I have to admit lads the pain of seeing the county team beaten pales in significance to the pain of seeing the club team beaten! Even the pain of seeing Derry exit the 94 or 95 Ulster championship wasnt a patch on seeing the club exit the Ulster or the county championship. DoireCK (Derry) - Posts: 162 - 31/08/2010 12:12:24 761128 Link 0 |
Every galway team this year, hurling, football, minor, camogie, tidlywinks LOSE BY A POINT IN THE LAST MIN EVERYTIME tribes4liam09 (Galway) - Posts: 147 - 31/08/2010 12:22:40 761145 Link 0 |
Yeah club defeats can hurt, especially when it's 'that crowd from accross the river'. Culchie (Cork) - Posts: 799 - 31/08/2010 12:32:58 761171 Link 0 |
Every galway team this year, hurling, football, minor, camogie, tidlywinks LOSE BY A POINT IN THE LAST MIN EVERYTIME thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 31/08/2010 12:34:51 761180 Link 0 |
losing to clare in 1995....we played way better in the 1995 all ireland than we did in 1994.....but at least we got our revenge on clare toarthur (Offaly) - Posts: 4 - 31/08/2010 12:43:38 761200 Link 0 |
tribes4liam09 lowerormond (Tipperary) - Posts: 1267 - 31/08/2010 12:52:07 761218 Link 0 |
Thurlesblues>>dont worry you will have some consolation in the u21 final Saturday week in Thurles when Tipp will beat ye more than a point!! aidangalway (Galway) - Posts: 648 - 31/08/2010 12:54:52 761222 Link 0 |
no we satyed in the hotel down the road drowned our sorrows with a few other meath fans was a good night still but was so dissapointing..i stayed down in portlaoise though after 09 was a good night good banter with a few limerick fans sam1996 (Meath) - Posts: 436 - 31/08/2010 13:14:53 761258 Link 0 |
has to be last year's final hard to get over it but i'd get over it if we win this sunday!! moddy91 (Tipperary) - Posts: 226 - 31/08/2010 13:19:15 761266 Link 0 |
I agree with Derry K.. When my club lost to Bellaghy after two replays in the Ulster Club in 99 i was devastated. Was the hardest defeat I ever had to take. I was only 14 at the time and I will never forget it. topman500 (Monaghan) - Posts: 294 - 31/08/2010 13:25:32 761273 Link 0 |
86 against Kerry complete collapse in the second half 95 final against Dublin thought we earned a replay 96 the hardest one off all against Meath Painful indeed for the plays it should have been held in the Colosseum in Rome than Croker much better for Blood sports. fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 31/08/2010 13:33:15 761285 Link 0 |
Thurlesblues>>dont worry you will have some consolation in the u21 final Saturday week in Thurles when Tipp will beat ye more than a point!! thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 31/08/2010 13:38:04 761297 Link 0 |
Kerry V Armagh in 2002 has to have been the worst. The miss by Brosnan at the end that would have earned the draw. The certainty that KY would pull the draw out of somewhere. Tyrone 2008 figures as well. 2005 not as bad but 2008 when you had to face defeat to TY a second time in an AI final. Meath 2001 was sickening but, because it was no contest, it wasn't my worst disappointment. Now, have I actually included every time KY has lost a championship game these past ten years... kingdomgirl (Kerry) - Posts: 11 - 31/08/2010 13:43:37 761308 Link 0 |
has to be last year's final hard to get over it but i'd get over it if we win this sunday!! thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 31/08/2010 13:45:16 761311 Link 0 |
Thurlesblues>>dont worry you will have some consolation in the u21 final Saturday week in Thurles when Tipp will beat ye more than a point!! thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 31/08/2010 13:50:56 761323 Link 0 |
fortyfive sam1996 (Meath) - Posts: 436 - 31/08/2010 13:52:42 761325 Link 0 |
lowerormond tribes4liam09 (Galway) - Posts: 147 - 31/08/2010 14:24:03 761373 Link 0 |
tribes4liam09 lowerormond (Tipperary) - Posts: 1267 - 31/08/2010 14:29:24 761385 Link 0 |
Hurling - 1990 all-Ireland final against Cork. Joe Cooney was magnificent in the first half and Galway led by 8 points early in the second but still blew it. The fact that it was Cork made it all the more sickening. Gaillimh_Abu (Galway) - Posts: 1052 - 31/08/2010 14:51:03 761416 Link 0 |
2002 and 2008 All Ireland finals for me kerryhurlingman (Kerry) - Posts: 15 - 31/08/2010 15:15:23 761448 Link 0 |