Adams and McGuinness knew of IRA bank raid plan!

bad.monkey
County: USA

What would your opinion be on the fact that the UK government colluded on the murder of Pat Finucane?

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 13/12/2010 13:18:51    831921

paddyogall

A quick question for the Shinners. How is Gerry Adams able to have and maintain three houses. One in North Mayo, one in Belfast and now one in Louth if he is getting the Industrial wage? serious question now.

Not sure, but I'd imagine the fact that he has had 15 books published many of which sold well and continue to sell well would have made a nice sum for him.

Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 13/12/2010 13:30:11    831928

this is a non story dealt with at the time. Even the DUP are not interested in making anything from it. Move along now nothing to see.

thistle_harps (UK) - Posts: 879 - 13/12/2010 13:31:38    831931

jimbodub So just because you say we have no place in irish politics that should be it ? wise up will ya where entitled to be part of this island now you can go and get proof ok .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 13/12/2010 13:35:29    831933

Seriously, this is 'news' ? For those with bad memories, at the time of the robbery, Ahern immediately blamed the IRA in a matter of days. He was challenged repeatedly to put up or shut up, he decided to shut up.

Re Finucane, Pat was killed on the orders of very senior men, men whom the British Intelligence agencies have protected ever since, former Justice of the Canadian Supreme Court Peter Cory has instructed the British to hold a public enquiry having stated in his initial report the RUC and MI5 were aware of at least 3 seperate plans to kill the solicitor but kept quiet. The reason why the British do not want an independent public enquiry into this case, is that this case alone would blow the lid of 30 years of collusion and State sponsored murder.

http://www.info-nordirland.de/new_380_e.htm

artisan (Down) - Posts: 1794 - 13/12/2010 13:38:17    831936

I would find it very difficult to imagine that Adams or McGuiness knew anything about this robbery.

If they did I have no doubt that they would have done everything in their power to stop it.

There has never been any rock-solid evidence that the IRA were involved. It was presumed that they carried it out as they were the only organisation thought to have the capability of pulling off such a stunt.
That in itself is not any sort of proof.

I'd say that it is much more likely that it was carried out by former provos who done it off their own bat without any sanction or permission from the IRA.

Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 13/12/2010 13:40:38    831939

Dr.Shephard
County: Leitrim

paddyogall

A quick question for the Shinners. How is Gerry Adams able to have and maintain three houses. One in North Mayo, one in Belfast and now one in Louth if he is getting the Industrial wage? serious question now.

Not sure, but I'd imagine the fact that he has had 15 books published many of which sold well and continue to sell well would have made a nice sum for him.

So he's not really a socialist then?

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 13/12/2010 13:43:23    831942

this is a non story dealt with at the time. Even the DUP are not interested in making anything from it. Move along now nothing to see.

thistle_harps (UK) - Posts: 879 - 13/12/2010 13:53:56    831951

Sergeant_Slash I think it is absolutely digusting and reprehensible. Surely you dont support of this type of collusion and killing???

Hopefully the Irish government will produce the evidence they have regarding the Northern Bank robbery and criminal proceedings can take place.

Adams and McGuinness denials that they knew about the robbery beforehand are about as convincing as Adams denials he was ever a member of the IRA!

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4649 - 13/12/2010 13:56:49    831954

paddyogall

831879 A quick question for the Shinners. How is Gerry Adams able to have and maintain three houses. One in North Mayo, one in Belfast and now one in Louth if he is getting the Industrial wage? serious question now.

For a seemingly intelligent man, youi don't have talk some shit at times. Gerry Adams, exactly the same as every other worker in Sinn Fein receives an industrial wage instead of the full of their MLA/T.D salaries. The rest of the money goes to the party. Is that simple enough for you to understand? Now, Gerry Adams, being a man who has led an eventful life as well as holding a fair degree of power in his political career has penned a few books in his time with greart success. He is also attends dinners as a guest speaker and engages with the media on interviews etc. As is house is in a working class area of West Belfast, I do not see that it would have cost so much to buy. Scondly, on the basis that his books have been successful then a holiday home in Mayo is not beyond comprehension. Indeed, quite a number of people throughout this island have two homes and are not rich by any means.

In relation to Bertie's assertion that Adams and McGuinness knew about the robbery, I would like to think that if the Taoiseach of the country had information about a crime that he would have forwarded this on to the relevant authorities. However, considering that the same Taoiseach could not remember if someone had given him a bag of money or what the reason for getting this money was, and intentionally perverted the course of justice at a tribunal, then I think it is safe to say that it is a load of rubbish. This is Bertie's personal opinion, and bearing in mind his judgement on other matters pertaining to financial matters in the state I know how much heed I would pay to his opinion.

Finally, it appears that MI5 had a high level informant in the Republican movement yet no-one in the republcian movement has been convicted with this crime, virtually no money relating to the robbery has been recovered, bar a few pounds (allegedly) in Cork and a bag of money in the PSNI recreation club. Now, I'm no Inspector Clouseau, but if all this evidence was solid, and paid intelligence agents were aware of the plot, then how come there has been no convictions? These leaks are details of personal opinions, nothing more and nothing less. However, it seems that as usual, the anti-republican element in the south can't wait to jump to conclusions and convict without trial. Bearing in mind that there is an election coming up and that Sinn Fein have been polling strongly I expect this to continue over the next few weeks, conveniently forgetting that the corruption of your elected politicians and their cohorts in business and finance have extorted 1000's of times more money from the people than any robbery of a bank that no-one knows who robbed. I expect no better from BadMonkey, but I thought that you had a bit more about you O'Gall

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 13/12/2010 14:13:52    831966

What a load of old nonsense!Why did the money end up in a holdall in premises used by PSNI personnel then?

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 13/12/2010 14:17:56    831968

Dellboypolecat

831933 jimbodub So just because you say we have no place in irish politics that should be it ? wise up will ya where entitled to be part of this island now you can go and get proof ok .

Having knowledge of a bank robbery.... usually wouldn't get you elected Dell. And once again... "Prove it" "Prove it" Jaysus man you're really something else Dell...

Very very dodgy... and you're telling me to wise up...!! hahahaha

We're meant to be replacing bent politicians not just electing a new set of dodgy ones... and knowing about bank robberies and not doing anything about it is as dodgy as it comes.

It sends shivers up my spine to think that SF could actually do well in the next election... I hope this story grows

But even if it does… You'll still have morons wearing Celtic jerseys marching to the ballot box with only Sinn Fein in mind... and actually voting for such men with so little moral substance and giving them a possible position where they can influence political policies that could affect my family!

As I said we're meant to be getting rig of the gangsters folks… not electing new ones.

Think for yourselves…

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 13/12/2010 14:21:10    831973

bad.monkey
County: USA

831954 Sergeant_Slash I think it is absolutely digusting and reprehensible. Surely you dont support of this type of collusion and killing???

Hopefully the Irish government will produce the evidence they have regarding the Northern Bank robbery and criminal proceedings can take place.

Adams and McGuinness denials that they knew about the robbery beforehand are about as convincing as Adams denials he was ever a member of the IRA!

A) Why wait so long if they have the requisite evidence
B) Why was he never convicted of this "offence"

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 13/12/2010 14:30:09    831990

omaghredhand

I'm just pointing out the hypocrisy of Gerry Adams claiming to be a socialist when in fact he is a rampant capitalist. I'm sure if Gerry Adams had money from ill gotten gains that the CAB and Northern Irelands equivalent would have seized it at this stage.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 13/12/2010 14:32:54    831994

I'm out of here for the day...

The far right are out in force today

and I cant stand you people to be honest.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 13/12/2010 14:37:39    831997

Fantastic post jimbo

As I said we're meant to be getting rig of the gangsters folks… not electing new ones.

+1

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4649 - 13/12/2010 14:40:00    831999

jimbodub But simple quiestion you have not answered where is the facts they knew about bank robbery or is it little boys like you think they know it all , get a grip will ya and post the proof . And for the record i do not wear celtic jersays or own one or support them ... So get your proof before typing ok .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 13/12/2010 14:40:46    832002

Last I heard Martin and Gerry are that worried about the South they are planning a raid to put some dosh back. It's there way of putting something back into the failing Irish banking system. Fair play to the lads, they might be able to kick start the Country!!!!!

It's there way of giving something back!!!!

You never know it might just get your vote???? lol

Mancirish (UK) - Posts: 2200 - 13/12/2010 14:41:19    832003

So Jimbo, you believe it because Bertie says it?

Come on man, its not about "prove it" its about the fact that its not true and there therefore is no evidence, not one shred. If Bertie comes out now and shows us otherwise (which I doubt he will) I will admit that this was wrong.

But even if it does… You'll still have morons wearing Celtic jerseys marching to the ballot box with only Sinn Fein in mind... and actually voting for such men with so little moral substance and giving them a possible position where they can influence political policies that could affect my family!

Get of your high horse here. Looking down on someone just because they vote Sinn Fein. That Jimbo is snobbery. If Sinn Fein are democratically elected into the Dail you can have no complaints, as that is how democracy works. Or should your vote be worth 2, because you know better?

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 13/12/2010 14:43:59    832006

Dellboypolecat

jimbodub But simple quiestion you have not answered where is the facts they knew about bank robbery or is it little boys like you think they know it all , get a grip will ya and post the proof . And for the record i do not wear celtic jersays or own one or support them ... So get your proof before typing ok .

I believe that the facts came from the mole that MI5 have in the leadership of Sinn Fein/IRA. It is in the cables that the guardian published. It was not pursued at the time due to the delicate stage that the peace process was at.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 13/12/2010 14:53:11    832017