18/02/2011 18:39:29 omaghredhand County: Tyrone Posts: 2788
870999 I can't believe that so many alleged intelligent posters do not see the fact that Derryman has posted a satirical masterclass better than that of Patrique's normal fare.
And I remember the days when ye tried to touch the hem of my garments........
"Hell hath no fury ......" and all that.
patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 18/02/2011 19:22:02
SOLUTION. RAIN THE DAISYS DOWN ON THE TORA BORA GOODNITE.
ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 18/02/2011 20:14:34
I think it would be much better if threads that stray totally off topic were eliminated by the admin. Every good, interesting thread gets ruined like this. There all good enough, and some are brilliant, up until a few pages of posts in. Then they go awry. Not good, not good at all.
Seamus89 (Kilkenny) - Posts: 3848 - 18/02/2011 20:31:09
patrique County: Antrim Posts: 11714
871066 18/02/2011 18:39:29 omaghredhand County: Tyrone Posts: 2788
870999 I can't believe that so many alleged intelligent posters do not see the fact that Derryman has posted a satirical masterclass better than that of Patrique's normal fare.
And I re
member the days when ye tried to touch the hem of my garments........
"Hell hath no fury ......" and all that.
It definitely wasn't that dodgy suit you are wearing on the steps of Stormont when I was grabbing
omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 18/02/2011 20:52:25
Seamus89 County: Kilkenny Posts: 1003
871116 I think it would be much better if threads that stray totally off topic were eliminated by the admin. Every good, interesting thread gets ruined like this. There all good enough, and some are brilliant, up until a few pages of posts in. Then they go awry. Not good, not good at all. __________________________________---
Yes I agree but on another note...
Dont you just love Jacobs cream crackers....
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 18/02/2011 21:22:16
Seamus89 County: Kilkenny Posts: 1003
871116 I think it would be much better if threads that stray totally off topic were eliminated by the admin. Every good, interesting thread gets ruined like this. There all good enough, and some are brilliant, up until a few pages of posts in. Then they go awry. Not good, not good at all.
It can't be easy for you.
jimbo, I'm having issues with jacobs crackers since they closed the factory in Tallaght, as a nationally minded republican i find they stick in my craw a little.
dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 18/02/2011 21:52:57
It's a serious problem on this forum dhorse. No fooling.
Seamus89 (Kilkenny) - Posts: 3848 - 18/02/2011 21:59:41
I think it would be much better if threads that stray totally off topic were eliminated by the admin. Every good, interesting thread gets ruined like this. There all good enough, and some are brilliant, up until a few pages of posts in. Then they go awry. Not good, not good at all.
I have made the assumption (perhaps in error, but no matter) that this reference to straying is in regard to my previous post about Muslims or at least the responses to it. It was however this post
It's unlikely to happen though. Firstly, gutless politicians like Cameron and others can give all the speeches they want about 'multiculturalism', but the fact is that Islam is the problem, not Hinduism, Sikhism, Buddhism or anything else. But they'll never say that, and so mass immigration will continue. Also, birth rates in Christian, or sadly post-Christian countries are so low that they will continue to decline, surviving only because of the inflow of Muslim immigration. And so the vicious cycle will continue.
I'm not optimistic about the future of what used to be called Christendom, at least the European portion of it. Secularism and Islam are taking an awful toll, and Europe will die a death because of it.
Which reminded me of this speech of Hitler in Salzburg in late 1920.
For us, this is not a problem you can turn a blind eye to-one to be solved by small concessions. For us, it is a problem of whether our nation can ever recover its health, whether the Jewish spirit can ever really be eradicated. Don't be misled into thinking you can fight a disease without killing the carrier, without destroying the bacillus. Don't think you can fight racial tuberculosis without taking care to rid the nation of the carrier of that racial tuberculosis. This Jewish contamination will not subside, this poisoning of the nation will not end, until the carrier himself, the Jew, has been banished from our midst.
Less than 20 years later the world was plunged into the abyss of madness and mayhem. I felt that the ultimate conclusion of some posts here was the "final solution" If we do not learn from this where will we be in 20 years.
SOLUTION. RAIN THE DAISYS DOWN ON THE TORA BORA GOODNITE. God help us!!!!
Jimbodub and Omaghredhand thank you for showing that you understand me. Marlon sorry for keeping you waiting but thanks. Badmonkey and Dhorse I apologize for not being the monster you would wish me to be. And to the rest of you who claim to be Christian if you can't act like one try to think like one.
derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 19/02/2011 08:49:08
derryman. listen very carefully to me now that dasiy comment was a tongue in cheek but i will say this i will stand by everthing i said on this thread and believe you me when i say this i meant every word of the posts i sent in , does peoples christianty valuesmean anything anymore derryman , by the way yes you mentioned the jewish race being persacuted by nazis yes thats right , well they are being persacuted again along with christians ,by another form of facism , i really expected better from you and at the end of the day you sound like a good person but sometimes you need to step outside the box and see what is happening in the world of today and its not pretty , i appreciate were you are coming from but my responses are sincere and the context of what i am saying is that i am against all forms of facism nazism and aggression against the wishes of a race of people who feel that their religious values and way of life are threatened .
ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 19/02/2011 09:45:35
Sarcasm and satire abound,but no real answers to be found:( Just keep scoffing,fools cannot do much else.You should emigrate to their countries lads and let a few of them take your places here,you could fight for womens rights over there,workers rights too.In fact I think you could probably fight for many rights lads because they have hardly none over there!!! Where's over there? Any muslim majority country for the most part,disgusting regimes the lot of them.I am painting them all with the same brush here and its purely intentional because there not much different from one to the other.I know your Ultra Liberal Progressive sensibilities are offended but sorry thats how it is.Not to worry though when you guys spend a few weeks in Saudi Arabia you will be thinking myself and Ta and Seamus weren't so bad after all! Leave crucifixes at home,and don't be asking where to buy drink.
seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 19/02/2011 09:51:43
But this is the case with all messageboards, everywhere.
It's particularly the case on HS where debates of all kinds seem to be subject to some sort of coriolis effect, and inevitably end up back at 'WHAT TEH BRITS DID!!!?11'
whereangelsplay (Cork) - Posts: 240 - 19/02/2011 10:03:23
its true all thread get hijacked and become another avenue for sinn fein/ ira posters to give their biased perspectives on everything and it all returns to they were victims................ yawn! noone had paid any heed to these people for 40 years and in 400 years thy will still be in their little corner of britian hating the entire world because the entire world sees them and calls they forwhat they are
liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 19/02/2011 10:16:12
The defence of Christianity would best be served by practising it. Not fighting for it.
derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 19/02/2011 10:23:06
For the record - I'd like to take this chance to distance myself from HS's resident and TOTALLY NOT MAKING IT UP property magnate/entrepreneur.
whereangelsplay (Cork) - Posts: 240 - 19/02/2011 10:29:54
derryman County: Derry Posts: 2280
871262 The defence of Christianity would best be served by practising it. Not fighting for it.
Well said.
MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13844 - 19/02/2011 10:41:28
I agree strongly with the views of ta, seamus and seanie boy on this issue, but I want to get back to the main reason I started the thread. I thought it was intriguing that identical racial issues were developing in different nations across the EU. The issue was of course how multiculturalism had failed, and how appeasing immigrants had backfired.
Allowing them to retain their national identity, and continue the ways and traditions of their old nation was thought to be a good idea, that it would help them integrate into western society better. Now here is the interesting point. Religions such as Hinduism and Sikhism and their respective followers had no trouble whatsoever embracing our values. It is Islamic immigration that has caused multiculturalism to fail, and whether the lefties or liberals dont want to hear this, it is fact.
The situation among French Muslims is almost identical to British Muslims. There are ghettos in French cities just like there are in London and Birmingham, where no native will dare go for fear of being attacked. I commend the work of Mr Sarkozy in tackling the issue. He has stood strong in his quest to see Muslims assimilate into French society, and the banning of the head scarf was a tremendous move.
The way I see it, there are extremists out there, who have viewed the massive Islamic immigration to Europe as an opportunity to spread the faith. They have come to the EU, and lured young Muslim men into their sphere of thinking. So the question is, why are these young men not strong enough, and westernised enough to say no? Its down to government policy. And the policy has failed.
Its time to force the issue. Revere our flag, our flag only.
Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 19/02/2011 12:04:38
sergeant_slash. outstanding evalution of the situation that is today . well put
ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 19/02/2011 12:47:14
Seanie. where did ye find this? Word for word a speech of Lenny's from 1976 was it? -------------------------------------------- Not sure what do you think?You probably helped him with the speech writing so you would know better.
seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 19/02/2011 12:50:30
Sergeant_Slash here here,well said.Nothing wrong with asking people to assimilate and show loyalty to their new homeland.
seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 19/02/2011 12:53:59
Derryman
If the Christian armies hadn't fought to defend Europe, the Muslims would have conquered the continent long ago. St. Peter's Basilica would have been burned, or worse still, converted into a mosque. Christianity might not even be allowed here. We have every right, I repeat, EVERY right to defend ourselves, our countries and our cultures. God rest the sailors at Lepanto, the warriors at Vienna and the brave pope's who like Ronald Reagan looked at an advancing enemy and said 'there is a price we shall not pay, there is a point past which you will not advance.'
Seamus89 (Kilkenny) - Posts: 3848 - 19/02/2011 18:08:14