tell you whats sad getting enjoyment out of thousands of peoples misery. Thats actually beyond sad...

nacellabeaga (Offaly) - Posts: 700 - 15/03/2011 21:37:04    889843

Ah go cop on to yourself kid. Dont start taking moral high ground with me. On a thread in the elevenaside forum you called everyone from Liverpool "scouse s**m". you also blew a fuse and wanted to meet lads "face to face". Thats the saddest thing about all this.
You and slayer are a pair of kids looking to get one up on me, an anonymous poster on a gaa site. loco

Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 16/03/2011 09:22:29    889902

its time to strt getting on japanese stocks folks- there is big money to be made out of this - all stocks took a hammering 26% drop in a day- but alot of companies are totally unaffected by this little blip to the stock market. this is a great opportunity for the good business people to mak a profit- the markets really do benefit form the odd natural disaster as they are a great money maker

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 16/03/2011 09:37:49    889917

Good lad you must have been to bed very early at cheltenham to be up at this hour you not making to most of the craic out there as the poker games there go on until the wee hours.... but I suppose the fact that your not over there would explain that.

Also admin I still can't see how you allow posts like his on this subject be published. In fact I would call for him to be banned from the forum again the stuff he's comming out with is as bad if not worst than the stuff he was banned for in the past.

Anyways I'm off for a few days and unlike ballboy won't feel the the need to keep posting on here during that time.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 16/03/2011 10:01:10    889949

telling people how to make money in a time of supposed economic hardship is against the rules is it HAG????? I have said nothing bad about an individual in Japan. I have not become the successful person i am by getting concerned about items that do not cencern me - yea hard luck on the people but that is im not going to sit around thinking about it when there is money to be made- it was a bit like 9/11 while everyone was looking on in awe i was like maihaekll o leary and immediately looked of an opportunity, he bought 50 jets, i bought bank and insurance shares in the states - as it was an opportunity not to missed and i made a fortune ot of it. I think you have a serious problem with people making money and i dont understand it, if a natural disaster happens you cant do anything about it but you can make the best of it and that is what i do- how anyone could think that is wrong is beyone me- should i sit around with the roasry beeds crying? in fact i am doing lots for the japanese economy by pumping money into it- so please get off your high horse HAG. Looking for me to be banned well thats just as petty as it gets- you have being proved wrong so may times all ypou cabn come up with is asking for me to be banned- what age are you anyhow? you seem about 12

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 16/03/2011 10:15:32    889966

like always i am right just check out rte- shares are rising and rising sharply today in japan the stock market is up 5.75% at close. money never sleeps folks so ya should never stand still, its like if a natural disaster happened in ireland while the masses would be moaning and whinging and harping on about love thy neighbour and all that socialist nonsense i would be exploiting the situation to the absolute advantage by investing in companies that are not effected at all and they short shift the stocks for a few weeks- thats capitalism and boy is it beautiful to think that no matter what happens in the worlk it is always guarnteed that you can make money

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 16/03/2011 12:19:31    890086

liathroidboy

That doesnt mean that they are going to sell them.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 16/03/2011 12:43:03    890104

who is they?

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 16/03/2011 13:05:58    890125

I think the criticism/anger towards Rhodejim is uncalled for...

I think as a species it's our sense of humour which has saved us from the brink time and time again... it's a survival instinct - Which has contributed to our dominace.

Without a sense of humour I dont think we'd be able to get out of bed... the world is a cruel place - No holds barred

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 16/03/2011 13:15:15    890134

I think its bad form as well. It was just a joke and there are very few people in the world who are entitled to be righteous.

All the same I'm still peeved jim turned it into a Utd thing, you conveniently ignored Hag's objections to the jokes to do that, so I don't think your point is valid there at all.

Joke away, I don't care but don't try to justify it to others with nonsense!!!

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12291 - 16/03/2011 14:15:40    890176

Breffni39

It may not have validity regarding Hags comment...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 16/03/2011 14:25:01    890183

jimbodub,

ever lose a friend or a family member & get through it by someone laughing at their death?

Think about it.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 16/03/2011 14:27:19    890187

Anyways... This has to be right up there with one of the most farcical threads ever…

And that's saying something.... so I'm going to add my own bit!

All the best to Japan… hopefully a few Whales were washed up so they can conduct their "Scientific research" on deceased specimens rather than their usual butchering expeditions.

Some might say that karma is a right old b*t*h… some other's might say that "Scientific research" sure does taste good.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 16/03/2011 14:37:45    890194

Laugh or cry

Those people are dead.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 16/03/2011 15:04:54    890210

Rhodejim
County: Offaly

889902 Ah go cop on to yourself kid. Dont start taking moral high ground with me. On a thread in the elevenaside forum you called everyone from Liverpool "scouse s**m". you also blew a fuse and wanted to meet lads "face to face". Thats the saddest thing about all this.
You and slayer are a pair of kids looking to get one up on me, an anonymous poster on a gaa site. loco

Can you please show me where I said such things? If not don't tarnish my name just to save your own skin. You're clutching at straws now Jim. Is your life so derived of enjoyment that you have to get it from making jokes about thousands of deaths?

nacellabeaga (Offaly) - Posts: 700 - 16/03/2011 15:13:29    890219

The Jim's have been badly exposed on this thread. Laughing at people's deaths. Let's hope they never experience someone close to them dying and others laughing at it.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 16/03/2011 15:24:14    890242

How have I been badly exposed...

I came on here to be honest. I'm not laughing at anyone... I havent cracked a joke - but nothing is going to bring back those people

Everybody see the world differently... and that's the way it is. From the word go this thread has been a feckin joke....

And to be honest

It's the the ones that are still alive that I feel for... the ones that are dead dont have to worry about anything ever again.

God bless them or whatever God they believe in bless them... because no matter what I type on a website isnt going to make one bit of difference.

And life goes on...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 16/03/2011 15:44:07    890262

slayer
County: Limerick

We're just different people man... I hope people have a good laugh at my funeral. - Hopfully I die in some sort of circumstance that involves a banana skin!!

Death comes to us all... it's not the first natural disaster and it wont be the last

So you can continue to put words in my mouth... I dont care. When do you fly out to Japan to help with the clear up...?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 16/03/2011 15:48:08    890265