Japanese Earthquake

Also Ballboy:

I thought you worked from home have you a transmitter manufacturing business running in your box room!!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 11/03/2011 16:06:59    886586

"a top class man and prob the most genuine die hard dublin supporter you will even meet."

As poster who has been on this site since around 2000/2001 I don't agree..... Liam was as big of a spoofer as you are, but I suppose the fact that ye use multiple sign in's ye have another thing in common.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 11/03/2011 16:21:54    886602

Breff whats the story with all tese songs your posting up haha. Mad

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 11/03/2011 16:25:25    886611

My Friends a thread about one of the worst natural disasters ever recorded where many thousands are dead - how could some posters turn this thread into a row about a fella from dublin who used to post here, ballboys business and microchips.......go figure

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11539 - 11/03/2011 16:40:32    886630

Saw some of the coverage there - devestating stuff...

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 11/03/2011 16:53:21    886645

A thread about one of the worlds worst natural disasters in recent times and a poster from _________ turns it into a ego booster for himself? You guessed it! ME ME ME

Break_er (Donegal) - Posts: 798 - 11/03/2011 16:59:06    886652

Have to agree with ye there lads, hands up I've played my part in taking it off subject.

Back to the subject in regards the tsunami where the able to warn people as so far the death count seems to be from the initial earthquake and many japanese building would be able to stand up to earthquakes maybe not that magnitude, I would think the tsunami will mean the death count will rise significantly?

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 11/03/2011 17:11:34    886676

Shocking stuff watching the News, brings home the sad loss of Conor from the Town who died in the 2004 tsunami . Preys for the missing and injured.

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 11/03/2011 20:56:43    886870

Indeed Shocking scenes from Japan and sympathy to those lost and injured.
But the purpose of starting this thread was not to signify an international catastrophe - It was to make sure that we out the red carpet and welcome Liam back and make sure that we give him his favourite spaghetti hoops for dinner.

So shame on me and anyone who joined this forum post 2009 that passes any snide comment.
As regards using other user names - let he who is without sin etc.
Liam - To answer your question - Im sure there are lots of multiple users on this forum - Im sure some of them even support themselves in debates etc.
but if you really want to know the reason why posters try and "out" you its because some of your "friends" have a uncanny habbit of starting threads about "great posters of yesteryear" and "guess who was on the radio" etc. so to be honest the purposes of trying to "out" is purely people trying to yank the chain of your "ego"
For the record I don't think you are Snuff, Jim, ballboy or Breffni.

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 12/03/2011 09:38:43    886941

Hag you alway take it off topic it always goes back to your obsession with me.

These events in Japan are bad for business and that is what we should all be thinking about and nothing else at this moment in time. My sympathesis go out to any business that is effected by this

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 12/03/2011 16:25:17    887143

sympathesis
----------------
The inability to have sympathy for fellow human beings in distress or suffering?

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 12/03/2011 18:20:49    887199

Good luck to the people of Japan and surrounding nations in this troubling time for them.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 12/03/2011 18:25:09    887203

My sympathesis go out to any business that is effected by this

any sympathy for those people who have perished in this terrible tragedy???

b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 12/03/2011 20:16:53    887257

business is more important in my opinion

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 13/03/2011 10:47:59    887382

The death tole will run into the thousands but I would say many 100,000's of lives were saved but measures taken by japan against such natural disasters.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 13/03/2011 12:31:07    887443

Scary stuff but wishes goes to all those affected.

freetaker1 (Limerick) - Posts: 758 - 13/03/2011 14:44:29    887500

liathroidboy

What a bloody wally !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 13/03/2011 15:09:11    887514

As Meatloaf used to sing " You took the words right out of my mouth" Cavan_Slasher but the word I would have used would have been the Latin word parus

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 13/03/2011 19:43:17    887760

Cavan_Slasher

liathroidboy

What a bloody wally !!
---------------------------------------------------
An obnoxious also.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 14/03/2011 08:17:08    887963

2 things

Firstly, when i started this thread I had no idea what happened in Japan was so serious. I feel utterly ridiculous now and i am very genuinely sorry. I started it on Friday and it was still in the first throws of what went on to become what we see now.
It was stupid thing to do and I hold my hands up.

Second. Hag/Rua.....you are right lads. No bones about it. You are. I have used a different name on here a few times and I am not in Japan. I stopped posting here cos the whole Liam persona got stale and I wanted an out if you like. And Rua, without doubt my ego was too high in here at times. I spent 5 years here listening to fellas telling me what a "great poster" I was etc etc and your right, it went to my head, I started thinking i was Hoganstand! I admit it. Pretty stupid really.

So listen, youve seen the last of my alter-egos. If i have something to say in future, I will use this name only and none else. And I accept both of your criticism's 100%.

Once again, regarding the earthquake, for starting a thread using what has subsequently happened to further my own ego, i am very very genuinely sorry.

Ta bron orm.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 14/03/2011 08:53:44    887971