Patrique Mes Amis, Juan Veron I have duly considered all the above arguments and inevitably conclude. For us, this is not a problem you can turn a blind eye to-one to be solved by small concessions. For us, it is a problem of whether our faith/culture/nation can ever recover its health, whether the Muslim spirit can ever really be eradicated. Don't be misled into thinking you can fight a disease without killing the carrier, without destroying the bacillus. Don't think you can fight racial tuberculosis without taking care to rid the nation of the carrier of that racial tuberculosis. This Muslim contamination will not subside, this poisoning of the faith/culture/nation will not end, until the carrier himself, the Muslim, has been banished from our midst.
derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 18/02/2011 09:10:53
Patrique you are some craic with this Lenny Murphy nonsense.I am all for peace in this world by the way,but not on the terms of those who would seek to destroy my way of life.Let them stay in their countries as they are incapable of assimilating into western countries just yet,maybe in a few more generations after a few more revolutions over there and they learn about democracy,civil rights and minding your own business when it comes to adultery instead of the whole stoning to death thing.To Ta and Seamus,well said.
seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 18/02/2011 09:37:46
bosch County: Derry Posts: 584
870416 Talking is what got Northern Ireland to where it is today, a relatively peaceful 6 counties.
However can Islamic fundamentalists be talked to? I dont know the answer to that but the impression i get is, No. Perhaps that is the same impression Unionists/ Loyalists, British thought about talking to the IRA....and look where we are now? _______________________________
A certain amount will talk... a certian amount because they are just plain crazy... will continue on.
Just like in the North... just like in 1922
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 18/02/2011 10:02:52
Patrique Mes Amis, Juan Veron Having considered all the arguments I inevitably conclude: For us, this is not a problem you can turn a blind eye to-one to be solved by small concessions. For us, it is a problem of whether our faith/culture/nation can ever recover its health, whether the Muslim spirit can ever really be eradicated. Don't be misled into thinking you can fight a disease without killing the carrier, without destroying the bacillus. Don't think you can fight racial tuberculosis without taking care to rid the nation of the carrier of that racial tuberculosis. This Muslim contamination will not subside; this poisoning of the faith/culture/nation will not end, until the carrier himself, the Muslim, has been banished from our midst.
derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 18/02/2011 10:09:04
derryman County: Derry Posts: 2277
870463 Patrique Mes Amis, Juan Veron Having considered all the arguments I inevitably conclude: For us, this is not a problem you can turn a blind eye to-one to be solved by small concessions. For us, it is a problem of whether our faith/culture/nation can ever recover its health, whether the Muslim spirit can ever really be eradicated. Don't be misled into thinking you can fight a disease without killing the carrier, without destroying the bacillus. Don't think you can fight racial tuberculosis without taking care to rid the nation of the carrier of that racial tuberculosis. This Muslim contamination will not subside; this poisoning of the faith/culture/nation will not end, until the carrier himself, the Muslim, has been banished from our midst.
Wow...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 18/02/2011 10:48:58
derryman - that sounds like something Hitler would have said about the Jews!
bosch (Derry) - Posts: 873 - 18/02/2011 12:24:04
Yeah thats some extreme fundamentalism you have going on there derryman! I'm hoping its some form of counter-satire to Patrique that is going right over my head.
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12494 - 18/02/2011 12:32:37
867544 In my short lifetime of 50 + years the Irish could not bomb or shoot the British out of Ireland. In that same time the British could not destroy the rebels in Ireland. At the end after all the great speeches of how Sinn fein will be smashed and that Britain would be blown out of Ireland we now sit down to talk about how we might live together in peace. Have we learned nothing? Can we not even deduce fom this most recent conflict that we all are affected by, that the sooner we sit down to talk the better. Because for all the protestations that Governments make that they will not talk to terrorists they always do. Lets talk first about living together and forget about the shooting because we will talk eventually. Why must we believe that we have a monopoly on right.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 18/02/2011 13:03:41
jimbodub County: Dublin Posts: 7848
870499 derryman County: Derry Posts: 2277
870463 Patrique Mes Amis, Juan Veron Having considered all the arguments I inevitably conclude: For us, this is not a problem you can turn a blind eye to-one to be solved by small concessions. For us, it is a problem of whether our faith/culture/nation can ever recover its health, whether the Muslim spirit can ever really be eradicated. Don't be misled into thinking you can fight a disease without killing the carrier, without destroying the bacillus. Don't think you can fight racial tuberculosis without taking care to rid the nation of the carrier of that racial tuberculosis. This Muslim contamination will not subside; this poisoning of the faith/culture/nation will not end, until the carrier himself, the Muslim, has been banished from our midst.
Wow...
Shocking stuff, it is astounding that its those who condemn the british for imposing 'collective guilt' on all catholics in NI for the actions of the IRA are now doing the same to muslims
bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4678 - 18/02/2011 13:23:25
i have a right to speak out against this this is my right as a christian in what i see is pure facism pushed against a other race of people who only want peace but will not get it untill this threat is taking under control and the politicial correct brigade are thrown out of office , you have to now failed to grasp the fundamental threat that faces our society .
Thanks for hitting on this, Ta. Can you answer me this? (with a proper answer, preferably, and not the sarcastic brush-off I usually get)
Let's say you're right. Let's say that there's 'millions' (your words) of people in Ireland and abroad are terrified by Islam. Scared by a constant threat of terror attacks, believing that all 1.5 bn Muslims demand Sharia law, support terrorism, condone honour killings (and that softie lefties like me, Patrique, mesamis et al are in the minority).
Why haven't anti-Islamic parties swept to power across Europe? There's millions of voters out there just like you, Ta, right? I'm aware that extreme right-wing parties have made relative gains across Europe in the last few years but apart from Wilders' mob in Holland, almost none of them hold any political power. Nor do they market themselves as specifically anti-Islam. And the 'blaming foreigners during economic downturn'-approach to politics isn't a new thing anyway.
Have a look at our nearest and dearest neighbours: they've had nearly half a century of Muslim immigration. They've suffered terror attacks from Muslims in their own population. Their tabloid press distorts or exaggerates Muslim-based stories at every opportunity (a selection here: http://tabloid-watch.blogspot.com/search/label/muslims). And despite all that, the only political party running with anti-Muslim policies can't win a single seat in parliament, even in the areas with the highest Muslim population. Hell, even the English Defence League say they're only opposed Muslim extremists, and not all Muslims (presumably even they're softie liberal PC do-gooders as well, Ta?)
Could it be that, actually, in reality, most people aren't as terrified of Islam as Ta and co would have us believe?
whereangelsplay (Cork) - Posts: 240 - 18/02/2011 13:57:37
wereangelsplay. no one wants right wing groups getting into power across europe , but we already have that with the face of islamic extremism forcing their laws and ideology upon christians and the vocal public support for the persacution of jews and infidels , but if people keep ignoring the increasing problem then central viewed people will have no aternative but to vote in numbers for right wing parties , and thats excatly what these people are hoping for , in england and sweden and holland you are seeing right wing groups starting to take off sadly , but thats because mainstream parties will not listen to people . now io never answer with sarcasm i do not know were you get that from , i will tell it in how i see it , people are terrified wether you want to believe or not , and do gooders are not doing christiann values and liberal muslims no favours whatsoever .
ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 18/02/2011 15:18:40
Having considered all the arguments I inevitably conclude: For us, this is not a problem you can turn a blind eye to-one to be solved by small concessions. For us, it is a problem of whether our faith/culture/nation can ever recover its health, whether the Muslim spirit can ever really be eradicated. Don't be misled into thinking you can fight a disease without killing the carrier, without destroying the bacillus. Don't think you can fight racial tuberculosis without taking care to rid the nation of the carrier of that racial tuberculosis. This Muslim contamination will not subside; this poisoning of the faith/culture/nation will not end, until the carrier himself, the Muslim, has been banished from our midst.
you have serious problems boss.
dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 18/02/2011 15:53:53
ta32 County: Tyrone Posts: 386
What's a do gooder?
dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 18/02/2011 15:54:41
no one wants right wing groups getting into power across europe , but we already have that with the face of islamic extremism forcing their laws and ideology upon christians and the vocal public support for the persacution of jews and infidels , but if people keep ignoring the increasing problem then central viewed people will have no aternative but to vote in numbers for right wing parties , and thats excatly what these people are hoping for , in england and sweden and holland you are seeing right wing groups starting to take off sadly , but thats because mainstream parties will not listen to people .
YES! I knew we'd agree on something eventually.
We'll never meet in the middle on this Ta, so I think I'll play my 'agree to disagree' card.
whereangelsplay (Cork) - Posts: 240 - 18/02/2011 17:10:46
whereangelsplay. thats fair enough i respect you on that .
ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 18/02/2011 17:15:53
derryman County: Derry
Having considered all the arguments I inevitably conclude: For us, this is not a problem you can turn a blind eye to-one to be solved by small concessions. For us, it is a problem of whether our faith/culture/nation can ever recover its health, whether the Muslim spirit can ever really be eradicated. Don't be misled into thinking you can fight a disease without killing the carrier, without destroying the bacillus. Don't think you can fight racial tuberculosis without taking care to rid the nation of the carrier of that racial tuberculosis. This Muslim contamination will not subside; this poisoning of the faith/culture/nation will not end, until the carrier himself, the Muslim, has been banished from our midst.
I assume you were using AH's final solution words, inserting Muslim instead of Jew, to parallel modern Islamapobia with Nazi propoganda. Might be worth spelling that out as people seem to be getting the wrong idea. Please tell me its the wrong idea.
Marlon_JD (Tipperary) - Posts: 1823 - 18/02/2011 17:17:28
Satire I hope.
MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13844 - 18/02/2011 18:06:58
18/02/2011 09:37:46 seanie_boy County: Tyrone Posts: 1358
870442 Patrique you are some craic with this Lenny Murphy nonsense.I am all for peace in this world by the way,but not on the terms of those who would seek to destroy my way of life.Let them stay in their countries as they are incapable of assimilating into western countries just yet,maybe in a few more generations after a few more revolutions over there and they learn about democracy,civil rights and minding your own business
Seanie. where did ye find this? Word for word a speech of Lenny's from 1976 was it?
patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 18/02/2011 18:29:43
18/02/2011 12:32:37 Breffni39 County: Cavan Posts: 4767
870609 Yeah thats some extreme fundamentalism you have going on there derryman! I'm hoping its some form of counter-satire to Patrique that is going right over my head.
Ditto.
patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 18/02/2011 18:31:51
I can't believe that so many alleged intelligent posters do not see the fact that Derryman has posted a satirical masterclass better than that of Patrique's normal fare. Jimbodub even posted the post where he spoke his true feelings and still you cannot see!!
omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 18/02/2011 18:39:29