Japanese Earthquake

Lads, just to let ye know. Dont be worrying about me. I am ok.
Regards
Liam

Up the Dubs.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 11/03/2011 10:26:52    886164

Just watching live pictures of the tsunami hitting the shore. unbelievable stuff - ships and boats being dragged like toys inland - hitting bridges etc.....god help anyone caught up in this. Hawaii is also to be hit later on and the west coast of the united states is a risk later this evening. the tsunami is traveling at the speed of a 747.

Good to hear Liam - what part of the pasific are you in? and what are you doing there?

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11539 - 11/03/2011 10:35:16    886174

Has Kings Island been impacted ?

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 11/03/2011 11:17:32    886221

Great that you are o.k. Liam !! Must be very scary there !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 11/03/2011 12:41:16    886325

11/03/2011 12:41:16
Cavan_Slasher

886325 Great that you are o.k. Liam !! Must be very scary there !!

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 11/03/2011 12:46:37    886329

Liamo, Did you inform all the forums you signed into of this news, 10.26 would be around 2.26am over there right.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 11/03/2011 13:02:38    886343

Is Willie O'Dea all right?

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 11/03/2011 13:08:32    886352

Re: Ballboy bob

you stated on another thread
". it has a minimal impact on a business when you deal in knowledge " I thought your raw material was "knowledge". Caught out again, I suppose you'll accuse me of stalking again but I have to say you entertain me I suppose when you make up so many stories it's hard to keep track of them all.... I'd suggest that you hire someone to help you in that regard but knowing you you'd probably fire em after the 2nd day for being lazy.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 11/03/2011 13:42:03    886391

liathroidboy

886351 im going to need a new supplier for some raw materials after this mess - what an inconvienence indeed!

What a compassionate individual you are.

RoverTin (Derry) - Posts: 228 - 11/03/2011 13:45:12    886393

i thought you were on Easter Island liam?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 11/03/2011 13:53:47    886404

Not half as bad as the cork floods 2 years ago

miketyson (Limerick) - Posts: 2748 - 11/03/2011 13:55:07    886407

Here let me ask this question, and of course its not directed at you all. But to the select few, what in Gods name did I ever do to upset so many of ye that ye are constantly trying to "out me" and have a go? I am a fella who used to post on a GAA forum and rarely does anymore. I was here before the vast majority of ye and most likely contributed more than any of ye. But any mention of my name brings out howls of derision from fellas (always fellas) on here who don't even know me.
My name is but a username, a username on an anonymous GAA website, You don't know me, so why the hostility. So maybe I used a different name here and there in the past…SO WHAT!! Once again…its an internet forum! Its not real life lads!! God ye re easily upset. If I was coming on here using 50 names and contradicting myself…..so what…..seriously…SO WHAT!! Does it annoy ye! Do ye take an internet forum so seriously that it annoys you so much you feel compelled to start a hate campaign. Well if so….its ye need copping on. Not me!
Grow up, move on and as we would say here in Japan….sayonara dude!
(or maybe he's not in Japan! Maybe he is really Mikeynora in Limerick, or maybe he is Ballboy! Maybe he was always Ballboy! Maybe he's Jackeen!! Maybe he is Snuf or even Breff! Jaysus maybe he is really Delboy or Jimbo!) Maybe I am all the above, Maybe I am none of them. Either way….what does it matter!!!! Its an anonymous internet forum!!!

Now please…..move on! Thank you.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 11/03/2011 14:07:21    886425

well said liamo, tis only a bit of fun at the end of the day

miketyson (Limerick) - Posts: 2748 - 11/03/2011 14:23:14    886442

God help them all....

Anyone else think this is the beginning of the end ?
Alot of mad **** going down lately ....

mac21 (Leitrim) - Posts: 677 - 11/03/2011 14:27:03    886447

Computer chips HAG- not exactly heavy are they. please continue to add one plus one and get seven. your main problem is that you assume and as we all know assumption is the mother of all **** ups! the end product is a transmitter no bigget than an average usb stick but hey you stick to assuming and stalking me- once again you have failed miserably in your quest to catch me out. please try harder

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 11/03/2011 14:39:29    886458

lads leave liam alone he is old school round here like myself and is definatly part of the golden generation of HS posters, we had many a run in, slagging match, argument back in the glory days of HS crica 2006-2007. a top class man and prob the most genuine die hard dublin supporter you will even meet. Liam is a legend and he is worth 100 of the present nobodies on HS who are just here to cause trouble or for political reasons. Liam I wish you would come back we could raise the old guard and sort out the newbies who have ruined this board

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 11/03/2011 14:43:42    886465

Liamwalkinstown

886425 Here let me ask this question, and of course its not directed at you all. But to the select few, what in Gods name did I ever do to upset so many of ye that ye are constantly trying to "out me" and have a go? I am a fella who used to post on a GAA forum and rarely does anymore. I was here before the vast majority of ye and most likely contributed more than any of ye. But any mention of my name brings out howls of derision from fellas (always fellas) on here who don't even know me.
My name is but a username, a username on an anonymous GAA website, You don't know me, so why the hostility. So maybe I used a different name here and there in the past…SO WHAT!! Once again…its an internet forum! Its not real life lads!! God ye re easily upset. If I was coming on here using 50 names and contradicting myself…..so what…..seriously…SO WHAT!! Does it annoy ye! Do ye take an internet forum so seriously that it annoys you so much you feel compelled to start a hate campaign. Well if so….its ye need copping on. Not me!
Grow up, move on and as we would say here in Japan….sayonara dude!
(or maybe he's not in Japan! Maybe he is really Mikeynora in Limerick, or maybe he is Ballboy! Maybe he was always Ballboy! Maybe he's Jackeen!! Maybe he is Snuf or even Breff! Jaysus maybe he is really Delboy or Jimbo!) Maybe I am all the above, Maybe I am none of them. Either way….what does it matter!!!! Its an anonymous internet forum!!!

Now please…..move on! Thank you.

OMG the rumours are true. You should be ashamed liam. Or should I say Jimbo??????

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 11/03/2011 14:47:42    886473

mac21
County: Leitrim

God help them all....

Anyone else think this is the beginning of the end ?
Alot of mad **** going down lately ....

sure is Man U getting tanked by Liverpool, Dublin looking good in the Football and Hurling , Ireland beating the mighty England in the Cricket and Queen E II coming to Ireland , its a Mad! Mad! World , just hope it doesn't end until Cheltenham is over I can die a happy but broke man.

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 11/03/2011 15:02:05    886494

"Computer chips HAG"

Right?? I thought you were a business management and Lean consultant!!!! Do see what computer chips has directly got to do with that!!

What exactly dose you transmitter transmit?? What Industries is it used in?? Come humor me it's a quite friday evening and I'm bored!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 11/03/2011 15:46:34    886550

Fortunately you have got
Someone who relies on you
We started out as friends
But the thought of you just caves me in
The symptoms are so deep
It is so much too late to turn away
We started out as friends

Sign your name
Across my heart
I want you to be my baby